should I just confront her?

Was going to make this into a blog but I actually need advice so it’s better I post here. I need real advice please, I don’t no what to do or think anymore! So I have this “friend” that I was 99.9% sure that she was going behind my back and telling my parents ( who have disowned me!) about my life, the other day I went to visit her and her husband answered, he said she popped out and will be back soon, anyway we started chatting and I Stared to hint at him that I no that his wife is chatting behind my back to my mum, he eventually admitted to the fact and confessed all! He even said that they have met and all my secrets she has told my mother! Now that 99.9% is 100%. Now the question is… Should I confront her or just let it go on like I have been letting it go on for the past 7 years! I feel so angry, upset and confused! She was meant to be MY best friend, iv done SO much for her! (Basically she is like a “spy” for my mother)

Re: should I just confront her?

For the past 7 years !!! Stop sharing your life secrets with her. If your knew she is doing that why were you sharing your secrets with her anyways?

Yes, definitely, you must confront her and make her feel as bad as possible for this breach of trust. And she isnt your friends, thats for sure. A friend doesnt tarnish your image in front of your mom.

Because I was 99.9% sure at the time and that 1% was my hope, I thought I was being paranoid/shaky! Now I no I was right no way will I tell her anything ever again, but it hurts! Still though, should I confront her?

I feel so upset right now! People can be so deceitful! Yes I will confront her and I will make sure I do it in the most hurtful and Embarrassing way possible!

Apart from telling on you, did she also do anything to harm you? Like I cant understand why would she make the matters worse between you and your parents. She is probably jealous of you or something.

Hmm, I’m not entirely sure what’s she’s been saying or doing, but I no it’s making a divided, all the information she is giving to my parents is coming from her, if she wasn’t involved then they would have made more of an effort to get the information from me and we would of built are bridge of communication, also. One things she did which I confirmed,that has hurt me is, I moved into a new flat and told my parents, they showed an interest and arranged to meet, after so long I was going to meet them, I was excited and nervous, anyway, my mum called my “friend” and asked her to go round my new flat (I told y parents about the flat 3 months after I moved in, I had told my "friend’ on the first day I moved in) after my mum told her to go see it she came round one day before my parents were meant to come and then reported back to my mum, my parents cancelled coming after she reported back! She has also been sending pictures of my son ( there grandchild) behind my back! The biggest thing she has done is formed a divided or made it bigger.

Also yes, her husband said " people do such things when they are not happy with there own life’s" I think she may be jealous or she is getting paid for doing this.., I mean why would someone do all this without any reason?

i think you should feed her some fake secrets nao.

Lol I have done :confused: iv also purposely boasted about things just to rub it in there faces, but I’m getting fed up of all this now, it’s too exhausting :frowning:

why dont you tell her mom about her secrets? even steven.

lol I don’t no her mums contact number, plus it wouldn’t effect her like it does me, her mother speaks to her, mine doesn’t!

aur reh kya gya hai confront kerney ko?

I feel so sorry to hear all of this. Friendship is such a beautiful relationship I just dont understand why would she stoop so low.

should I just confront her?

You was 99% sure and to be honest a 1% fpr me isnt enough for hope. Cut her off and just dont tell her your secrets. Why would u even want to consider keeping that friendship. Clearly her loyaltys lie elsewhere

I am pretty sure she is jealous of you.

I think it will affect her even more, cos you and your parents werent talking anyway. Like sure she made it worse, but things were already bad between you guys.

Her mom probably thinks she is an angel so it would be a fitting revenge to expose her in front of her mom. But anyways I advice you not to do so! Just threaten her that you will do it, but dont do it.

I want to hear it from her mouth, I want her to tell me why she did it, I want to give her one tight slap on her dirty smug face

Just because things were bad between us doesn’t mean she has a right to make it worse especially when she is in the role of a friend! Hmm I can’t be bothered to stoop to her level, think I might just give her a nice slap and done with the “friendship”

Your friend is not entirely at fault. Your parent are to blame as well. As they say, taali do haathon se bajti hai. It’s really sad that your mom should tell your friend to spy on your life when …as a parent…she should be taking the initiative to reach out to you especially during special occasions like buying a new home or having your first child etc etc. And I wouldn’t be surprised if your friend gets defensive and tries to deflect the blame on to your mom.. Or maybe even you…if you were to confront her. Even friend would say, “don’t blame me..why don’t you ask your mom about it too.” And if that should happen… As in when friend throws mom under the bus…hopefully it’ll be an eye- opening lesson about trust for ur mom as well.

Don’t know what your friend’s intentions are, but I feel sorry for her too because her own husband sold her out. Who rats out their spouse like that? Then again, who screws over their best friend like that? I wonder if it 's karma at its finest…maybe :confused: