Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *
its everywhere

I think a lot of people need to get out of their little shells they have built around themselves.Anwaar has a point people.Atleast he's giving hadiths and information about ISlam.Its up to us to open our eyes and read it and see it, and believe in Islam.For those who think he needs to go out and do something- hey its not that easy.But atleast hes not wasting his time playing games or chatting.Atleast he took the time to give this to us.So dont be judging him ,because he's not judging you.The lot who think he's judging others ,firstly he's not- secondly what do you think you're doing when it comes to him?

So no you cant spoon feed religion- you can only pray that people will open their eyes before its a little too late.

MQ: whenever we try to pass something we find other may not know, we get the label of judging others by telling them u are not doing this.. while it is said that “keep reminding to your fellow muslims”, Quran is but dhikr (reminder) and reminder means something that other may know and being human forgot..

Prophets and Books of ALLAH are reminders to us…

according to hadeeth, every human child is born on islam because of the Shahadaa, every human being had taken on Youm-e-Alast long before this world in Alam-e-arwaah:

:bism:

172 :flower1:**When thy Lord drew forth from the Children of Adam - from their loins - their descendants, and made them testify concerning themselves, (saying): “Am I not your Lord (who cherishes and sustains you)?”- They said: “Yea! We do testify!” (This), lest ye should say on the Day of Judgment: “Of this we were never mindful”: **:flower1:

[Al-A’raf (The Heights) :7 ] ]

This is the promise that we tend to forget and reminder is required as a duty..

Thanks for understanding MQ :slight_smile:

i feel that wer ever u go ..u can keep up to Islam..many ppl go west and change ..nd reply we get from them is ..its very though here in west to follow the Islam rule...i feel this is very rong..
agar pp mai Allah ka dar ho aur Allah par faith ho ..to anywer anytime u can pray and oby His orders:)

aur Allah par faith ho ..to anywer anytime u can pray and oby His orders:)

Jazak Allah

........ Laqad haq'all qolo alla aksar e him fahum la yominoon ...

Re: Re: Re: Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

Ok, then how would you protect Islamic principles in the Shor Sharaba Forum then? What would you do differently and provide references etc for your proposals.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Should Islam be restricted to Time and Place

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *

Ok, then how would you protect Islamic principles in the Shor Sharaba Forum then? What would you do differently and provide references etc for your proposals.
ask the person whose bold part i copy pasted here :-) that was not my statement :)

Samarra: you can do your job again.. seems like he is just here to argue than read the context of the thread...

Well if it's not your statement then why did you post it here?

And my question about Shor Sharaba is directly related to your thread. Take your time answering if you like.

ok i was leaving for the job so here is the answer…

1. that statement is from one of the authorities of this forum… deal with ur person.. i was just relating it to the situation…

2. as for shor sharaba.. i will highly recommend to get rid of it… will u be willing to get rid of it for my sake:)???

and if not as long as the dicussion is decent, it should be fine.. just like u can not post certain types of images in image gallery as per the decent rules…

now, if u dun want islam everywhere… no one can force u not to bring chaos for ur own satisfaction and getting invlove urself for counter-arguments … without having respect for the commands of ALLAH and Rasool:saw: but because of personal grudges :~), putting a question mark infront of everyone who tries to atleast bring up the issue.. I hope u dun feel offended when islam is mentioned:flower1:

now being a mod, be lil responsible, and if u dun have any thing better to share about the message of this thread… u are advised to leave :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *

1. that statement is from one of the authorities of this forum... deal with ur person.. i was just relating it to the situation...

That statement was a PM. I hope you had permission to post it in a public forum.

2. as for shor sharaba.. i will highly recommend to get rid of it... will u be willing to get rid of it for my sake???

Why would i wantr to get rid of it? It's part of GS. You expect us to destroy GS for your sake?

And what makes you think I am offended by Islam rather than just you? There are plenty of other people who post here, do you see that I have an issue with them?

now being a mod, be lil responsible, and if u dun have any thing better to share about the message of this thread... u are advised to leave :-)

You can advise whatever you like, sadly for you this is a discussion forum and everyone is allowed to participate. So I advise you to realise the futility of your advice :-)

Well, since it appears that there wasn't permission to post the contents of the PM maybe a public apology is in order? you don't have to name anybody just acknowledge that it was a low act and a breach of trust. It's just a question of basic ethics I feel.

Mr. Xtreme, once my PM was not only published, but made fun of in various threads directly & indirectly (I dont wana take any names). Yes a very low act I must say… but khair, i forgave. I hope who evers PM that was, s/he too will forgive, with or without a public appology.

Let us once again, like always, give a practical example of forgiveness, rather than just words.

And yes. Maybe Anwaar can help us find any Verse or Ahadeeth for those who tell the private things in public.

:bravo:

Great words Johnny :k:

you do us all proud.

2:225 Allah will not call you to account for thoughtlessness in your oaths, but for the intention in your hearts; and He is Oft-forgiving, Most Forbearing.

The person had been sent the link to my post and there was no such reply that could tell me that I did not have a permission.. Had it been against the person’s will, it should have been edited by the person by now…

having said that, since I don’t have a proof for that and you may assume so many things out of context, I hereby apologize publically for it yet remind myself of the conditions when witness in matters is made a duty to a muslim…

and YES:) basic ethics are far more than that I beleive and ALLAH says in Quran:

75:14**:flower1: Nay, man himself is aware of what (wrong and bad) he does:flower1:** (<< reminding that yes it is my style of writing quran or hadith in GS)

sometimes, we expect others to apologize yet ignore (not forget) our ownselves…

by this I leave this place with a reminder to myself:

1. All that is in the heavens and all that is in the earth glorifieth Allah, and He is the Mighty, the Wise.

2. **O ye who believe! Why say ye that which ye do not ? **

3. **It is most hateful in the sight of Allah that ye say that which ye do not. **

[Surah As-Saff :61 ]

bhai, now you’re making it sound like it was THAT person’s fault you posted their PM (which means private message) on a public forum.

Still at least you did manage to apologise (after prompting), although not sure what was meant by "yet remind myself of the conditions when witness in matters is made a duty to a muslim… "

Yeah sometimes that happens. Your bolded ayats make it quite clear that this message is the most important part of your post.

Jazakallah :flower1:

double post

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *

not sure what was meant by "yet remind myself of the conditions when witness in matters is made a duty to a muslim... "

:~) :~)

ALLAH HAFIZ.

all's well that ends well