Sialkot killings of two brothers (Discretion Advised)

Re: Sialkot killings of two brothers (Discretion Advised)

it is imperative that these people are punished. it shouldn't even be that difficult. the people inflicting the torture are all caught in the videos. so, just arrest the culprits from the videos. how difficult can that be? it should be a straightforward case.

Its a very straightforward case, but, what happens is once the uproar dies down, the culprits offer bribes to police for a weak case against them. Also police wants to save its staff that was standing there and doing nothing or may be even encouraging the culprits.

Do you realise what he is doing? He is encouraging the mob behavior albeit against ‘govt/politicians’, what will that result in? Utter chaos, loss of millions of lives and total collapse of society and country that is Pakistan.

valid point.

but shouldn't it be a bigger concern for us that when this stuff happens in Karachi or Sialkot and when we see it on TV, we get all worked up and demand that the culprits be punished (and of course, rightly so). but unless we see shocking images and unless they move us we are content to do nothing.

why do we have no empathy for people who are not shown on TV? what about the people who had to suffer through the brutal "justice" of the taliban? people were butchered in Swat. people's heads were cut off with knives. dead bodies were dug up and hanged. kids were forcibly taken from homes and turned into suicide bombers. but people on this very forum defended that stuff since the perpetrators had beards and claimed to be gatekeepers of Islam. of course, later on it became unfashionable to defend those barbarians, so some posters stopped overtly supporting them. but there are still some gentlemen who still support those animals.

why is not okay for some thugs to take the law into their own hands and torture others publicly in Sialkot or Karachi but if the same thing happens in Swat or in tribal areas under the control of Islamic militants, then that is okay by many Pakistanis like Fazlurrehman, Qazi, etc?

I wonder if the Chand Bibi video tape had not emerged, if Pakistanis outside of Swat would still either be supporting or be ambivalent towards the taliban in Swat. I wonder if Imran Khan would still be beetching about signing peace accords with those animals. now never mind the fact that there are so-called educated Pakistanis who still say that either that video was fake or that the lady was guilty and therefore, she deserved the public humiliation. unbelievable!

and I'm not even going to get into what retards like Ansar Abbasi, etc had to say after that incident. these animals themselves live in Islamabad in posh areas under secular laws, make millions but support mob justice for others. if we don't have to see it, it's all cool and it's probably shariat. but if we are forced to see it in our areas, then we invoke the same human rights we conveniently forget when it comes to Swat, etc.

Yet another example of crappy standards of journalism.

Putting up the accusations of murderers themselves without any clarification. Police is guilty as hell, but that doesn,t mean GEO start to become mouthpiece of murderers.

Another such incident has happend in azad kashmir....sick!

copycat incidents always happen.

when private media showed videos of some alleged docaits being tortured and burnt alive by a mob in Karachi, similar incidents took place soon after in Karachi. God knows if the poor people were even guilty. and even if they were, they should have been tried through the courts - not burnt alive to satisfy the blood lust of the mob.

private media needs to start being responsible for a change.

Rana Ilyas, the inspector who was arrested for condoning the lynching has now escaped.
Is justice even POSSIBLE in Pakistan?

All those police officers who were there when he escaped should be arrested and interrogated for their involvement in that coward’s escape.

SIALKOT, The only arrested accused Inspector Rana Muhammad Ilyas (the suspended SHO of Sialkot Saddar police station), today, escaped from the Sialkot police custody from the office of DSP Sialkot Saddar here Saturday.

The senior police officials told the newsmen that the accused inspector was brought there for producing him before a local court for getting judicial remand of the accused, when the accused inspector Rana Ilyas escaped by dodging the police officials present there. It was learnt that the accused escaped with the alleged malpractice of the concerned police officials.

It is being said that District Police Officer, Waqar Chohan, was the one who ordered lynching. He told the mob that police will make it look like an encounter.
He has been detained. Let’s see when does he escape.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/lynching-of-brothers-sialkot-district-police-chief-detained-380
LAHORE: Sialkot’s District Police Officer Waqar Ahmad Chohan was detained for 30 days on Sunday in connection with the lynching of two brothers by a mob.

Citing some reports and witnesses’ accounts, the official said that the former DPO was at the place where two youngsters were clubbed to death after the suspects had declared them robbers. The official said that a probe committee headed by Punjab CID Mushtaq Sokhaira would submit its report within a week.

The official criticised the Gujranwala Regional Police Officer for introducing a culture of violence – killing criminals in encounters and parading their bodies in public – which had pushed people to take law into their own hands.

