Re: Shoaib Akhtar vows to play leading role in WI
How do you know Inzamam’s holding a grudge because Shoaib is the only non-maulana player in the team? Are you Bob Woolmer? Are you Inzamam?
Yeah, what does Waqar know about cricket. It’s not like the guy has 300 wickets in both forms of the game or something!
Yeah man how dare did waqar say such a thing about shoaib the great. He needs to apologize immediately. Waqar can never be as mahaan as shoaib. Haina Rainy bhai?
*Inzamam openly stated that he did not want players who were faking injuries. He was quoted in all the newspapers and websites. Charhtay suraj ke pujaris won’t realize that, ofcourse. *
So if that’s the case, Inzimam is holding a grudge against players who fake injuries, not because a player is non-maulana. You just countered your own argument.
And what did you want Inzimam to say anyway? That he WANTS players who DO fake injuries? Which captain in the world would say that? Since Shoaib didn’t fake injury, he shouldn’t have anything to fear. Simple.
what ever the problem between shoaib and inzi is doesn't matter... what matters is Inzi is a living legend while shoaib is not but yes shoaib is a brilliant bowler
shoaib and the pcb need to get their acts straight not inzimam ul haq
Which charhta suraj ur refering to? Here we are talking about the whole team. The team of inexperienced and young players who have heart to play for the country not for themselves. So make ur statement correct in today’s date, if you will. Its not that the nation is praising someone who is Shoaib’s competetor, but its the whole team which is giving its heart out for the game and have hunger to win for the country. On the contrary, this guy has picnics, self-marketing and clubbing in his agenda whenever he goes overseas. Thats the difference, can’t you see it.
I will add an episode my frend told me about. He worked in security services in london to compliment his studies. was incharge of many premiership matches and he was over the moon when he was appointed for ICCCT match between Pakistan and WI. He was a huge shoaib fan and he stood right where pakistan team bus stopped to meet the players. Shoaib was not there, he came 20 minutes later than whole team and a friend dropped him and after the match was over, he left earlier with a friend when whole team was practicing with bob woolmer. My friend was quite surprised (in a negative way) the way shoaib held himself as an exception. Do you really think Shoaib Malik, Afridi dont friends in england? But they prefer team discipline a priority rather than hanging out with their friends while whole team travelled through bus and stayed late for practices.
Though I love the guy and would love to see him bowl at likes of lara and Gayle full throttle.
By the way just to make myself clear, I dont think Shoaib ever 'faked' an injury. The way he was treated by PCB after last year's indian tour was horrible.
---------------x--------------------------------
Now here lies the opportunity for you guys to dis-associate your self from the Indian crowd, The Indian Dream team rituals, Indian Cricket-cum YUDH mentality,
**And last but not the least THE TOTALLY DIFFERENT MENTAL APPROACH to the game of cricket by these two nations. **
I understand the Language & Cultral similarities, but thats where the buck stops.
I’m not surprised that no one on this board ever thought on those lines.
---------------x------------
I think game might not have a problem in correcting his ‘mahawra’ to read " charhtay suraj (Team)" ki pujaa, if that entices your mental approach to ‘stop’ taking literal meanings of phrases in English Language. You should have known better because its basic and no rocket science.
You can not shy away from the fact that you were among the main voices in Pre-Series criticism and joined the mad rush for suggestions, players selections, should-haves, would-haves, might-haves and last but not least TOTALLY freaked out by SHOAIB’s name mention,
Rainy, I still say that. Read my post in WI tour thread. I am even in favour of dropping Rana in test if Shoaib and Shabbir are in full swing. I think of team and victory only, no matter who we need to drop to roll up the opponents in full force. If Shoaib is not fit for match or the conditions don’t help him, he might get dropped as well. Same goes for the decipline, any player found breaking curfew etc, will be sent back right away. Take my words, Salim Altaf is known for firm decisions in his career. And I like it, not just because of Shoaib but to keep new comers in chuddi too.
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=3226304&postcount=47
And please post only when you understand what I mean. I corrected Game’s mahawra, since the conversation was going towards Inzi vs Shoaib. Which is not the case. Its Team decipline/efforts/determination vs. Shoaib’s behaviour. Simple!
Ok ^^ can we now turn the leaf on Shoaib Akhter? , etna to Clinton Baba nay Monica Lewensky ko salary nahi dee hogi jitna Shoaib ko Galayan par rahi hain ,![]()
Array Usko khilana hai ti khilaoo,nahi to under ker wa dou, ![]()
What goes of my Father yaar ![]()
Monica Lewinsky aur Shoaib mai kia common hay bhai?
Cigar?
---------------x-------------
I knew it, I knew it !!! I threw a bait, and you nibbled it, ![]()
The only thing that was missing was THIS; ![]()
kabhi kabhi to janay diya kero Capt10 bhai,
Now I have opened a thread on a topic which is important for me, I need every one’s feed back on it, pronto..:elmo:
Rainy, I would only if I could understand what you wrote in it. Please use plain English so poor guppies like me can understand.
Both resemble airplanes: One is famous for thinking he’s an aeroplane ready for take-off. The other one is famous for going down…