Re: Shoaib Getting......
Me too game praa ! so what gives ? :p
Re: Shoaib Getting…
110% agreed on that!
Peabrain Smith excluded Shoaib from the side and will probably play all three of his South African pals.
All three? You never know he will get rid of inzi as well to open a slot for pollock. I have a feeling they will include pollock to strengthen the bowling department. That will make 4 South african in WORLD 11.
If they really want to include pollock they should kick lara out. Another alternative will be to kick mufta sehwag out and let Boucher play as an opener. Its not a conventional strategy but I guess they need to have inzi in the squad primarily because of his recent form and secondly the selection panel needs to be politically correct after all the selection drama we saw related to inzi.
Why are you blaming Smith for Shabby's exclusion. Oh bhai, apni national team doesn't play him in tests then why would you expect others?
Tu Gavaskar ullu-k-patha hai na that he selected him in the initial XI ![]()
Ah ! I would not worry about these selections and rejections.
As I see players are being judged/selected for what they did in the past few weeks or present form rather than the 'life time performances'
Aur waisay bhi dunya ko Pakistanio is bas khaar atti hai ( Which is good though )
My post had more to do with how much of a moron Smith is than Shoaib’s inclusion in the Pakistan national team
Shoaib now needs to play the trail matches this month to prove his form and match fitness.
I am wondering why they are paying heavy $$ to the foriegn trainers if they can’t check fitness of a player or craft him a fitness plan as per requirement. ![]()
…and what if Player doesn’t co-operate with the trainers and thinks that he is 100% fit (and then sit out after doing just 2-3 overs) ??
Its not even funny any more
Source cricinfo.
John Elliot, Worcestershire chairman, has slammed the contribution of Shoaib Akhtar during the last season. Elliot claimed that the fast bowler’s lack of team-ethic led to considerable unrest in the dressing room.
“Players like that are no good to our club. In fact, Shoaib has been no good for any club he’s been at,” Elliot was quoted as saying by Sporting Life. “It’s all about team spirit and getting the dressing room right and when you’ve got a bloke like Shoaib in there, it can cause mayhem.”**
^ so he’s not wanted in his own national team, and not wanted by the county team either. Yet still people insist that Shoaib has no problems ![]()
Can someone please develop some anti-virus please? ![]()
This Guy is now bringing disgrace to Pakistan’s name. I have never heard such comments about any of the Pakistanis playing country/club in UK. Almost everyone got got remarks from their respected managers but this guy… :mad:
Worcestershire chairman blasts Akhtar
Cricinfo staff
October 19, 2005
John Elliot, Worcestershire chairman, has slammed the contribution of Shoaib Akhtar during the last season. Elliot claimed that the fast bowler’s lack of team-ethic led to considerable unrest in the dressing room. :nook:
“Players like that are no good to our club. In fact, Shoaib has been no good for any club he’s been at,” Elliot was quoted as saying by Sporting Life. “It’s all about team spirit and getting the dressing room right and when you’ve got a bloke like Shoaib in there, it can cause mayhem.”
Akhtar had said that he signed with Worcestershire because of Tom Moody, who was then director of cricket at Grace Road. However, Moody then left Worcestershire to take up the position of Sri Lanka coach, and Elliot believes Akhtar did not live up to his credentials under Steve Rhodes, the current coach. "Steve Rhodes inherited a thankless task when he took over having to deal with someone like Shoaib Akhtar.
“You can only wonder whether Tom Moody might have got the best out of him as he was the one that signed Shoaib. But, really,** I don’t think anyone could have handled him. He’s a superstar and just does what he wants.”**
Akhtar’s contribution in the first two matches of the World XI’s one-day series against Australia was lacklustre and drew considerable criticism from various quarters. And following his reported rift with Inzamam-ul-Haq, the Pakistan captain, Akhtar’s every statement and action during the upcoming series against England is sure to be scrutinized.
bus isi badnaami ki kami thi. WC chairman has said what has been said in Pak over and over.
----------cvabn----------
and it should trigger this teasingly > >
& >
at the mere mention of ‘Shoaib Akhter’ , Oppss!!
> ![]()
Yep, watch couple of ‘You know who’ people will come and blast the Chairman and defend their mighty Shoaib.
Shoaib ‘Actor’ - Worcestershire
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/ci/content/story/222543.html
Re: Shoaib Getting...... (Merged)
^^ Cricket_Loser sahab, this article is posted with link just three posts before you. Atleast read the thread before the great cut and paste job.
Re: Shoaib Getting… (Merged)
Rough_guy sahab - for your information threads about mr shoaib actor have been merged. Thats why you have seen the above appearing.
By the way - has this caused you any problems in your hand job??? at least I can cut and paste???