im just trying to make ur thread look important...
congratulations! its gone to 4 pages... u can thank me anytime ahem ahem..
i dont know why im abusing lussi.. its a traditional punjabi delicassy... u fool! i take the title off u as of now
im just trying to make ur thread look important...
congratulations! its gone to 4 pages... u can thank me anytime ahem ahem..
i dont know why im abusing lussi.. its a traditional punjabi delicassy... u fool! i take the title off u as of now
kioon? did ur pitta ji invented lassi?! ![]()
no.. but giving u such a name is an insult to the drink and punjab
hm, so are u my mum?
who gave u the right to name or take names away from me anyway?
u stink!
why am i even talking to u, ur dark! ![]()
God help me!
why am i talking to a racist.. who smells and is blonde.. kya zamana agaya hai.... hit me someone next time i be nice to this langoor
sexy,,, its sexyy langoor!
poora naam liya karo.
whatever floats ur boat u langoor! i will NEVER.. i repeat... NEVER call u by that name...
(check out the MOMIX dance show at the arts center... thats what i was talking bout)
^^
personally i prefer darker guys, fairer ones are dolls but darker ones are … ![]()
I like that tanned(sexy) look ![]()
^ i agree with both of u... i reckon darker guys stand out more... its appealing
Kaka, I suggest you learn to speak pasthu pronto if you want to keep your pathan status. Cos a pathan who can't speak the lingo is what we affectionately call a donkey shagger. Not that I'm suggesting anything of course.
yeah
and theyre much sweeter (in my experience anyway)
now come on shahreen, i,m not into donkeys, but a cute sheep would do ![]()
btw i sooo wanna learn pashtu ![]()
even my younger brother speaks it, but not me ![]()
i,m such a donkey shagger! ![]()
Well in that case, get your kiddo to translate what i said earlier. And you can't have a sheep yet, I know you like em fair skinned mister but donkeys are less fussy.
WOuld donkey shagger translate into kharkus in pushto?
Well you would know Funguy.
I myself have light goldish skin with my blue/green eyes standing out from far far away and I must say I get more attention than any other girl standing around me no matter how pretty she is . But this is all God gifted I myself and neither does anyone have control over their skin color and I think all of you in here discriminating against darker color need to get a life.
As far as I m concerned in chosing between the color, I have no rule, Anyone who is out there for me., wether he is black white purple or green as long as he is made for me
*Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
one of the main factor effecting this behaviour is the generations of brain washing starting from colonialism till modern day through media (local or international). during colonialism, goray made sure that the ppl were brain washed to an extend that they (locals) start to feel sorry for themselves. the locals were told that they are inferior because of their skin colour, and hence are only capable of being slaves. the colour of white has always been better, it stands for peace, purity and innocence. the black or dark colours are always associated with evil and bad. and yes aboriginals, africans and latin or caribean cultures also face this problem. in latin america, the more white they are the better it is. majority of the population like to watch tv with light skin as actors. africans also prefer some what lighter tone. its everywhere and deeply rooted in majority of population's mind.
*now the question is how do we get rid of it?
wow thanks for such an informative reply, Suroor. i really appreciate it.
It will never be completely gotten rid of, but the start may be made with ourselves, the current generation, and our children, and our children's children. Women tend to perpetuate this towards each other...especially through gossiping and sniping comments at each other [due to envy, perhaps?]. Whether or not anyone will admit it, everyone tends to gravitate towards people who are attractive by society's standards. One day, all of the people who participated in this thread will have children of their own; one day they themselves will have to start searching for prospective daughters-in-law/sons-in-law. That will be the day of determination whether we can walk the talk - i.e., whether we look beyond superficial aspects such as skin colour and actually desire values such as piety, humour, intelligence or compassion, in spouses for our own children.
This is not to imply that Kaka was "wrong" about anything because at least he is honest and courageous enough to admit it openly, which i think many of us wouldn't be able to do [at least i know i wouldn't].
Well thats the usual perception that fair skinned girls are something to go for, I was surprised when i read this thread, so i asked a desi guy friend of mine..he said "i'd prefer light, i personally dont care, but i just find myself more attracted to lighter girls" EXACTLY what the other guys in this thread said. I dont think i would be considered gori, but its not like i haven't gotten proposals from dark/light skinned guys..?
The answer is, you CANT get rid of it, its been embedded into our system since forever..but my friends or where i grew up never made an issue out of it, i wouldn't be considered fair, and i dont think its a big deal
Originally posted by Aishaaa1: *
**The answer is, you CANT get rid of it, its been embedded into our system since forever..
Maybe you are right. But there was a time when even slaves believed slavery would never be eliminated, given the prevailing mentalities back then. Alhamdulillah we got rid of that; why not this too. It starts with US though, with this current generation. It's all very well for me to ride the holy horse and say oh how bad to discriminate on skin colour and prefer lighter over darker tut tut. But when push comes to shove, and i have community/family/cultural/friends considerations to take into account, would i actually put my words into action...
lightbulb going off Actually, maybe that's how this issue all started in the first place... slavery. Having lighter-coloured skin denoted being in power. Isn't it true that there were some attempts made to 'mix' lighter-coloured slaves [lighter-coloured black girls forcibly married to white men] so that eventually the darkness would be eliminated through 'selective breeding'. They did this with some Aboriginal groups as well - this was part of the official policy. Who knows, maybe that's how it passed down historically.