why do nandain always complain about bhabhis??? I was reading Disco Duck’s journal and she kept on going and going about her bhabi and same thing with some other i htink it was pyarerani and she was sayhing the same thing. I have nothing against you ladies but i am just wondering why do nands complain so much about their bhabis???
Re: Sils & sils
I like my bhabhi :)
cuz bhabhis complain about their nands..MILS complain about their DILs cuz DILs complain about them and FILs, its like a big bad family drama ![]()
hmmm was I complaining? Someone asked me how my relationship is with her and I said it's pretty good and that I am always respectful towards her even if things bother me.
I just went back and read what I wrote and I was merely stating how she is treated by my family, which is very well Mashallah.
I like mine too, but our bhabis are not desi ![]()
Even if she was desi, I'd still like her :)
My husband's sister in law is a bit of a pain. She has major attitude issues. But, I am learning to ignore her and not let her bother me. My relationship is with my husband's brother. Thats all that matters to me.
^ Ur jethani?
Inshallah, ill have a very sweet devraani..Mywsh have u found my rishta yet !!! ![]()
I'm a nand, and yeah I used to complain about my bhabi alot. I had quite a few fights with her in the first year of her marraige. I think a lot of it was cos I'm the only girl in my family and I felt like I was being replaced, so I do admit a lot of the blaim rests with me.
We get on really well now tho (4 years later) and she's like a sister to me, i tell her almost everything. She still has the occasional problem with my folks but I dont get involved anymore and when she does do stuff that annoys me I just ignore it, cos my bro's annoy me too and I figured if I can forgive them I should forgive her too. I guess now that I'm older (and wiser!) I can see that it's not an easy thing to leave your own family and live with another, so I try and make things easier for her if I can.
No way! that's a stereotype, my babhi is the sweetest, nicest person and I get along with her in every way possible. My family spoils her so much and she makes sure my family is happy too.
The best thing is how well my mother and father treat her and she does the same thing.
My nand is a sweet girl but she has a tendency to act weird when she is getting out of focus. She is the only girl in the family and I think she sometimes she feels that I am the reason for her brother getting away from her.
She keeps interfering in how me and him are gonna settle and in which country(since we are from different places) Sometimes she plays double games, like having asked him questions on where u r gonna live, she calls me and ask me same questions as if she didnt know anything.
If she cud stop interferring and just be happy for us, it will be nice.
But otherwise she is a nice girl who is trying her best to cope with a challenging single mother life.
I don't have a bhabi or a nand :(
I, as a nand, would never talk bad about my bhabi, because she's my best friend and such a sweetheart..
My nand, however, I have never seen or heard her say anything about me. She's quite older than me so she's really mature. I like her because she's nice to me and vice versa.
Well one of my phopos :D since thats the only one i can talk about.
- Started to treat ami ji bad. ami ji took it for some time and then after us [siblings] pushing ami ji to fight back and put her in her place. Phoopo never bothered taking panga with ami ji.
Ami ji has been t he most respected DIL out of mashallah 6. Dada abu and Dadi ami use to praise ami ji in front of everyone etc - BUT no my barhi phoopo always got jealous and hated it.
oh i had to put her back in her place once as well *grin. I am not badtameez but jab pani sar se guzar jaey - i dont like dobne wala chakaar...
Nia, you are too funny!!! I like your attitude:)
Well, my ammi is mashaAllah one blessed dil. She has the most amazing inlaws. My daddi, daada (Allah Janat naseeb kare) and my phuppos, chachis, chachas all love and respect her. No one has ever tried to interfere in my parents life. They have always been there for us and my parents. It was such a blessing growing up in a joint family system where there was only love involved.
I wish everyone gets inlaws like my mother did! It truly is a blessing!
mahru :~) thanks
Dada abu, dadi ami, all the chachas and bhabi’s m eaning brother in law’s wives- treated ami ji with respect ;D
yaha tak ke.. when my chacha ji wanted to get married he told ami ji about his pasand and requested to take it to dada abu ji and dadi ami ji
-
Unfortunately barbhi phoopo
-Once it was me and her alone and she was about to say something about ami- i went - phoopo ji ’ tusi kisi hoor de baare vich kuch vi keh diyo. par ji de bare vich apne kool hi rakho - and i literally walked out of her house.’ - i think she has always been jealous of ami ji- no doubt ami ji is breath taking beauty and holds a good professional job :~) - and phoopo could not even learn how to speak one sentence of english properly since she has been here.. and i think its been over 25 years.
- khair i am gona be mad at me - i did enough buraai today
- my philosophy do as much gossip you want par naam nahe lene ka 
I like two of my three phuphoo cuz one of em wants to me to marry her son :o
^ hehe my phupo too
But my phupo’s kewl.. shes the only one who gets what I mean when I say i dnot wanna marry a guy from pak or live with in laws lolz.. she said outright “tum [mere betay] se kyoon nahi shaadi karti? mein tumhe gulab taran rakhoon gi” and I said outright. “mm nahi!” ![]()
God forbid I ever get in laws like ammi did..
they hated her.. ![]()
i have the coolest bhabhis. :k: