Shoaib Getting...... (Merged)

Re: Shoaib Getting… (Merged)

hahahaah, then you are even bigger loser. Smooth guy was asking why did you paste the article in your post when it was already there on this thread. And you replied that you didn’t submit a post in this thread infact you opened a whole new thread regarding this article when there was already one thread regarding this topic. You should change your nick and keep it thread lover since you like to open thread just for the sake of opening them:p

Hahahahaha… I can’t believe anyone would be as stupid as to come up with that as a response

Has this caused you any personal problems???
What do u like doing??? You should be called a bigger tosser and I can give you endless nick names :mad:

What sort of resposne do you need or do you like???

Hey, let me ask you a question. How old are you, eight, seven?

Ya man - whats your probem now.

Mind your own business - my age is not important to you and none of your business. So keep your dirty and hairy nose out of it??? Understand???

I can give you an alternative answer than you may start crying and start complainig again like a child. So I will not bother…Now get lost…

Re: Shoaib Getting…

Dont u guys have any self respect? Whenever some gora says something u have to believe what they say? Or is it just plain and simple hatred for Shoaib?

Do u know the contract SA had with his county? It was play and be paid, yes the guy was never a regular member of the county, this was of course revealed by the same county officials who were very happy with this arrangement.

Now put yourself in this position, what do u think will be your attitude? More importantly, why are we so trigger happy to hang Sa without even giving him the opportunity to present his side of the story?

Point to ponder: Suddenly there are number of stories popping up on SA, just before the Pak-Eng series, nobody bothers to check for their authenticity or to get SA side of the story. Guy behind these stories has invariably been a gentleman from South Africa, who wants to make sure he has his house in irder at all costs.

hey hey hey…stop…I’ll be the last one to do that. There is no weight of the fact that a GORA gave this interview. Had the same GORA said this about hmm lets say Younus Khan or Yousuf Youhana or Tendulkar etc, I would have never listend to him but Shoaib’s previous record does not help him! and mind you GORA, KALA, BROWN everyone has said the same thing for SHoaib but hey why will you belive that if you dont want to? :slight_smile:

Only point because of which I criticize Shoaib is that I still prefer to have a non-superstar team member, than to have a superstar player in the team.

and by they way, you dont have to criticize ME or US. Shoaib is a public figure and Its my right to say whatever i think about him, you have all the rights in the world to defend him but not offend ME, isnt that a decent way of doing discussion? :slight_smile:

WELL SAID - TOTALLY AGREE:jhanda: .

Re: Shoaib Getting...... (Merged)

Shoaib doesnt take the national team seriously, so why in the world would anyone expect him to be committed to county cricket? Wishful thinking.

Hello there,
Ofcourse u have the right to criticize SA nobody has said otherwise, I find it rather odd on your part to assume and imply anything else.

Wouldnt it be really decent if you had done your background check on the allegations against a Pakistani player? I guess its easy to just assume he is guilty cause thats the easiest thing to do? I have given few reasons which relate to his county cricket, which u chose to ignore and stick with your biased view.

It was not my intention to offend your sensibilities,

Try responding to reason and points raised above…

ON YOUR FACE FARTIE
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=3590139&postcount=9

I do not know of any person who has ever said anything good about G Smith, BUT that does not give any player the right to violate team discipline. These guys are supposed to be professionals and paid handsomely for their participation. More importantly, they were well informed and should have demonstrated better judgement and integrity by saying No when it really mattered. Since they agreed to the terms and conditions of this tournament they will be judged accordingly.

Had this been Shoaib Akhter reaction wud have been different with everyone asking for his blood. *

Fartz…
You are such a character that you are believing a third class reporting from an Aussie’s tabloid regarding Inzi but you are not to believe County’s chairman’s words from his interview with all the references and responsiblity of Cricinfo.

Besides you used word allegation, was he alleged or has proven himself time to time on and off the camera?

I don’t have words to describe your stupidity.

Chiknay
easy boy, relax…dont start your celebrations so quickly…lets get a few things straight, for the simple minded folks like u who cannot differentiate between fact and fiction:

1. SA was contracted to play with WS on a PLAY and BE PAID basis ie he was never considered a full time member of the county. Fact. Source WS County. Same A$shole who now has a problem with SA dressing room behavior.

2. More importantly, have u heard SA side of the story? NO. Yet, u guys r merrily preparing his hanging? Have u already forgotten Miandad’s experience with his county? He had his problems and similar allegations were thrown from both sides, but then Pakistanis supported Javed and showed the patience to wait and hear his side of the story. I believe everyone deserves a fair hearing…

3. Why not believe reports about Inzi when all his past colleagues have said the same thing ie he is a very easy going character to the extent of being lazy. This shows in his exercize routines and running btw the wickets.Yet, folks like u tend to forget or ignore these facts.

4. Are u so drunk with your hatred toward SA that u cant see thru this deliberate media campaign targetting Shoaib’s committment as a team player.

how do u feel now? Stupid or embarrassed?

