Shoaib better batsmen than Sachin?

*Originally posted by allah_ka_banda: *

Do you wana know how many years some other famous players have played..For example Javed 20 yrs
Richards 15 or 16 Yrs

But you do realize that Miandad in his 20 year career played 233 ODI's.
Viv Richards in his 15-16 years played 187 ODI's. Sunil Gavaskar in his 13-14 years played 108 ODI's.
Compared to them Tendulkar have already played 314 matches...

Maybe he’s the next Sachin Tendulkar.. after all his average was better than Tendulkar’s. :smiley:

*Originally posted by PakistaniAngel: *

Maybe he's the next Sachin Tendulkar.. after all his average was better than Tendulkar's. :D

Yeah Yeah agreed :D

*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *
But you do realize that Miandad in his 20 year career played 233 ODI's.
Viv Richards in his 15-16 years played 187 ODI's. Sunil Gavaskar in his 13-14 years played 108 ODI's.
Compared to them Tendulkar have already played 314 matches...

Arey to kisne mana kiya tha unko khelne ko, Miandad aur Gavaskar Kheltey to bhi nahin bana paate 12K runs. Except Richards (who is in his own league and no one can be better or as good as him), Sachin is better than everyone. Is it Sachin's fault that he he is playing so many games ??

One day game format was running towards gaining popularity. During Javed, Viv, Gavaskar times, TEST Cricket was considered more skillful/challenging while ODI popularity was on the rise.

This is what I think about it.

CL Yaar - Test Cricket is always more challenging and real test of one's skills as a cricketer. It's just that in Gavaskar's days TEST Cricket had become very boring and almost all the tests used to end up in DRAWs. Who wants to watch a game for five days still with no result. Because of that ODIs became so popular. Now a days it's total different, The last test match I watched was in India against Ranatunga's Sri Lankan Team in 98 in Mumbai and the stadium was 90% full on all five days. I have seen similar crowds in other test matches at other venues in India, Dont know about other countries.

I think it is unfair to compare cricketers from different eras. To me, these were the four main periods in cricket;

Start - World War II
1950s - 1970
1971-1987
1988-Present

Cricket has certainly evolved in each of the above period.

After WWII, India and Pakistan became Test Nations.

50s and 60s were devoid of any limited overs cricket and thus players played with a different set of mind

1970 - Kerry Packer changed the way cricket was being played. Pajama cricket was introduced. The game became more commercialized.

1988 - TV completely took over and lots of money became a factor. Players were playing many more matches per year compared to their predecessors. Also, players' technique got changed due to playing One Day cricket. Thus more wickets fell during test matches and we had more test with a result.

Can anyone guess what the first couple of decades of 21st century be like for cricket?

waise seriously shoaib is a better batsman than tendlia....
atleast he bats for his country when no one else does.... :p

But his job is to bowl for the country, not bat.:rotfl::rotfl:

^^

says who. He might become an all-rounder. :slight_smile:

In that case a keeper should not bat or bowl at all :rotfl:

If he was Indian he WOULD be an all-rounder and probably the greatest one they’ve had. :rotfl:

how so untrue....
agarkar is still the best alltounder in indian history....
and will always be so....

Yeah and a batsman/bowler should not field :silly:
and umpire should not be 12th man :silly:
and groundsman should not be selector :silly: ( applying your logic :smack: )

try to think strt buddy a specialist bowler is not considered a specialist batsman :wink: and thats why there is three wickets sign in frnt of his name in score card :stuck_out_tongue:

Take it easy!

Yeah and may I beg to add a few more BESTS in your history of India :snooty:

Best Bowler - Chetan Sharma
Best Batsman - Dinesh Mongia :hehe:

Re: Re: Re: Shoaib better batsmen than Sachin?

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *

Abey Joke Samjha kar yaar, Dont be too emotional.

Asif_k Ji,

Nahin Bhai Nahin. Of course they are all better than Sachin. Shoib is way ahead of Sachin.

MAKAD MANTOS

Have a Nice Day

Are you suggesting that Keeper’s should Bowl if main bowlers are not bowling well ??? :rotfl: :rotfl:

Lets try sending Shoaib as an opener, we really need one....

....On 1st march 2003, I converted to Tendulkarism. Sri Sachin Ramesh Tendulkar is my only GOD now...

haan bay asif, did you revert on March 23rd?? If you didn't, why did it take you so long to convert to Tendulkarism?? Don't tell me you're lakeer kay fakeer or chaRtay sooraj kay poojaree. Because that sooraj was doob'eing fast (first thing in the morning to be exact) in March 23rd..