Shocking: Pakistan player accused of rape

Very Shocking news.:rolleyes:
A Pakistan player has been accused of raping a woman in Melbourne during the team’s current tour of Australia. Bob Woolmer, the Pakistan coach, revealed that the team was “stunned” following the allegation, AAP reported. The rape was alleged to have taken place while the Pakistan team was in Melbourne for the Boxing Day Test.

Woolmer said he had spoken to the players about the accusation during Pakistan’s training session at the SCG and that they were all completely shocked by the allegations. Meanwhile, it was also reported that the woman had not made a formal complaint about the incident to police, but reported the incident to a suburban Centre Against Sexual Assault (CASA).

“Personally I don’t think anyone in the dressing-room was involved,” Woolmer said. “We don’t know what the truth is or what has actually happened and until we find out I’m afraid we don’t have much more to say at the moment.” He also added that the allegations were being taken “very seriously” and were being “dealt with in-house”.

http://usa.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2005/JAN/163014_AUSPAK2004-05_21JAN2005.html

Any guesses who could be that player?

Re: Shocking: Pakistan player accused of rape

published by Indian site, posted by an Indian. Enuff said!!

Most of the guppies will name you-know-who :-p. Villain numero uno!

But I pray that it is not true.

If the news is correct than the player should be punished. However, the question is why did the woman not go to the police?

I read the news somewhere else too. Sounds like this is consensual sex and she is trying to make money/popularity out of this. This all happened in Player’s room.

Kissi ki buhat phenti lagnay vali hai.

And all those who say ke ji uss ka private mamla hai... right. Now let him defend his private mamla himself.

but then please dont assume ke the person in question is that guy

It could very well be him…

Iv been noticing something strange about him ever since the Sydney Test match.

His below par bowling, his not bowling during the Australian innings even tho he was on the ground all day. Then during the drinks break he was sitting all alone away from the rest of the lot, and shahid afridi went over to talk to him, and by the movement of his hands it seemed he was explaining somethign to him. His bowling in the One days has been pretty dismal too.

The signs sure looked ordinary, but they suggested a sharp contrast from how he was in the Melbourne game…and the one at Perth.

Anywaz…lets all hope for the best and i hope iam wrong.

Well the news is all over australian media, Channel nine news had it in its headline, sydney morning herald, the age, ninemsn all had it in the headlines.

It all happened in the Grand hyatt Melbourne when the team was in for the mebourne boxing day test. I wonder who could it be .. specially after the pics from same time ...

All “alleged victim” want is publicity. Most probably she will write a book or two in a year or so and she will be a millionaire, easiest recipe to become one! (follow Kobe Bryant case)

I hope and pray that its just an another Indian web site ya-hoooo and nothing to this effect actually happened.

Let's see who could it be...

Inzi?...naaa...i think his family is there with him

Yoyo?... the guy is too calm or be doing such stuff

Kamran Akmal?... hmmm... jawani ka nasha tau hay laikin he is physically restricted to pin anyone down...he is not guilty on reasons of 'inability'

Danish Kaneria?... he did say 'fk u' to Martyn but I don't think he has ever done it. And as a rule of thumb virgins can't be rapists

Shahid Afridi?... khocha khoon tau garam hay laikin he has already been involvedd once in Sri Lanka and now he is married so it can't be him

kon hay kon hay???

[quote=“funguy”]
Let’s see who could it be…

Danish Kaneria?.. he did say ‘fk u’ to Martyn but I don’t think he has ever done it. And as a rule of thumb virgins can’t be rapists

QUOTE]

He is married yaar.

hmmmm,,, my guess.... shoaiba...

was azhar with the team then??? hes a purana bataira too,, but i dont think he was there at the time...

hmmm... mohd khalil/asim one of the two quickies..... the dark one,,, he has that 'khilari' looks in the pics sadzz posted :D the guy in the white shirt.

i dunno,, the most popular guess would have to be shoaib,,, that jackass thinks hes a freakin gods gift to women... hope he realizes waht being famous means,,, that u cant get away with things u can if ur not famous. if something happened,, i,m pretty sure it was consensual at the time,,, but these bozos dont realize what the implications and consequences could be later on.

THE Pakistani cricketer accused of rape denied the Melbourne woman’s allegation yesterday.

And Cricket Australia said it had failed to alert Pakistani authorities, despite being told about the rape claim by senior police two weeks ago.

The cricketer said through his manager he was unaware of the rape allegation against him until told about it yesterday.

His manager said the player could not remember any such incident and was not worried about the accusation.

Lets merge all the Shoaib Akhtar threads together......

You don't even know if the allegation is true or not and your already guessing who it is...u gossips :p

why didn't she just go to the police?

Why didn't she just go to the police?

Sweetheart, you can not blame a woman who has been raped for not following the post-rape reporting procedure. I am sure it's not something a victim was trained for. So, it's OK if she went to some organization that takes care of rape victims. Although she didn't have much time to defend herself during the act, she still has a few years (under statue of limitations) to file a formal complaint.

So hang in there and let's hope justice is served.

Disgusting thread by fair_&_balance

‘Some coward idiot’ or ^ him was waiting to de-ice this story just around when the ‘Test’ series was over and OD matches are well in progress.

Bring it on,What else can you throw at Pakistan, will be dealt with an iron fist in your face,no jokes!!!

Pakistan ZindaBad :jhanda:

no darling i can’t and don’t blame her…but we dont even know if its true…somehow rape allegations on sports personalities just dont sound the same anymore. I can’t post sources but the 6 footballers accused of gang rape last year turned out to be lies, although she was a 15 year old girl.

Im not speculating on whether or not she was raped, but i don’t understand why you guys are trying to guess who the player is.

We need to decide on ‘playa of the series’ award. :rolleyes: since there hasn’t been much performance on the field, we are looking at everything they did ‘off the ground’