Re: Sils & sils
bilkul, gulab ki terhan rakhein ge lakin kantay koun hon ge aur kia kerain ge unka woh? :halo:
My mom gets along with my phopho's quite well. They are like sisters to each other mashAllah. And my daadi loves my mom more than her own daughters. They have never fought with each other mashAllah. :-)
I hope i stay the same with my inlaws and they treat me the way my mom is treated.
he's wondering about the thorns that come w/ the rose :-p
I had trouble with one of my bhabhis when I was a teenager.
She always wanted to have everything that I had. So if I made a suit, she would want the very same thing but perhaps in a different colour. And when I learned to ignore that (cuz ammi told me to look at it as a compliment that she likes my taste) she started to wear her suit on the same occassions that I would wear mine! Imagine going to a party with you and bhabhi dressed in the same friggin uniform! And there are at least 20 years difference between the two of you. Ugh.
Then she started using my stuff as if it was hers. I'd take out a pair of sandals to wear to a party and before I came down to put 'em on, she'd have her feet in them. And I was forbidden to ask for them cuz "woh baRee hain".
It was miserable.
If it wasn't for my ammi, we would have had WWIII in that house.
I wish I had bhabhi :(
Now thats annoying!
tell me about it!
it still irks me!
waisay frankly cuz women are twisted...its all about control..why do u think a nand will complain about bhabi..cuz nand knows that bhaiyaa is now under bhabis control..same thing with bhabi's complaining about nand..the nand is interferring in bhabis control..same story with saas/bahu...
in all of this the poor man gets sandwiched...
Its such a desi thing !!! Everyone wants to look alike, wear the xact same thing, push their tastes n likes n dislikes onto you..
Pakistans a cookie cutter society (i think).. everyone wants to be the “same” fashionwise at least.. :no: Reminds me of an infuriating/annoying incident regarding that, but ahh offtopic..
This remidnsme, my phupo borught this really nice nailpolish for her sister’s daughter.. but her stupid cow bhabhi (meri Tayye
)saw it and was liek “mujhe deh dho” .. n phupo actually gave it to her !!
She said “woh barri hai.. main majboor hoon.” And my phupo is a very “maadrarn” woman.. I get my dislike of stupid jaahil desis frm her ![]()
Good! ![]()
Sorry, do you mind not re-plastering bits of my journal on threads?
What do you mean by going on about my bhabi? I treat her like a kid sister more than anything else, and even if i do have a miscommunication to her and write about it, who are you to come paint me as some evil nand?
I would love to sit here and tell you more about how good a relationship we share, but you've literally effed me off and i can't be arsed
Duckkyyyy
its okay.. some ppl jus hav no akal.. ![]()
^ Ur jethani?
Inshallah, ill have a very sweet devraani..Mywsh have u found my rishta yet !!!
Ameen. Abhee dhoondh rahee houn.
this is the most hypocritic threat I have ever read. I hate my bhabbi. and yes we women are a twisted lot.
and I agree with disioc duck, if she's putting a personal experience in her journal then u shudn't go about sicussing it. Everyone and every family has its own problems.
women are not twisted…but a bit too hypocritical:D…i mean women rarely tells me truth in the face…while men often do:clown:…and that’s cool, cause if nobody tells you what’s wrong, how can you improve??
if your bhabi,nand, SIL, DIL or anyone do something wrong tell her…what you like and don’t like, it can ease things…cause she may actually think you don’t mind…and if you just keep on complaning to your hubby or journal…well chances are that it won’t get any better;)
no wonder my friends are either males or not hypocritical women:blush:…yes they do exist!![]()
that’s why it’s called a journal where you can write down your deepest darkest secrets without having other people judge you and criticize you for your gosh darn thoughts
let them complain about whatever they wish, what is it to you? ![]()
both my bhabis are desi and i like them both and have no complaints :)
My nand tells everyone that I "stole" her brother. I find this attitude really strange, as I would never think of telling my brother's wife that she "stole" him from us. After all, aren't your responsibilties to your siblings somewhat lessened after marriage? And did her husband "steal" her from her family? We regularly see them, although we don't live in the same country, and he talks to her more than I talk to my brother....
She is horrible to her mother-in-law, but manages to come out the victim, yet if I tell her mother no, then I am a horrible person - all these years, and I don't think I will ever understand desi culture......