So you mean to say that cricinfo actually takes oath from all the people before posting their views or interviews that jo bhee kahoon ga such kahoo ga aur such kay siwa kuch bhee kahoon ga? Yes they are a credible source in a way that they are not going to spice up something and will only put whatever was said by the person. But would that give you guarantee that the person is saying everything in all his senses? or he is not being baised? Alot of times we have stupid comments from ganguly over there. Does that mean that you are going to believe every word he said?

fkhan, all i am saying is cricinfo is more reliable (atleast when they say they interviewed the person and published his words in "-" quotes) than the Aussie tabloid whose tone is of speculation. This is to show fartie sahab his biasness, in one thread he talks about decipline and in other he defends a player whose has been acting like a clown on and off the camera. We know his several withdrawls that turned out to be fake. I don't wanna go into that, this has been discussed since NZ tour several times.

As far as story about Smith, Inzi and Sehwag is concerned, I tend to believe it since Inzi is no innocent either and has these kinds of issue before. Check my comments in that thread and you would know. I also condemned Inzi when first he whinned about his exclusion and then following Yes/No unprofessional episode. This is not good for the country and himself, being Captain.

On the same token, fartie, Shoaib's allegation by his boss in county sound true to me and most of us. Since he is known for these things in Pakistani dressing room for the longest time. During Tauqeer Zia's administration at one point Shoaib was given more flexiblity than 2Ws, and after 2Ws he thought he owns PCB and play whenever he wants and relax at his will. Check out the harsh words County chairman used. I have never seen such an insult in public for any player. These are the same sentiments as most of the players in the team for him and public in general. Shoaib has ruined his own reputation by his own hands. He could have been Jeff Thompson of Pakistan, but he chose a different way.

If Miandad really did what was reported, then he was wrong, so is Inzi. Miandad has been bashed for so many thing during his cricketing career for very valid reason. But the common thing between them is that they still played for the country not for their own marketing. Noone has anything against Shoaib, its his deeds that have cut most of his fans away. When Shoaib peformed in Africa recently I was the first one to reckon his form. So its an open world, you behave good and play better, louder the applaud will be.

I end this discussion from my side. You can show your auqaat if you want since you seem to be drunk during Ramadhan, as you sound/mentioned in your last post.

Although question were not directed towards me, but let me try

Being contracted as a “PLAY and BE PAID” has nothing to do with dressing room behavior. Dont you think so? A guy can have a REAL bad bahavior even if he play only one game and can have a good behavoir even if he play for years and years.

This is called life where people are judged on their previous bahavior. Harsh though but this is fact. May be Shoaib has not been like as described by county chairman but Shoaib’s history supports the allegations, dont you think so? and this was not the case with Miandad and Inzi

This may be a media campaign but Shoaib is not helping himself either.

I dont understand why would you think that all of us (ok I can at least speak for my self) have a PERSONAL HATRED TOWARDS Shoaib?? Shoaib nai mairee bhains tu nahi churiee hai bhai!

PS: I guess this is the end of Shoaib Bashing from my side…at least for today :slight_smile:

Basically what u r saying here is that u believe whatever is reported in the press. Good for u, best of luck chiknay londay…

Most of your points make sense, nobody claims SA to be an angel, on the contrary defending his actions are sometimes extremely difficult and not worth it. However, my contention has always been on providing sa with the benefit of doubt cause every person has some faults, but at the same time offer talents which can be channelled to aid team Pakistan. Unfortunately, sa has made so many mistakes in the past that after one year of being out of team Pak, ppl are still very unforgiving and do not want to give him the fair hearing he deserves.

With reference to the recent media trial of SA: all of a sudden we have this statement issued by Wors county chairman regarding SA behavior, just b4 team selection, rather convinient for those who do not want him in the Pak side, dont u think? Then u hv Bobby boy asking Pollock about SA form and behavior from Pollock, that too is reported, why? Too many things just popped up all very conviniently at a very opportune moment.

By the way, 23 probables for Pak selection appeared in the nets today, except for Shoaib Akhter, coincidence or bad behavior? SA has most probably got the message sent out by the mafia controlling cricketing affairs in Pak and dont want to c hiim back in the side. Maybe iam wrong, no I hope Iam wrong cause this will be another grave injustice.

^ First off, according to Bob Woolmer's interview, SA is going to play the warm up and practice matches in order to prove his fitness. So I don't know what probables you're talking about, squad hasn't been announced.

Secondly, even if he isn't selected how is it a grave injustice? Does SA have some "theka" with PCB that he will always be selected? You perform you get in, you don't, you stay out.

Everyone has witnessed the Super Series, the guy was DROPPED after the ODI's not by the so called PCB & Inzi mafia but by the World XI selectors. He couldn't even bowl a decent 3 over spell, forget about playing the 5 day version of the game.

Everyone is out to get poor miskeen SA. His brilliance with the ball and passion to play for this home team is being wasted. Give me a break. I used to be the biggest SA fan, but defending his antics repeatedly gets difficult after a while....

Btw…here’s what Bob had to say about SA and training camp:

Obviously we would like to have him available, but even today he did not show up for the first day of the camp! With no explanation!
Bob