^ had the same Q in my mind... abt her husband, but then bcuz she didn't mention a v important person in her post, thought maybe if they are Khuda na Qaasta not together, then i better not remind her abt him, or else she'll get sad.
Oops stupid me, esa bhi ho sakhta hai k he mite be abroad/out of city for work i guess.
Notorious (thread creator) doesn't live with her husband. They're divorced. And it may be tough to get support from family members because her relationship with them is strained.
However, I hope that she can at least rely upon some family members who are more positive and supportive.
Notorious.....you need to do as almost everyone on this thread has suggested: GET EVIDENCE in the form of photographs or another witness. And then take that evidence (photographs or witness) and report to the police.
Once you have EVIDENCE....the police can warn these hoodlums about charging them with theft, vandalism, and violence.
id like to add that you should report the incident to the police - evidence or no evidence. it helps to have all cases on record.
also, if this is an apartment complex, most definitely report to the management. if they are reluctant, hint at legal action, because this snacks of discrimination.
Notorious (thread creator) doesn't live with her husband. They're divorced. And it may be tough to get support from family members because her relationship with them is strained.
Sorry to here abt that :(. I'll pray for you. InshaAllah everything will going to be fine.
id like to add that you should report the incident to the police - evidence or no evidence. it helps to have all cases on record.
also, if this is an apartment complex, most definitely report to the management. if they are reluctant, hint at legal action, because this snacks of discrimination.
She DEFINITELY needs to tell the police. But having some evidence only bolsters her case. It can't hurt. It can only help.
I'm going to try to get evidence this time with pictures. That's a better idea! Thanks for the advice.
Every time I say something, even when they beat up my son, they always put the blame on me. And I decided to remain calm, because when I did do something in 2007 and in 2008, they gave me even more problems and kept putting the blame on me. Then it's no use saying something or going to their parents. I noticed that in 2007 and in 2008 here, when I had decided that I would do something for the first time in my life, actually really do something about it when people do something awful to my children and me.
Going to the local police is no use. I've noticed that from their reaction when those two women came to my home to beat me up. And none of my neighbours stopped those kids this weekend, they surely knew and noticed. They all knew about this, I'm sure they did, when I think about their reactions. Obviously those children have permission to harrass us.
But taking a photo is a great advice. Then I can have evidence. I'm going to make my camera ready. Problem is I don't always notice when they throw eggs. This Saturday they kept screaming and yelling and cheering so much, I had to notice their egg and even apples throwing at my home. But the last few times, I noticed eggs on my balcony when I opened my balcony door. They seemed to be thrown there some time ago, perhaps it was one day old, perhaps more than one day. I don't know. But that was just on my balcony and only two or three eggs perhaps. I hope if they throw eggs and apples again, they will again scream and yell like they did last Saturday so I will notice right away and be able to take their picture. I'm going to get my camera ready.
^ Don't let them see you take a picture. And try to get a picture of them doing something. Because if you only take pictures of egg yolks...the authorities could accuse you of deliberately throwing the eggs to make it seem like they did. So, snap a photo of them in the act.
Who are you going to show the evidence (photos) to if the police seems apathetic? Maybe the police was apathetic because you had no evidence therefore it just made the scenario seem more like a "he said, she said tattle-tale" story. So, this time you should be more ASSERTIVE with the police. Show them the evidence (make multiple copies of phots).....in case the police gets rid of your pictures. And if the police offer you speak to is not helpful....then tell him "I want to speak to the officer in AUTHORITY over YOU"
^ yar sabar na..bataye gi na yaar wo..yaar wo pehley hi preshan hain..yaar filhal uski preshani ka hal socho..yaar uski country se ziyada uski problem solve hona zaroori hai..
Yaaar Dua karo uske liye ke uski problem solve ho jaye..
^ yaar, stop talking utter nonsence! use your brain and think why i am asking!
if she really wants us to help her, it would help by telling what country she is in at least? makes a big difference cos there are guppies all over the world on this site. if she is from uk, we can help her find some support agencies!
yeah thaz wot i was thinkin too.. where dus she live? there is no harm in sharing since none of us are gonna cum lookin for her... so its not like shes unsafe
so notorious u got no idea why they are doing this? i mean could it be racism?prejudice?ulterior motives?
I'm wondering the same. If they're only picking on her, could it be racism? I can't imagine what other alternative motives they would have. She hasn't told us where she lives either.
IF the police don't help after you show them the evidence....and even after demanding to speak to the officer in authority.................then consider going to a **social worker **in your local area.
I'm wondering the same. If they're only picking on her, could it be racism? I can't imagine what other alternative motives they would have. She hasn't told us where she lives either.
oh people do crazy shiit for crazy reasons. i knew people who were constantly threatened and harrassed because somebody wanted the house they bought for their own.
sometimes its just hysterical racism or paranoia, at others mean luck. but i would think call on the police and definitely take this upto local council, they should sort out the mess.
I think most of us are not considering the kind of serious emotional damage it's having on the children. I don't know how old they are but it's the parent's job to keep them safe and away from such situation. Neighbouring women beating the mother (notorious) and neighbouring kids beating these kids (her children), breaking their bikes, damaging the property, calling all of them whores and you are still asking what you should or should't do.
Dont kid youself by saying "inside the house we are safe". well, physically you may be safe but please for the sake of your children do consider what emotions they are going through as this is what they will keep with them their whole life. Teaching them patience and other ethical crap (we are good, they are bad) would't favour your kids and it might turn them having a strong feeling of anger towards you later on.
Being a women is no excuse for not properly safeguarding your children. You should know your rights and deal with these people accordingly.