Shocking: Pakistan player accused of rape

Re: Shocking: Pakistan player accused of rape

Ditto hahaha

Agar ye baat thi to why was anyone able to see Shoaib there? :rolleyes:

Pakistan says no evidence to back rape allegation](Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands.)

KARACHI (AFP) - Pakistani cricket chiefs have closed their investigation into claims that one of their players raped a woman in Australia after finding no proof, an official said.

“The chapter is closed as far as the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is concerned after we found no evidence of any such incident,” PCB spokesman Abbas Zaidi told AFP on Monday.

“Some of the international channels sought cheap publicity through this case to demean Pakistani cricket, which was very disappointing and we condemn that,” said the spokesman.

Pakistan’s team management was left furious on Friday after an unnamed player was accused of raping a woman at a Melbourne hotel in an Australian newspaper report.

“We are here to play cricket and we do not want to do anything inappropriate,” Pakistan team manager Haroon Rashid had said, adding that the allegation in the Herald Sun was a massive slur on the players.

The Centre Against Sexual Assault in a Melbourne suburb told the newspaper that the alleged attack took place in a city hotel, but the woman was not yet prepared to make a complaint to police.

The attack was alleged to have taken place while the Pakistan team was in Melbourne for the Boxing Day Test against Australia.

The PCB also hired a lawyer in Australia and contacted the Pakistan High Commission to probe the matter.

“It (the report) was an attack on Pakistan cricket. The team management, as well as the PCB, from its sources, conducted a thorough probe but we found the allegations were baseless,” said Zaidi.

“We said earlier that it was something very intriguing that an incident that happened three or four weeks ago – with no lawyers hired and no police complaint made – has been reported in the media,” he said.

“Our players know their duties, and since they are forbidden from all off field activities through a central contract they would not do anything that would bring shame on them or their country,” the spokesman added.

I think someone is exempted from this “central contract”. Anyway, I hope PCB goes on and sues the paper who first published this baseless report to shut all media from making up stories to sell their crap!

^ Agreed. Whoever brought that story forward should be sued. Its a good thing that skeptical pakistanis have no reason to doubt that there has been a cover up.

enquiry closed, pcb found no evidence to back up this allegation.

whether it was baseless or not...apparently it was in fact Shoaib Akhtar that was accused according to PCB Chairman Shaharyar Khan.

no surprise there, i guess

^^ What is the basis of your suggestion that PCB chair was referring to Shoaib Akhter,?

He was responding to a ‘Paki wannabe’ reporter who put forward this question of
‘National Security’ Interest…:mad2: Thus the name Shoaib Akhter came forward..

I think there’s more ‘mud slinging’ here on GS KK forum than any where else on the media,
Please bachooo,grow up and 'bahar ja ker khailo, yahan ka tamasha khatam hoya,
jaoo Shabash , :frusty2::k:

[thumb=H]Shoaib%20Suspect(2)0_4704822.JPG[/thumb]

this is all rubbish...
no pak. cricketer is involved in this rape case...
only aus. media is trying to get all attentions from all over...
all stars have lot of money... and they don't do such type acts...

^^ So why would you ‘re-circulate’ this ^ whore pic here,:konfused:
you have only 96 posts , I fail to get your point, use some head bro , thanks , :smooth::k:

Lets close this ‘stupid thread’ and give it a rest,:mad2:

why are you answering your own question?

just fyi, your answer is wrong. he was referring specifically to the rape allegation and Shoaib. you have read some other unrelated article. :rolleyes:

you seem to have serious anger management and denial issues. nobody even claimed he is guilty and still you are screaming and shouting. calm down.

Sadzz.. i dont know... the whole thing seem so made up... ofcourse i dont know the truth and i dont trust these pakistani players.. but everythin i read about it.. seem so out of the order.. i guess the truth will b out soon...
wat tikked me off is that Aussie media alwayz have a a rumor about Pakistan.. they have prb with every1...

-----------x-----------
Your Idiotic “Cut & Paste” stuff is adding more fuel to the fire. Thats my anger.
Stop your non-sense qoute un-qoute repetition of same ‘Alaap’ again and again.
That would help. Learn to call it quits some times and you would know what is good for you. My anger would subside if your type “wannabe in the lime light” “Cut & Paste” nonsence types start to make some "original’ opinions without repeating them. :confused: and perhaps start a more meaningful debate of some sort.

well… [pic]… may tu samjha app smajh jao gay…
yeh pic. indian newspaper may ayi hai…
per… fake samjhi ja rahi hai…
ab app ko pata nahi tu may kia karoon…
pehlay puri tarah cricket ko samjh lain..
phir baat karain…

welll I feel that it was shoaib akhtar but one thing is that just cuz he is standing to a white jubee that doesnt mean she got raped I mean what kind of az thinking is that she is wearing small clothes abd then shoaib takes her to the back and says "take that small piece off too" and the girl replies "O yeah why not u have seen so much of me that now u wanna c more" I mean u just cannot say some1 did wrong after seeing a girl in short clothes.
my statement seems incomplete but I gotta jet therefore
take care and may we all call Australia

Faisal bhai,,Can you please remove the word Shocking from this stupid thread header,,,it so sensationalizing,, it makes me sick of these 'bandwagon' riders,,
I rather Object to it. Thank you

some update on this story:

** ‘No rape, it was love gone sour’ **

Dinesh Chopra

[TIMES NEWS NETWORK ]

NEW DELHI: The mystery of a recent rape allegation by an Australian woman against an unnamed Pakistani cricketer further deepened on Saturday when sources in the Pakistan Cricket Board claimed that while no rape was committed, a player was involved in a relationship which went sour. **Apparently, the player is an all-rounder, not Shoaib Akhtar as was perceived in some quarters. **

When the scandal was first reported in the Australian media last week, fingers were pointed at Shoaib whose flamboyant lifestyle has landed him in trouble on more occasions than one.

The rumours of Shoaib being involved gathered ground when the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) asked him to return home so that he could recuperate from an injury before the upcoming Indian tour. “I know that people were thinking it was me but it’s all rubbish,” Shoaib told STOI on Saturday.

“Everything related to me is blown out of proportion. I can’t help it.”

**‘The woman was ditched, not raped’ **

NEW DELHI: Though the PCB, following an internal report, rubbished the recent rape allegation in Australia against an unnamed Pakistani player, one of their officials said that the player was “a fast bowling all-rounder” and that the player and the woman knew each other since Pakistan’s last tour of Australia in 1999-2000.

The woman involved is of Pakistani origin and met this player in Melbourne during Pakistan’s last tour of Australia.

They got along well during that tour and the cricketer promised her a long commitment," said the PCB official on conditions of anonymity. “In the meantime (between the last tour and the current one), the cricketer married another girl in Pakistan which obviously led to a crack in his relationship with this non-resident Pakistani.”

The girl had first reported the matter to the Centre Against Sexual Assault (CASA) but chose not to file a police complaint. At that time, Pakistan were involved in the Boxing Day Test against Australia in Melbourne.

The Pakistani cricketer, the official said, “renewed the relationship once again this time”.

When TOI contacted Haroon Rasheed, the manager of the team in Australia, he only said that the matter was closed.

http://cricket.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1005179.cms

so Azhar or Razzaq ?

Razzaq had "mystery" illness.. hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Ab choro bhi Captain1,:smack2: ^ en dono ko angrazi mai , “Chalti hai khandala” kehna to ata nahi,Love/Ditched ka chakker to dour ki baat hai :hehe::k: