single ladies how do you react when...

your walking down the road minding your own business and a guy says ‘hey how you doin?’ on that way. Or whatever guys say these days.

im not talking like in pakistan where the sabsi wala rapes you with his eyes, i mean like on campus or at work or somewhere like that.

Today i was waking through campus and got a few comments, now i usually just completely ignore and walk by, others make a face and show they are of the femenist type, and other girls smile and giggle.

Now today a group of boys(students on campus) tried to get my attention and i realllllllllly wanted to turn around and see who they were, but i was scared if i did they would thing im some ‘easy’ girl.

So how do you react when this happens?

Re: single ladies how do you react when...

I would just say hi and walk away. lol

since i dont believe in street-love.

so if they are pakistani i say..ALhumdullah and smile (dont have time to look into their eyes) and move on.

but to others just say...fine and smile (dont have time to look into their eyes) and move on.

Ignore...Ignore...Ignore.

The easiest thing to do is play dumb...pretend like you didnt even hear anything. :)

people only dare to say hi to ugly girls. the hot ones they are too intimidated to approach.

so i get angry at the insult.

Thats what i usually do, but sometimes i think why dont i turn around and give a smile or something...or maybe thats a really bad idea!

just say hi and get out of there
simple as that

Call university police ...

Main kehta " bus bhai bus ziada baat nahi cheap sahab aj k baad mulaqaat nahi cheap sahab" :p

haha that actually makes sense. but then there are those (stereotype coming up) construction workers that oogle at u, whistle at u, making snide comments when u walk by, and they do it to pretty much anything with long hair.

Forget long hair, i'm a hijabi, and i still get stupid lines and numbers thrown at me. I just ignore and keep my head phones in.

i guess i better slot myself into the ugly girl catergory then!

^Hair shmair............long or short...........them construction workers oggle anything that's female.

why single ladies only? why not married women?

if he's cute ill bat my eyelashes at him and act a tease.
if he's nasty all the expletives in the world get hurled at him and he's told to dream on

Why so paranoid ladies? What if you had toilet paper stuck on your shoe and they were just trying to help you out.

Unless people are being rude, passing degrading comments, no harm in saying hi back. Doesn't mean you're easy. Jeez.

Simply IGNORE !

U know what they say in urdu that " keechar main pathar maro gey to keechar appar uchal kar aye ga"

U'll say one word and they will say another and it will go on so just IGNORE ..........

and yes if I were you and if I had a bro I'll take my bro to same route and ask my bro to give them a harsh look!

alveena r u in pak?coz if in pak i would stay reserve but here i always reply back in a simple word as"gud" n move on unless its some really cheap scary person then i might not answer.but looks like u want to reply n r just scared to do so.

:rotfl: sooooooo true
so many perv’s in pakistan, its not even funny

You must be SO hot!

Why on earth will somebody pass a line or throw a freaking number at a hijabi? Unless that special someone is a guantanamo bay or abu gharib survivor.