Re: SilverFalcon and CB’s Kitchen Experiments .. ![]()
lol…
how can I come:( I am in Dubai! not where you are ![]()
so what does the menu contain? ![]()
lol…
how can I come:( I am in Dubai! not where you are ![]()
so what does the menu contain? ![]()
all you gotta do is hide under the plane that comes to manchester … and whilst you are on top of Manchester city just let go of the plane and open your parachute … I will catch you before you fall …![]()
menu includes chicken biryani, korma , naan, russian salad and seekh kabab.
no mouthwatering please ![]()
Excuse me:p I can just catch an emirates flight to manchester and meet u in a civil way instead of falling into your arms :o which will be embarrassing:mocking:
OMG:yummy: I am hungry and in uni:smack: …
so you will cook all this:hmmm: interesting.. yesterday night i had white chawal with chappali kebab and ketchup:yummy:
its all right chicken biryani:) hugs..i am not angry ..i just asked u:)
by the way i am leaving for uk tomorrow..so i can come very easily at ur place :P
Uetian … buddy
… your recipe surely was great .. I was at a friend’s place yesterday and she was making lasagne her way , I wrote for her your recipe and we kind of did it your way … ( she did the sauces , I watched and made keema )
Mashallah it did turn out very nice and soft .. i will try it on my own inshallah in a few days…
so you are coming to the UK heh? **running to pack my bags and escape **
kidding mate , half the manchester knows my daram-shala… ask them where you can get free food and someone will lead you to my little apartment ![]()
so you are welcome to drop by … ![]()
so unfair!
me wants to come to manchester too!
CB, you were mentioning the grilled/middle eastern platter in some other thread. Did you post the recipe there? If not, can you please post it here. Thank you in advance:hug:
Also, do you have any authentic recipe for chappali kebab? I have one, but I want to compare and contrast:)
Silver, pleasure is all mine in sharing another killer recipe … really good one i have for the chapli kabab.. here goes :
Chapli Kabab
½ Kg. finely minced beef
1 medium sized onion chopped
2 eggs
½ tsp. salt (according to taste)
1 tsp ginger (Adrak)paste
1 tsp crushed cumin seeds (Zeera)
1 tbs. crushed Whole dried red chilies
1 tsp crushed coriander (Dhaniya) seeds
1 tsp anardana
2-3 green chilies chopped
½ cup of fresh coriander (Dhaniya) leaves
1 large tomato
1 tsp lemon juice or vinegar
100 grm. Makai ka Aata (Corn meal)
1 small onion sliced and fried till brown
Oil for shallow frying.
(DO NOT USE CORN FLOUR)
Make small pieces of an omelet made with 2 eggs with a little salt and Black Peppercorn. (Kali Mirch)
Chop the tomatoes finely.
Add all the ingredients to the mince meat and leave to marinate in the refrigerator for 2-3 hours.
Mix the omelet pieces in the mixture
and then make into flat patties and fry in a little oil. Wait to turn until brown on one side.
Makes about 6 kebabs.
Serve with naan.
This is a really perfect recipe, will give you the shop wala taste .. inshallah …
i will write the seekh kabab recipe in a separate post
And the recipe for the Seekh kababs
**Seekh Kabab **
½ kg. finely grinded minced beef
½ tsp. salt (according to taste)
1 tsp. chili (Lal Mirch) powder
1 small onion-chopped
½ tsp. garam masala
1 small onion-chopped and fried
1 egg
1 tbs. lemon juice
½ tsp. ginger (Adrak) paste
Garnish
1 lemon
2 onion
Instructions
Mix all spices/ingredients together and add to the minced beef. Mix well, cover and leave in fridge to marinate for 3-4 hours.
Form into long kababs (like sausage) and either fry in a little oil or barbeque.
Serve with sliced onion, Mint (Podina) chutney, lemon and paratha or naan.
Serving: 2 to 3 persons
Silver , The platter I prepare , normally contains the following :
Seekh kabab’s
Chicken tikka’s
Chapli kabab
Aaloo kabab
and I put some french fries and the following dips in the middle of the platter :
Humous with olive oil
coriander and podina chatney
Russian salad
coleslow
imli sauce
Good luck ![]()
Thanks CB.![]()
I will report here later. But the omelette, am I supposed to add that after marinating the mixture for 2-3 hours?Yanni once I take it out of the fridge?Or when I am mixing all the ingredients? Common sense says that later..lakin I am waiting for your verdict.
Hi Silver ![]()
yeah you have to mix it in later …
I hope it turns out nice … please ensure that the mixture is dry , otherwise you might have issues with kababs remaining intact .. toot jatay hein when the mixture is loose ..
also , I sometimes add imli in the kabab mix and it totally rocks .. just a little imli soaked in water , then drain the water as much as you can and mix the fibre into the kabab mix…
I don’t have corn meal:( Any alternative?
DROOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL
Have u got any pix of the platter?
ummm I had a feeling this was going to be the issue … ![]()
Frankly , I tried putting roasted gramflour (baisan) but the taste wasnt the same … then i tried it without cornmeal and the kabab’s didnt stick properly !
I even used bread crumbs and again it affected the taste ..
I dunno what else can be used instead of cornmeal… why dont you just use a bit of beisan , just roast two tablespoons of baisan and use it for now … what say? ![]()
DROOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLL
Have u got any pix of the platter?
Rupay , inshallah next time i will take some pics ... :@:
yaar corn meal easily har jaga mil jata hai…kyon silver…appp ki taraf?
alternative ju ka atta bhi hai..
Hi Silver ,just a quick note to let you know that I hvnt forgotten the chum chum experiment .. just that i have been really caught up with work , inshallah will try it asap and write back … ( it needs pressure cooker and I dont have one , so i will first have to go and buy one , which will be done in the next few days )
I will be proud owner of a pressure cooker ![]()
challo chuker hai…tumhara lasagne acha ban gaya aur tumko bnana b agaya:) right now i am in london…and its going so far so gr8:)…hmmm challo if i go to manchester then lets c:)
Thank you for the tips CB. But as it happens, they came a bit late, I had already made the kebabs and consumed them:d Everyone loved the food. unfortunately, I forgot to take pics of all that nice food:(
I didn’t use any besan or cornmeal etc, still my kebabs 'stuck’properly. In fact, I never use these things, and they still stick. So I don’t know what happens with yours.
Your recipe of seekh kebab is exactly the same as mine!