They can't stand out pop artists snatching fame from under their noses! They all breed hatred.. I was shocked to hear Preity Zinta, Diya Mirza, Raveena speak so ill about Pakistan.. and ask for bans to be put on all our showbiz people.
Re: Should Pakistani musicians be banned in India?
And heres jagjit singh sahab, to link a similar discussion in PA. Pakistan should ban its artists from performing in India. at the very least let people like Adnan Sami know that they’re on their own.
After the terrorist attack in Bombay, how should Bollywood treat Pakistani singers since the terrorists were trained across the border?
Bollywood should ban them. That’s all. It is as simple as washing your hands after using the toilet. India should ban or cut all relationships with Pakistan as soon as possible. Some Pakistanis come with weapons comes to India on one hand, to earn money and fame and on the other hand with In hand with weapons and some of them come to make money and become famous. Ek taraf zakham dete hai, dusri ore marham lagate hai. They come to India earn money and don’t even pay tax to our country. Then what’s the point of giving them a platform here?
But Pakistani singers are said to be very good.
Hahaha! I should tell you that shouting loudly does not make anyone a singer. Every one is not Mehendi Hasanji. There is another very popular singer whose name I can’t remember figure if it is girl or a guy singing. There are so many good singers in India so why bring them from Pakistan? Getting ‘imported product’ is the fashion in India, because singing talent from Pakistan is imported. No need to give them a place to stay or chance to stay because they don’t even pay taxes. India is calling people from Pakistan that’s why they are killing us. History stands testimony to the fact that of Indians welcomed the British to India and then hey ruled us for 200 years. So why are you allowing any Pakistanis to enter India? Government should strictly end all relations with Pakistan and Bollywood should boycott Pakistani artists.
Which Pakistani singer are you pointing to? Is it Adnan Sami?
No, no woh toh galti se singer ban gaya. He had come here to become an actor and by mistake he became a singer. He can’t even sing. People like him should be sent back to Pakistan to work there because they make money in India and send it to Pakistan.
^^^ yeh India keh aqalmand log hain!!! kya sooch hai!!! zabardast!
tu kar deh na ban.... aur pakistan ko bhi chaiye to do the same....... koi zaroorat nahian hai peacce maker banye ki..... they dont deserve the respect!
Pakistan should regain the self-respect seriously!!
Fakhr-e-Alam suddenly makes me re-proud again! They breed hatred lol.. and jealousy engulfs them!
some of the comments are really funny …
man … most of them feel so unsecure from pakistani singers who are makin big name in India
God bless you Fakhar!!
WTF WTF WTF seriously....just saw how zaheer abbass was eliminated from the show. I mean okkkkk chalo i understand that cud be a angry reaction from audience n all but aadesh's comments were retarted....*******!!!
They can't stand out pop artists snatching fame from under their noses! They all breed hatred.. I was shocked to hear Preity Zinta, Diya Mirza, Raveena speak so ill about Pakistan.. and ask for bans to be put on all our showbiz people.
what did they say...
bolly is a mafia. on a artistic level, seiously their films are a joke.they're bad coies of hollywood and lollywood films.they have not even spared maula jat from copying.
atleast we can make an original highly entertaining film like khuda ke liye depsite having a dilapitated film industry. bhindians can't even make one decent film withou resorting to illogical plots and ludicrous songs.
as far a spakistani musicians and singers are concerned, they need to take a stand. pehaps take a leaf out of madam noor jahan's life. when she decided to migrate to pakistan during 1947 dilip kumar asked her why is she levaing such a lucrative career in india.to which she responded "jahan paida hi hoon waheen jaoongi.main apne atan ki mitti ki aashiq hoon" later on she admitted "mujhe jitni bhi izzat mili hai pakistan ki wajah se mili hai". a very important thing to note in her last statement. atif alsam, junoon, jal whatever respect they've today is because of pakistan. When our country's dignity is at stake, our singers have to take a stand and forget about monetary gains atleast during these crucial times.
They need our pop songs.. from Atif Aslam to Annie to Roxen.. to Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, to Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Strings, Azal, Mehdi Hassan, Nazia Hassan (late) and so many others i'm forgetting..
I absolutely agree with you, India does need us. Pakistani singers like Adeel and Atif are being featured in movies and also India is taking talent from outside for their movies like using Hard Kaur for chart topping hits.
Almost every Bollywood flick is copied from a Hollywood movie.. I much rathar watch a first rate crappy move rathar than a third-rate crappy copy!
The young singers can't tolerate Pakistani singers since we're stealing songs from right under their noses.. the oldies can't stand us because we have more than one prodigy Nusrat Fateh Ali, Abida Parveen, Mehdi Hassan, Ghulam Ali, Adnan Sami..Noor Jahan!
