Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

" keep the religion to ur self from now on"

This is a sentence we get to hear a lot when we try to convey others what wrong they might have been doing… ignorance in it of itself …

keep religion to yourself???

*sigh… If one knows that keeping religion of Islam to oneself means to preach Islam:

:bism:

110:flower1:** You (Muslims) are the best nation ever raised among mankind (because) you advocate righteousness and forbid evil**

[Aal-e-Imran (family of Imran) :3 ]

One more sentence we hear:

I dun understand this either… does that mean.. tell ALLAH to go away from our matters? same disease came into muslims what happened to those who were humiliated by ALLAH and no wonder why we are humiliated these days …

70:flower1:** O ye who believe! Fear Allah, and (always) say a word directed to the Right:**:flower1:

71:flower1: That He may make your conduct whole and sound and forgive you your sins: He that obeys Allah and His Messenger, has already attained the highest achievement. :flower1:

[Al-Ahzab (The Confederates) :33]

keeping it to urself means , not shoving it in everyone's face. u r religious good for u.. u dont have any right to tell whats right or wrong to anyone else, thats between others and their God.
who r u to judge !

Originally posted by suroor_ca02: *
keeping it to urself means , not shoving it in everyone's face. u r religious good for u..
* u dont have any right to tell whats right or wrong to anyone else**, thats between others and their God.
who r u to judge !
same old argument of judgement:) read the bold sentence of ur again and then read ayah 110 i posted and find out what's ur problem:)

to advocate "righteousness" n blah, one needs to be like that first. what makes u so qualified for this job?

ayaah talks about being a muslim not a qualified one.. and then u are again doing what u did not want me to do that is judging me:) how do u i am not qualified?? how DID U JUDGE???

1. All that is in the heavens and all that is in the earth glorifieth Allah, and He is the Mighty, the Wise.

2. **O ye who believe! Why say ye that which ye do not ? **

3. **It is most hateful in the sight of Allah that ye say that which ye do not. **

[Surah As-Saff :61 ]

i leave with this:-)

1. **Keep to forgiveness and enjoin kindness, and turn away from the ignorant. **

surah al-aaraaf : 7

AQ, instead of preaching Islam over the net, get out, step in real life and start preaching. It is too easy to be sitting in your cozy chair and pass judgments.

I understand what you are saying Anwar, but living in Islamic society, religion comes first and I hardly hear these words in Pakistan.

And Thank God I don’t hear any of this there :nono4:

Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

should it be?

can we be part time muslims?

can we only appreciate Islam in mosque but forget it when we are at work or even taking a bath???

I need references from Quran and hadith in reply to such questions for my own understanding..

replies will be welcomed :flower1:

Jazak ALLAH

Islam is supposed to be all the time and every where…
Regrettably, we have constrained Islam to only in the Mosques or during Azaan…
Girls put on dopatta on head when azaan is being offered…Guys are very dignified and concerned into the Mosque… but outside doing every thing. Its kind of 2-facedness…
Including me, may Allah protect us.

This is all because we have centered Islam to only for certain time and place…
In reality this is not the way it should be. Doesn’t confine Islam …let it be part of our life in all aspect aamin!

thanks ATA..

so what does this ayah actually mean:

51:56 *I have only created Jinns and men, that they may serve Me. *

*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
thanks ATA..

so what does this ayah actually mean:

51:56 *I have only created Jinns and men, that they may serve Me. *

Very clear... we are suppose to do Ibaada't ... all the time... in any form which comes under the Umbrella of Islam…according to Quran and Sunna’t…

*Originally posted by ?: *

Very clear... we are suppose to do Ibaada't ... all the time... in any form which comes under the Umbrella of Islam…according to Quran and Sunna’t…

so going to bathroom, talking to people, putting on shoes can be ibaadat too?

Every thing if done according to Quran and Sunna’t is Ibadat…we are told that recite dua before every action… we are also told how to enter into bathroom and how to use it…
we are also told how to wear shoes and how to take off shoes…
we need to read Quran more n more, and must read Sunna’t -e -Rasool :saw:

so talking to people is ibaadat too if you mention what ALLAH and Rasool say for certain matters and it should be ibaadat too if u are nice with them for the sake of ALLAH ???

what do u think about people who make restrictions on you for talking about islam in certain places but just ask u to go to mosque if we wanna talk about it :)?

PS: nice talking :flower1: gotta go :wave: catch you later

:salam:

What can I say more that this 'Might is Right'...
We can't do...just wait and do dua for every one...

There should always been ways to talk and solve the matter…but nut heads…
Throwing Islamic things impolitely like if its trash and on top of that reminding so called rules…shameful…
This should be tackle very softly as well while keeping differences to the side, its not a big deal to deal with…but in dissimilarity people get offended and start saying foul…which is not adequate and is very inadequate…
Khair… this is not heaven yet so bear with all you face here!

Good nite!

Re: Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

No

No

No

Don’t know 'em sorry.

Islam is a way of life.

Under this board and rules override religion, its subjective to culture more so than religion. Keywords being culturally religious. Pakistani first and then whatever religion comes in later. There are other boards more fit to the needs of a 24/7 devout muslim.

Re: Re: Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

AnhaaN… :slight_smile: in other words, in the famous words of one of the representatives of this forum, found in my inbox:)

The protection of Islamic principles and putting a stop to members defaming Muslims is going to be an uphill battle though with the current admin team.

Pakistani Culture does not represent Islam and the approach is to propagate unislamic culture here… how sad :flower1:

what do u think about people who make restrictions on you for talking about islam in certain places but just ask u to go to mosque if we wanna talk about it ?

One has to really understand the concepts of amr-bil maa'roof wa nahi an-al munkar before talking about religion. It says In Quran..

{O you who believe, why do you say that which you do not do? It is so hateful to Allah that you say that which you do not do.} As-Saff: 2-3

As preaching the 'right' is contingent upon doing the right. Actions always speak louder than words, so if a practical example is given that would be more effective. like Iqbal said...

'Iqbal bada apdaishak hai, mann baa'ton mein moh leta hai
guftar ka ghazi to yeh bana, kirdar ka ghazi bun na saka

*Originally posted by initiator: *

One has to really understand the concepts of amr-bil maa'roof wa nahi an-al munkar before talking about religion. It says In Quran..

{O you who believe, why do you say that which you do not do? It is so hateful to Allah that you say that which you do not do.} As-Saff: 2-3

As preaching the 'right' is contingent upon doing the right. Actions always speak louder than words, so if a practical example is given that would be more effective. like Iqbal said...

'Iqbal bada apdaishak hai, mann baa'ton mein moh leta hai
guftar ka ghazi to yeh bana, kirdar ka ghazi bun na saka
right:) so what do u think of people who restrict you to Do anything at certain places and want you to go somewhere else to practice it?

Islam is not just a religion its a way of life...its everywhere...depending on our intentions we get ajar for every small things that we do not just praying...errrmmm i will go home and give u refrences :p