Should India welcome all Pakistani minorities who want to leave Pakistan?

Re: Should India welcome all Pakistani minorities who want to leave Pakistan?

If people leave due to their free will/economic reasons there should be no reason for concern but if its due to persecution then its alarming.

Yes, if there is fear of losing life.

But the word 'persecution' can also be subjective.

It's not like in India all things are hunky dory. Let people find out for themselves.

All those of my hindu friends from india say everything is fine in india....

muslims in india constitute from 13% to 20% ....

i bet all of you if you can show me even 10 % muslims in any government office....

What U want to prove by this brother? I asked whether U grant equal rights to all religious minorities? U come up with this piece of information that we allow Indian and Pakistani hindus to perform their pooja and mela. This was not the issue I raised. The thing U have to understand is, that there is a hell of difference between how U view secularism and how we view it, what freedom of religion means to U and what it means to us. For us freedom of religion means that if one hindu is free to propagate his religion among minorities, than a minority muslim is too free to preach his religion among majority, and U know that this is happening in India.

And about the hindu religious events that happens in Pakistan proves that there are enough right-thinking pakistanis, but for some reason they are unable to raise their voice effectively against their govt’s policies which are against giving equal rights to all their citizens.

No one said hell for minorities, I just say not a very good place for religious minorities coz they cant practice and propagate their religion according to their will. Correct me if I m wrong.

Have U urself checked whether these missionary schools can do their business in Pakistan, as they do elsewhere ? I mean they do preach christianity among the ppls they serve in India, are they allowed to preach their religion among pakistanis? this is their freedom of religion according to Indian standards.

Really, someone told me U have a noble laureate to boast of, who is he? And why we dont hear about him so often? Has he been shunned by Pakistanis owing to his religious beliefs?

How kind.

I m impressed.

We wont be on agreement on this issue ever.

Mere bhai, democracy works on certain principles and according to popular votes. We know we never can be considered secular in Pakistan because its tough right now to have a muslim prime minister of India due to hindu majority. I know our Indian muslim brothers are angry with us too on this issue of not having a muslim prime minister. But we are helpless to work according to will of our muslim brothers and sisters.

But our constitution doesnt stops any muslim to hold any office in India. Muslims can become our prime minister if he is capable of securing enough votes in his favor.

I feel U are wrong, ppls in this subcontinent like to live in ghettos. U can see this elsewhere where Indian and Pakistanis are living.

And when such a large population of hindus and muslims will live together, there are bound to be issues, who can deny this?

And plz try to understand this that angles are not living in India, but normal ppls who can be wrong most of the times.

This is because awareness about education came late among muslims. now things are changing fast and InshALLAH it will change further. I dont rule out bias in this case too, but bias in these cases is reality of life today, we must work to come over these issues.

Yes it is, no denying to facts, things are not good in India too on these issues, we need to change a lot, but U must agree with me that when religion becomes so important in our day-to-day lives, things start becoming from bad to worse as in case of India.

Religion has done more harm to us than good, agree or not?

you asked for freedom of practicing religion, I provided you the examples. You were concerned about procession, I told you Urs of Hindu Sadhoos and other big gatherings being performed by minorities without any bar.

regarding disowning Dr AbduSalam, its still a debatable issue and I don't want to go in details, whether it was on religious grounds or not. But as a nation, Pakistan need to learn a lot for honoring their heroes in general.

what is the reason behind this helplessness when your constitution allows so? Why can't Indian Muslim community produce a capable person for Prime Minister post. If its all about enough votes, then why are you pointing fingers on Pakistan in this respect. By this logic, do you think a Hindu can gain majority of votes to be PM in Pakistan. writing this in constitution, which can't be implemented in reality is useless.

you are lying .........

i will show you.....educated jobless muslim youths....

120 crore kam hai kya jo aur import karne hain :D

When I read all of Rajesh post he has consistently acknowledged there is bias against Muslims in India. Even in the post you claim he was lying he has acknowledged bias. He gave an additional reason rexeducation. You may disagree. But lying does not fit eft his post, IMO.

Sirji he blamed less number of employment of muslims in government sector on low rate of literacy of muslim thats utterly rubbish....

Do you believe that india muslims even cant produce educated muslim youths for those 10 to 13% job....

lack opportunity is also kind of discrimination..hope you understand this

Just claiming being secular and not being able to elect a Muslim PM in India is exactly the same as not being able to elect a Non-Muslim President in Pakistan

One can change the system all one wants, result is same!!!

Dear Ninja

Please read his full post. He acknowledged existence of bias. He also said bias is reality of life. And we should come together to overcome it.

I am wih you and Raj. I too acknowledge discrimination against Muslims.

You both are right but the truth is this minorities always pays. I don't like MQM but its also a bitter fact that before creation of MQM and still majority of Sindhi are in Govt posts and same case is in our South Punjab where Saraikis have jobs in Govt sector and our urdu speaking brothers don't private jobs but I don't like to comment on these types of issues but just to explaning things that we must admit the fact rather to argu.

I didnt ask U freedom for practicing religion, rather I asked U** equal freedom** for practicing religion, I again repeat, equal freedom. And U know U dont have it to show.

Debatable issue? Means there may be some other reason behind disowning him rather than his being a Ahmadi? What possibly could be they?

I m not lying brother, just telling U what I feel about this issue.

Educated jobless muslim youths? Dont U think that there are equal proportion ofl jobless hindu youths?

there are 13% muslims in india...

what is percentage of muslims in government job...?