Shopping..

I seriously don’t get it when girls go shopping. I mean the point is to go in, buy whatever you came in for, then get out. But no, my wife goes in (knowing she won’t buy anything). Looks at their clothes (knowing it’s too expensive). Tries on the shoes that she doesnt even like the colour of. Asks for a bigger size.. Doesn’t fit her. Asks for an even bigger size.. Fits her, but she doesn’t buy it anyway. Then she goes to the fitting room, tries on some jeans (just for the sake of it). And then (after about half an hour) she finally decides to leave the place saying “Come on lets go!” :smiley:
As if i was wasting HER time.:eek:

If that doesn’t drive a man crazy i don’t know what will.:naraz: i always wonder why they spend soo much time in shopping .i used to go with my sis and mom before,<-----that all depended on my mood but its a wifey thing now have to go with her .so why women spend soo much time in choosing things ,why dont they buy at once what they want and do some constructive work in the remainig time.

Re: Shopping..

Well I know guys who go to say... a Porsche showroom, sit in a car, make engine revving noises, get their friends to take pictures of them on their phones, ask loads of questions about the said car, check out all the different interiors and models and then grumpily walk out...:D

hey u dont always know what is out there, u may want something but dont know that an alternatve exists, prior to internet age, how would you know really without going out and exploring. even iwth internet all it does it allows you to organize yout trip and make a short list, u still have to touch, feel and try the item especially for clothes and shoes etc.

I guess I am one of the few guys who love shopping :D ahhh oxford street, regent street and bond street how I miss thee :(

Main sheen baji say abhee shikayat lagatee ho … :snooty:

Why do you have to go shopping with your wife? Let her waste her own time, not yours. I'm sure you'd rather be home watching football instead. It sounds like a pretty pointless day out. Fortunately not all girls shop like that. I usually know exactly what I want and where to get it. Then I go in and buy it and go home. I don't like to dawdle since I have two kids in tow. I've become very efficient. I don't shop very often though unless we have to buy gifts for friends or their kids.

i agree with saimanyc. u should let her go on her own. I hate it when i go shopping with a guy. first of all its downright disrespectful to have them sit and wait while u try on oodles of stuff plus i wouldnt be comfortable myself because i know someone's sitting there waiting for me. no matter how interested they might seem. even if i go to the mall with mom i tell her to go her way and i go my way and we set a time for when we will meet up after hauling the booty lol. so next time u drop her at macys and u head into best buy yourself and play some video games while she tries clothes :)

ye thread sheen baji ne khud likhi hay hubby ke nick se :hehe:

^ :rotfl: sachee?

imaan sai:blush: app kitanai barai jhootai hain:naraz:

see my other thread MOM needs advice:hehe: yai thread unn ka badla laina hai merai sai as i told that he dont do any house chores with me:hoonh:

btw i love to shop with my husband cause its fun..aur waisai bhi why should i spend my own money:wink:

Shopping is not always about buying things. She sounds like a "window shopper" and there is nothing wrong with looking. Its like an activity for some...hobby, if you must. I personally cannot shop with other people...or in crowded places. Except Oxford Street of course.

Just dont go with her if you dont like it. Or take a book along with you!

sheen: i know him well enuf…and i KNOW he didn’t write that post :smiley: the idea might’ve been his though :smilestar: :mocking:

so you want to say that his english is not that good:halo: haaww haaaiii lemme tell him…:devil:

sure…us se kehna “mera joota hay japani” :smiley: samajh jaey ga :hehe:

mera gucci ka tha aur woh tooth gaiya shadi pai:bummer: tou japani kiya kar lai gah:wink:

BWAAAHAHAHAHAHAH!!! Phoenix, you know your men don’t you? I’ve done all of the above except have someone take a picture of me in said car, I find that a little cheap. But yes, I have gone into many many car dealerships to check out the new models, sit in them, yes I’ve even made the vrooom vrooom noises. Can’t help it, I just LOVE cars.

dm/sheen/unke-miyaan ji/ dekhain jo maamlay ghar main privacy main niptaanay ke hain unko idhar khulay-aam na uchaalain .. hamm guppies chor ban ke rah jaatay hain .. :blush:

miyan biwi ke maamlon main doosray logon ko dakhal nahi dena chaiyay :smiley:

Haha...good to know that's a least one honest soul on this forum! :)

Guys...you know there are more of you who do this :D

I HATE to go shopping, I guess I'm a bit strange being a gal and all that...I just get too overwhelmed. I have to buy the complete outfit thats on the plastic model...I see it, Like it, buy it and go home.

But my SIL, man. Her eyes light up the universe when she shops. She's a beauty to begin with and seeing her pure joy when shopping just makes you want it to go on and on.

So I guess if you really hate it, take someone who finds joy in it....

^ so true! I love seeing other people get really excited about stuff they have a passion about and the enthusiasm is infectious :)

I never go for shopping if i m not buying any stuff. I hate window shopping.

*(Look at the clothes that are too expensive)
*My Hypothesis: *Maybe she wants u to buy it for her, or maybe give her as a gift on an occassion.

**(Tries on the shoes that she doesnt even like the colour of. Asks for a bigger size.. Doesn't fit her. Asks for an even bigger size.. Fits her, but she doesn't buy it anyway. Then she goes to the fitting room, tries on some jeans (just for the sake of it). And then (after about half an hour) she finally decides to leave the place saying "Come on lets go!" )

***My hypothesis: *she prolly wanted to check um out, how would the color or those jeans would look on her, and she prolly didn't like her appearance in um.