Sikhs' mission is to Kill all Muslims?

ASAK

A Sikh told a Muslim friend of mine that this is an inner secret among Sikhs which they never leak out, but the reason they wear the pag on their heads is that until the day all Muslims are killed and finished from the face of the earth [inshallah never] they cannot cut their hair and take off the pags…

Also, the reason they carry the daggers is to kill Muslims…

I was really surprised as I thought Sikhs were less hostile than Hindus towards Muslims.

Is all this true?

lol irem bus app to too much hain!

ur friend certainly needs to get a life :)

Rehaan ji, she is my good friend and fyi she already has a life :snooty:

she dint make this up, a Sikh told her this with all seriousness and sincerity…maybe they dont believe in this actively but it is possible that the hard core ones or a certain portion of them do…

khayr i am not believing this right away…thats why i am confirming…

wow!!

Any Sikhi here who can verify this belief?

please ask ur friend, how their hairlength is related to the number of muslims on this planet???

:rotfl: funny friend

:mad:
ness bhai you too :crying:
stop making fun of my friend :bailan:
dont shoot the messenger :stuck_out_tongue:

still waiting for some enlightened guppie who has knowledge of sikhism to come and confirm or deny my original post :snooty:

well irem, i was just thinking: what could be exactly the relation??? i mean, suppose a bald sikh: can’t he kill muslims then? does he really have to have long hair to kill?
i fail to see the connection between the two :konfused:

ness bhai i dont see a conexion either…there cud be millions of possibilities…n u n i dont have knowledge n wisdom abt everything init :stuck_out_tongue: just cuz we dont see da conexion doesnt mean it doesnt exist :stuck_out_tongue:

*Originally posted by irem: *

ness bhai i dont see a conexion either...there cud be millions of possibilities...n u n i dont have knowledge n wisdom abt everything init :p

no, we don't......but it seems very inprobable that there will be a logical connexion between the two....but let's wait and see..

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

....but let's wait and see..

yup :)

:konfused:..weird…

Some sikh women also cover their heads…so what’s that for?..ask your friend Irem.

i heard of it tooo.. who cares though :hoonh:

gosh guys, i’m that friend irem is speaking of. A seikh person actually told me this. we’re asking to gain knowledge, not to spread rumors. i mean gee, if i wanted to keep believing this i wouldnt have discussed opening up a thread in gupshup with irem, in hopes that someone would know more. Gimme a break. :disgust: I could have easily lived my life with this piece of info and allowed myself to foster not-so-good feelings toward those who i thought were believers of this mandate - let’s not diss someone trying to figure things out, yeah?

What i was told was that they grew their hair so that God could catch them by it when mankind was thrown into hell and that all this is somehow related to them waiting for the day this world is rid of all muslims.

:halo:

:rotfl: :rotfl:

Sorry, I couldn’t help it :wipingtearsfromeyes:

Somebody answer these questions!!! PLEASE!!! :rotfl:

Did not one of the Sikh leaders of old make a vow not to cut his hair till someone was defeated? Isn't that the reason why sikh men don't cut their hair?

:hug: :kiss:

Rhia :slight_smile: 3arabeeya and i are roommates btw n v r discissing that if u notice, many religions do have beliefs which if just observed superficially might seem comical, such as washing stones with milk and worshipping monkeys etc…
however…
we dint intend to make fun of any other person’s faith though as Islam does not allow that :slight_smile: we were just asking for information to clear our thoughts :slight_smile:

little human - probably just to be modest ? :-) in olden times i heard even christian n jewish women covered their head...

BiB - :)

aishAA - cud be, not sure...dont know much abt sikhism...thats why i posted this thread too :-)

I don't know about the above, but I would like to know what is the history of the Khalsa and isn't it true that Sikhism has roots in the formation of a military organisation?

Why do sikhs have long hair? the answer lies in the question why do muslims face the kaaba when praying. because the scriptures say so...still funny?

And as far as your question regarding "killing of muslims by sikhs"...is it like an unwritten rule that all muslims are terrorists?