Kill Both Brothers, Police is with you : DPO Sialkot Waqar Chohan

It's the policemen who ordered the lynching that should be punished first and foremost.

The way they were publicly executed, I think those police officers took inspiration from their Talibanic gurus of savagery.

U shouldnt, and I urge the same for others if you havent seen the videos... U wont stop thinking about it...

^^ Besides, I think we should respect the dead by not watching them.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/lynching-of-brothers-sialkot-district-police-chief-detained-380

Sialkot district police chief detained

Monday, 23 Aug, 2010

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif is reported to have requested Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to suspend Mr Chohan for being responsible for the incident. – AP Photo
NATIONAL
Lynching of brothers: case against 14 policemen
LAHORE: Sialkot’s District Police Officer Waqar Ahmad Chohan was detained for 30 days on Sunday in connection with the lynching of two brothers by a mob.

According to an executive order issued by the Sialkot District Coordination Officer, Mr Chohan would be detained by police and kept in police custody for 30.

A senior provincial government official, privy to the development, told Dawn that movements of Mr Chohan, who is living in his official residence in Sialkot, were being monitored by officials in plainclothes and his activities would be watched till the conclusion of two high-level inquires being held by the director general of anti-corruption and a senior police officer.

He said the step had been taken to prevent him from escape in case inquiries found him guilty.

He said the DPO could not be arrested unless sufficient evidence about his involvement was produced.

Citing some reports and witnesses’ accounts, the official said that the former DPO was at the place where two youngsters were clubbed to death after the suspects had declared them robbers. The official said that a probe committee headed by Punjab CID Mushtaq Sokhaira would submit its report within a week.

The official criticised the Gujranwala Regional Police Officer for introducing a culture of violence – killing criminals in encounters and parading their bodies in public – which had pushed people to take law into their own hands.

Meanwhile, Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif is reported to have requested Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to suspend Mr Chohan for being responsible for the incident.

There are reports that the provincial chief secretary has written to the federal secretary establishment for Mr Chohan’s suspension.

Provincial Law Minister Rana Sanaullah, when contacted, said all the people, the administration personnel and locals who were directly or indirectly involved in the incident, would be brought to justice.

Some TV channels reported on Sunday night that the federal government had suspended Mr Chohan.—Faisal Ali

I think federal govt and the SC court has to step in and monitor to see how this case is being handle to make sure that scumbags responsible for this incident are all punished. Otherwise, despite media coverage and the outrage over this gruesome lynching in front of police and media, nothing really will happen.

really pathetic state of affairs, probably his colleagues let him off. this somewhat summarizes our law enforcement and justice.

Whats pity is that 10/12 years old kids were taking part in all this too.

I have watched the video and it was sickening. Believe me people killed these 2 guys with un-matched brutality I have never observed before. Not even in videos of US soldiers killing Iraqis.

As one of the scholar said, even butchers dont kill their animals like this and even animals dont kill their food like this. Unless people who took part (and police which were a mere spectator) are punished severely and SWIFTLY, these incidents are bound to happen again.

I m thinking what those poor guys would be going thru when those beasts were beating them blindly without seeing where they were hitting them. Postmortem report says each and every part of the bodies are injured :frowning: - You know the culprits should be stabbed to death same way what they did with the poor brothers. I am not in fovor of shooting them in head or hanging till death. They need to be given same death, PUBLICALLY, what they gave to the boys.

Zulam ki koi hudd hothi hai. I wonder if they were really humans and had hearts made of flesh and blood. As D6C said, aisa tou koi jaanwar ke saath bhi nahin karay ga :frowning: Actually aisa kissi zinda makhlooq ke saath hona hi nahin chahiye.

My heart is really crying for them… we do not know them, never seen or spoken to them, phir humara yeh haal hai. imagine what their famlies must be going thru. Dill nahin phatt gaey hon ge :crying:

inshAllah the boys are shaheeds :hugz:

I cannot wait to see justice happening. I am eargerly waiting to see the culprits (including police ofcourse) dead. Where is CJ - Iftekhar Ch.? I didnt hear anything from him.

good advise bro!

Im one of those who saw these videos, I have not stopped thinking about those brothers, hard to sleep, I dont know what to do, have been crying...
Har waqt meri aankhon ke saamne rehte hain. Pakistan mein bahut zulm hote aaye hain, lekin is baar mere andar kuch toot gaya, na qaabl e maafi hai yeh!

I was wondering...
There was journalists from Duniya TV who filmed all this incident a many others was also filming with thier mobiles,

the question is, was it ok to film it and let ppl all over the world let know what was going on or should these ppl also be punished for that?