^ and india has this big misconception that 'sangeet is in thier soil.classical music is thier jageer and no other country(read pakistan) can create better musicians and singers than them"..they need to get thier facts right because the present day indian clasiscal music is all our creation. when muslims invaded this land they introduced the persian style of mausiqui called 'nizaam'. all the raags that are used today were created by muslim gharanas. it is our heritage not their.
secondly, this jagjit singh is a small time ghazal singer. he can't even compete with our lesser known ghazal gayaks. all he can do is fret over adnan sami getting more popualrity and film deals than him. similarly, atif aslam has eaten up sonu nigam and ahabhijeet's business. nobody wants to hear these oldies anymore . I'm not a huge atif fan but I have to say the guy has a miraculous voice. nobody in the india can compete with him. he has such a powerful voice even 100000000 abhijeets + 100000000 aadeshes cant compete with him.
atif can blow away aadesh in one phoonk.
**people should know, Atif Aslam & Jal's Farhan Can Sing, But they are Not a Professional Singer By True Means.
To be a Singer they should have a Proper Training like Rahat Fateh Ali Khan & Ahmed Jahanzeb did.
If Farhan and Atif get a proper training like RFAK & AJ, then we should call them Singer.
Sonu Nigam and Abhijeet Savant have a proper training, they can sing better then Atif and Farhan, but Not RFAK.
The Problem with Sonu & Abhijeet is, they are Bollywood Singers, Not a Pop Singer. While Farhan and Atif are Pop Singer(without a proper training).
It's 100% True Our Pakistani Pop Singers Are REAL Pop Singers. India's (So-Called) Pop Singers are basically Bollywood Singers singing Pop Songs.**
Many Pakistani Pop Singers, Really Don't Sing, Atif sing with mixing Yelling in it. Seriously.
Farhan Sing like he is Trying his best to sing.
Those who are Called REAL Singers are like, RFAK, AJ, Fareha Pervez, Hadiqa Kiani etc.
Haroon sings better than Fakhir, Really. Haroon is not a Saregamapa Singer, but he sings in Western Style, and he is Good. but problem is, Fakhir's Songs Lyrics are Better then Haroon's. Haroon's songs are like Showing off thing, while Fakhir's Songs have Good stuff in it.
well they should ban meera for sure:@:
sonu and abhijeeet have such bad voices.... even if they can sing whats the point if their voice doesn't sound pleasing to the ears. we want to listen to a unique voice like atif has. indian singers sound the same for some odd reason.they don't have any distinct tonal quality. something to do with pakistani soil, our voices are so rich and beautiful.like nfak, rfak, atif, nazia hassan and so many others.
sonu abhijeet have a very limited range. they can only sing filmy songs which get popularized by the actors they're picturized on not becaue of the ability of the singer.also, they're recorded in studios where even a non-singer can be made to sing.
saying atif and jal can't sing is a matter of personal choice. for me sonu and abhijeet sound awful.
A singer isn't defined by trained or untrained.. trained might go down well on ure cv but at the end if a person can sing and entertain and audience he's a singer! Atif, if u've ever heard him sing live (without the music machine) he's really great..and so is Farhan from JAL.
Abhijeet is a crap singer be it abhijeet the indian idol or that bhuda khusat guy who used to sing one or two songs first but now he is unbareable!!!! I call a singer a singer when i just like the song and don't skip the track. Atifs voice is something which can make a boring song like ba khuda tumhe ho sound wonderful but indian singers can't do that! they sing note by note, that the music directors tell them - Udit Narayn, Kumar Sanu all of them make people wanna go to sleep in their concerts...they are only good to sing their melodious music in their movies only! while our singers can entertain and make people jump and have hell of a time. The indians are only hyped, who wouldn't recognise and like them if their songs are played in all the rickshaws, buses etc...our singers have attracted the youth the educated school going ones, just like the pakistani pop songs are liked by similar school, collage going people in Pakistan. Kailash kher, anu malik all these keep on blowing their own horns.
I say Pakistani singers should have some dignity and screw India! They keep on saying that our singers got a change because of bollywood while i say their ghisipiti music! ghisipitey old actors and movies got a change of music because of our pop music, our pop singers!
Atif and Farhan are good Entertainers. They have Good Voices, But still they are Not a "Proper Singer". If you concentrate on their voices when they are Singing, then you'll know, they Don't Sing, they Try to sing.
I wish they would had trained by Ustad Ghulam Ali, or any other great Ustads. Farhan and Atif should be like Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, then India would bow before them.