I Have gone through similar problems so I know how you must be feeling
Just try to act chalak to ur jeetani. Be nice to her in front of in laws so that ur jeetani can't complain
How long are u going to stay. I am sure u will be go back after some time so be happy that at least u don't have to live with her for long time
My jeetani lives with my in laws and I live separate. She always talk against me and in front of me she acts like my best friend . What I do now, I don't talk to her much..she is very chalak when we are alone she won't talk to me but when someone is around like my MIL she will be very sweet to me so now I do the same to her
It's yr pc . U have the right to do what ever you want. I also didn't like when my jeetani would ask things from my husband, but then my husband once told her why not ask bhai to get it for you.
I Have gone through similar problems so I know how you must be feeling
Just try to act chalak to ur jeetani. Be nice to her in front of in laws so that ur jeetani can't complain
How long are u going to stay. I am sure u will be go back after some time so be happy that at least u don't have to live with her for long time
My jeetani lives with my in laws and I live separate. She always talk against me and in front of me she acts like my best friend . What I do now, I don't talk to her much..she is very chalak when we are alone she won't talk to me but when someone is around like my MIL she will be very sweet to me so now I do the same to her
It's yr pc . U have the right to do what ever you want. I also didn't like when my jeetani would ask things from my husband, but then my husband once told her why not ask bhai to get it for you.
Thanks for understanding my situation. Ofcourse you did, because you went through this.
The idea of acting chalak though didn't sound good to me, I am what I am and I will remain the same.. I dont want to be she BUT yes.... ofcourse, I am not a saint, neither I want to act saint, and there is a limit of tolerance, she has been creating fuss already and she is mistaken now to repeat her mistakes. I wont let her do this again and I would do whateva I can do.
I know, a bigger person is one, who has the authority to take the revenge & chooses to forgive, but sometimes, it becomes NECESSARY to make a person STOP when he/she reaches a certain level.
You need rest. You are not supposed to take SUCH minor things and minor people on your nerves. Don't ruin your trip. wo jaanay aur us ki personality jaanay.
Say hello/ bye and simply stop interacting with them if they cause you that much tension and headache. A bit of distance will do wonders.
dear, things in inlaws, doesnt work that way. I have no problem with giving her away my PC, that she will obviously use after I leave. The problem is the way she keeps creating issues for me at my back.
Well, recently I have discussed issues with my Nand and cleared her the games she is playing. Lets hope the next time she messes around, I will make her mind her own business.
Did you click on Queen’s individual post history to dig up this ancient thread? Yes, she can get a bit too overzealous or dramatic when giving advice and needs to tone it down a few knotches. But there’s something cheap about rummaging for an old thread and bumping it not only back to life but to everyone’s attention. Queen also put up a prayer thread for her sick MIL ans that shows her concern for in-laws. This is October and March was 7 months or more than half a year ago. People can change as the months go by; their attitudes can mature and evolve. Aisa hota hai; it’s not impossible. You could have said in a post that she too has made a huge stink of her own in-laws issues, but bringing an ancient thread up for all to see again? Wow. Khair jaisay karni vaisay aagay jaa kar bharni.
But she is kind of right though isn't she? I mean you won't even allow her to take the laptop..(show some generosity) , bad mouth her 4yo kid. Apologies but are you sure she's the problem?
Seriously. I need to laugh first…
Ok well, coming to this thread. I stopped sharing the kind of woman my SIL is. Probably because not every time, everyone’s gonna put her/himself in my shoe and feel what I feel.
If I start telling a lot more about her, there is NO doubt most of you will go with me and abuse her. Yes, you don’t know her and don’t let me discuss it either.
Go on by the way, dig some more threads… I wish you go through all and not only any “specifics” of your matlab kay…
are you talking to me?? Read the entire first post, get your answer there and then come back with something dhaansuu kisam ka!!c`mon
I only read the first post and formed a conclusion from there… you seem to history with this lady… And everyone in the story is the villain apart from you and the husband. don’t fall to her level. Kiya faida? Hehe
Seriously. I need to laugh first.....
Ok well, coming to this thread. I stopped sharing the kind of woman my SIL is. Probably because not every time, everyone's gonna put her/himself in my shoe and feel what I feel.
:
I think that would be the argument others would make when you respond in their threads...that you can't fully understand what they feel because you're not in their shoes. But that goes for all of us.
Anyhow, it was still wrong to reopen an old thread if the intention was not a positive one.
I only read the first post and formed a conclusion from there... you seem to history with this lady... And everyone in the story is the villain apart from you and the husband. don't fall to her level. Kiya faida? Hehe
Yes, and the very first post says, I gave her my laptop a lot of times for hours and didn't mind at all. So I don't know what made you conclude that I didn't allow her to take the laptop and showed the generosity!!
Secondly, I would highly suggest you to read the entire thread and then come and argue. It will help you a lot understanding my situation I was in, that time!!
I think that would be the argument others would make when you respond in their threads...that you can't fully understand what they feel because you're not in their shoes. But that goes for all of us.
Anyhow, it was still wrong to reopen an old thread if the intention was not a positive one.
of course not everyone can understand an individual's situation including me unless going through the same issues. Of course, they can tell me the same. Has it been anything wrong if I am telling something good. Everyone learns from each other. RV there have been times when you tried to make me understand and I changed my point of view!! You can re-read the same thread. Most of the places you calmed me down.
So if I am having or have had issues with my In-laws, does it stop me to tell something good to someone from my experiences??
queen, i have read your posts and i have to say you are being unfair on your SIL. please give her the laptop, apologize to her 4 year old kid who you are making sound like a monster to a whole bunch of strangers online. get the apology signed by MIL, scan it and post it here so we know you actually did all this and can think of you as a good person and not a drama-queen_24.
secondly, please be nice and polite to your SIL. she is your husband's sister. she was your husband's sister before you were his wife. yeah?