Re: Should Zardari have rushed to go meet the US ambassador?
Thanks to Musharraf and his chamcha giri we are all dependent on America and the commands being ordered at 2 AM.
But resistance is there from PPP and PML-N. :jhanda:
Thanks to Musharraf and his chamcha giri we are all dependent on America and the commands being ordered at 2 AM.
But resistance is there from PPP and PML-N. :jhanda:
I guess Zardari will save costs of 2 AM calls by meeting them in person regularly. ![]()
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/images/2008/02/23/20080223_02.jpg
*PPP Co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari and other party leaders in talks with US Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison, Congressman Michael C Burgess and US Ambassador to Pakistan Anne W Patterson at Zardari House.
^ I though you were the biggest supporter of Pak/American co operation under Mush. Why the sudden U turn.
I am indeed the biggest fan of USA and Pakistani friendship. I am pointing out to the people here that hate the USA that Pakistan and USA friendship is here to stay - no matter which party will govern Pakistan. People that thought that USA will ditch Pakistan, or any new government will not work closely with the USA are wrong.
God Bless USA. God Bless Pakistan. Long may their friendship continue.
+ :USA FLAG:
Aalsi bhai, has that worry of Musharraf being left out of such gathering, so that one day or another we will is plane vanish in above skies.
Aalsi bhai, please be not into assumption. No one hates the USA, we dislike their foreign policies and the government with a leader like Bush, but that doesnt make us hate a Country.
We want to see justice prevail and no interference on who should be our President or who should be reinstated and who not.
Ali_R bhaijan. Good to see you are at long last warming up to USA and Pakistan friendship rather than hating USA. Keep up the good work. :k:
Apni baat muj pe kyun maar rahe hai. God bless you and your u turns ![]()
...... Both countries have a relationship with US that is based on quid pro quo. Walmart is not doing a favor to China by importing $ billion toys. Walmart is buying stuff because it is cheap. ...
And so is the "quid pro quo" in case of Pakistan. You rub my back and I'll return the favor.
Prez. Carter's peanuts were not accepted. Prez. Reagan upped the rates, and the quid pro quo was established.
People who view Pakistan's strategic role as somehow inferior to China's economic role are simply suffering from "Ihsas-e-kam-tari".
People were wanting Musharraf out of power, because of his close work with the US - that people wanted Pakistani policy to be Pakistan-centric rather than American-centric.
Well, that's the theory right?
So, why aren't people outraged at Zardari's backdeals with the Americans? Is Zardari standing up to them or kissing even more arse than Musharraf?
Musharraf as of late, was not kissing American behind. When the Americans told him to stop the media bans back in November, he told them NO. When American leadership told him to cut his crap with CJ, he told them NO. When American leadership was hammering to enter Pakistan with soldiers to fight in FATA and NWFP areas infested with terrorists, he said NO. American media has been sensationalizing the new elections in Pakistan, and politicians speak of a hopeful new arrangement. Don't be fooled, we just want to bring our soldiers in and expand the war we're in, so we can fight it from the Pakistani border, and hopefully crush the rise of Taliban once again in South Afghanistan.
Is PPP's stance different?
Khair, we'll see. Hopefully there is no invasion of Pakistan. Some politicians like Obama are promising it, but it wouldn't be good for Pakistan and it wouldn't be good for us Americans either. We're already in recession now because of these wars (and other factors).
^Who's side are you?
Americans or Musharraf's?
I'm on the side of doing good for the people you represent. Why do we have to draw lines between American people and Pakistani people? The leaderships should all be on the same page: doing what is best for the people, keeping them safe, and keeping them healthy, and providing for a good economic env't for healthy economic growth.
So when whichever leader holds to these basic principles, I defend them. And when they don't, I speak against them. I have that right of free speech...remember, where you can actually form your own opinions of things....despite what people in power tell you?
Whats best of American people is not that good for Pakistani people and vice versa. So you have to take a side. You are either with us or against us, uncle sam.
And that's where you people go wrong. American problems stem from our bad foreign policies, which has culminated in terrorism. Pakistan doesn't stand to benefit from terrorist issues either - so Pakistan's goal at this point should not be to talk to terrorists, but root them out, and place strict policies on what religious institutions teach - i.e. limit them to talking about true Islam, not some politicized lets-recruit-jihaadis-to-fight-against-America-because-we-want-arabs-to-be-a-superpower type Islam and promote religious institutions to take a more active role in working with the awaam on serious social problems (which these khambakhat maulvi's don't do much of). A healthy Pakistan with a decent economy and better education for the masses is precisely what Pakistan needs, and precisely what America needs to win the "War on Terror" (don't ask me, we Americans didn't vote on this cheesy name).
Both American and Pakistani politicians need to realize this. Musharraf is sorely afraid of terrorists, although I think he wants to see a moderate and progressive Pakistan. He's afraid of their bombs. He knows they're fully loaded. He knows they're fully supported by powers outside Pakistan and that ousting them off Pakistani territory, he's going to be threatening Pakistan with even more problems, because they wont leave quietly.
Anyway, I can write a thesis on this stuff, but the fact is that policies on terrorism are massively screwed up and are creating more terrorism, which would be bad for many countries - muslim and non-muslim countries together.
^You seem to have taken a leaf out of sa1eem's book.
I once thought you post stuff after you read… now read the highlighted part above. Do you have time of the meeting to share?
the yanks, brits are all lobbying hard for the PPP and PML-N to not oust their ghulam
If they listen, are they any better than the ghulam?
Your ghulam hasn't dealt with court cases on charges of murder, fraud, and thievery the way these guys have. Amazing, its come to this that people can't recognize a criminal for being a criminal anymore.
What do you call someone who doesn't prosecute criminals, instead tries to blackmail them in order to gain benefit out of them, would that person be any less sinner?
And how many times have I criticized Musharraf for that. Aaj hi tho maine unhe is baat ki criticism di hoon on these forums. So, I ask you, what do you call a person who doesn't tend to read?