Situation in Libya?

So what’s happening in Libya now? The war is still going on? When is it going to end? Do you guys still support the attack or have you changed your mind?

Re: Situation in Libya?

Read the newspaper. Isn't your englistan jumping up and down in NATO and providing "military advisers" to the rebels?

i don't read newspapers regularly, and i've noticed there isn't much about Libya on main pages anyway so I came here to know the updates.

no TV either? :hmmm:

No....been living without the TV for the past 6 years.

An western-led international operation to get rid of Colonel Gadahffi is happening right now, certainly not a war. Their were some reports of angels sighting around Tripoli which is another sign that even those forces are against Gadahffi’s .. Well the operation is going great… rebel’s are working to create proper functioning government, Mashallah.

for example: they able to create their own communications network with the help of Qatar & UAE (the two greatest Muslims countries ever with such rich heritage and democracy score as high as Norway)
http://techland.time.com/2011/04/13/how-libyan-rebels-built-their-own-cellphone-network/

Now the future Muslim countries like France & Britain sending military advisors to provide in-depth training and weapons are coming in from the mighty Islamic Empires like Egypt, Saudi & Morocco … all i can say… The Victory Is Near, Inshallah.

Don’t forget the role by Turkish which provide full services of their 6th biggest Navy & 5 biggest air force in the world.. Alhumdolillah.

Hopefully after all the halla-gullah is done, the greatest Muslim Empire ever come into existence definitely with the help of all the other mighty Islamic countries with as much as two third of world resources, bravo :k:

Go .. go go… brothers.. Allah-hu-Akbar… Nar-e-Tarbeer… Nar-e-Haidree.. Nar-e-French.. Nar-e-British.. NASRULLAH MIN FATH AL QAREEB

http://si.wsj.net/public/resources/images/WO-AF342_MISRAT_G_20110422170851.jpg

Yet you come on a forum that is the most wasteful activity of all compared to newspaper and tv where you actually can learn.

^I didn't ask for your advice bhai saab.

\firenze

what? i have no idea what are you on about buddy!

\hareem01

I think you are the victim of that rigid interpretation which considers TV the devil's box or something. I know that such people are quite active among British Pakistani populations.

But anyway, your asking the question for updates on Libya shows the importance of TV.

yeah you got it right buddy, except I'm not British and I've read books on TV and its harms by Sue Palmer and other child development experts. Besides, I don't think you have to have a TV when there is internet available unless you're fan of GEO or StarPlus etc.

I wanted to know whether people are still interested in this subject or have they already forgotten about the attacks because media is not giving it much coverage as compare to when it all started about two months ago.

So what are your thoughts on the situation in Libya? (I assume you are well informed about everything that's happening in the world because you pay for a box, no that would be incorrect, you don't have to pay for a TV Licence anymore if you're in Pakistan)

Why the western powers are supporting Islamists/zealous muslims [who are the rebellion] against the secular government of Qaddafi?

Bru, I'm pretty sure you don't know squat about her to make a statement like that.

Almost all TV (And sensible people know the distinction between appropriate and inappropriate TV for children) is pretty ****ty for kids. Fact.

Its essentially about the Libyan energy reserves. I despise conspiracy theories but anyone who takes a moment to think will realise that is the reason.

• Libyan energy reserves are the main motivation. A friendly replacement (Even a hardcore one) will safeguard supplies at better prices.
  • Pariah status of the Gaddafi regime. This makes it easier to intervene as there is less pressure from other countries. No one will complain.
  • Humanitarian intervention. This is the reason cited but then how come the Libyans get Freedom (Team America **** Yeah!) while the Bahrains are left to die?

If you take a minute to think, enough friendlies in countries that oppose US influence and the easier things become in the pathway to the traditional suppliers. Things are going to get worse. There is talk of a Syrian intervention, obvious hints towards Iran too. Although I doubt the US will mount any Iranian operation anytime soon.

Internet is much more shameless if it about which medium is best work of devil. You still need HBO / cable to see hardcore nudity, while internet is much advanced. :hehe:

i agree...thanks for your input.

Because it's easier to do something about Libya than Bahrain, or Syria.

I'm pretty sure that's what I said. Plus the regime in charge in Bahrain is wholly Pro-US. The uprising is a Shia uprising and those lot don't like Saudi Arabia or the USA one bit. That might have a little something to do with it too.

That's one of the reasons why its easier.

Acting in Libya doesn't alienate any friendly governments, which would happen if they act in Bahrain.

Acting in Libya doesn't risk a major war, which would happen if they act in North Korea.

Acting in Libya doesn't risk getting involved with a massive compaign of territorial pacification in a distant land, which would happen if they act in Zimbabwe.

Acting in Libya doesn't risk retaliation against an all, which would happen in they act in Syria.

Acting in Libya doesn't risk setting off a new wave of religious extremisism (since in this case they are on the side of the fundamentalists), which would happen if they act in Saudi.

In other words, Libya is an easy win. Which is why you'll see more activity here than anywhere else.

Plus, given how prominent egyptian ulema are in full support of the campaign against Gaddafi, it's morally an easy one for me to cheerfully support.