shirt sleeves

Re: shirt sleeves

*Originally posted by irem: *
i can wear em at a shaadi or a formal event or at a relatives or family friends house...lekin office pehn k jana ya shopping center waghera pehn k jana ajeeb lagta hae...!

dfyamn gurrrlfriend.. i feel teh same. I will drink at a formal event or shaadi, but can never drink at a bar or with office buddies...ajeeb sa lagta hai.

yo...either you observe something or you dont, this selective observation bullshtye (as roman moroni would say) is lame.

Can you still get those sleeves that are very very very long and tight, and kind of 'scrunch' up on your arms. (Rubbish description but hoopefully someone knows what I mean)

Gamma, those who cannot respect the women around them are a waste of precious seed.

I never really got into wearing sleeveless, but always wore short sleeves in tshirts and stuff.

For a long time tho, I thought it was weird to have shalwar kamiz that were short sleeves. I found them offensive :D. But I got over that, and I have tons of short sleeved ones now.

And now I want all the different styles in long and 3/4 sleeves.

dont waste your seeds... use it

Well, I like sleeveless, and it really looks smashing if you aren't chubby tubby. Full length sleeves are charming too.I have very few salwaar kameezes and most are either sleevless or full sleeves. I always wanted a salwar kameez in black with full length sleeves.

I don't wear short sleeves either Irem :) Made a decision to give them up about 4+ years ago and now I feel really uncomfy wearing short sleeves. I don't wear them in public at all. I had to give all my clothes that were gifted to me and had short sleeves to other ppl or maasis. But oh well. I have this really pretty peach lehnga which is short sleeves and I refuse to part with it :( I am hoping a miracle would happen and someone would make it full sleeves for me to wear it again hehe

Re: Re: shirt sleeves

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

dfyamn gurrrlfriend.. i feel teh same. I will drink at a formal event or shaadi, but can never drink at a bar or with office buddies...ajeeb sa lagta hai.

yo...either you observe something or you dont, this selective observation bullshtye (as roman moroni would say) is lame.

Fraudia bhai, i would give it up, if i thought it was WRONG but i dont think so...though i think sleeveless is wrong [just my opinion, plz dont kill me ppl] and so i dont ever wear sleeveless...

Re: Re: shirt sleeves

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *

Fraudiya bhai, I don't think there's anything wrong if girls wear such clothes at family gatherings or weddings coz at such events we are around our family and close friends so chances of people bothering,etc are very low...:) however going to office or for shopping in such clothes is different specially in Pakistan and you probably know why....

Re: Re: Re: shirt sleeves

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

Fraudiya bhai, I don't think there's anything wrong if girls wear such clothes at family gatherings or weddings coz at such events we are around our family and close friends so chances of people bothering,etc are very low...:) however going to office or for shopping in such clothes is different specially in Pakistan and you probably know why....

true dat

Fraudia bhai i wear a chaadar when i go to empress market in karachi or some area like that or when i go to my village...coz thats the norm there...and u feel differently according to who's around u...

in the west i used to wear western clothes, ab is ka matlab ye to nai na k mein pakistan mein bhee jeans mein phiroon :D

But if the guys in the family are hard up and ogling at you and could be the intended, i.e. cousins that marry etc..then isn't it a paradox?

yup u can…and waise bhee if something is not in, u can always get it made by the talior…

u like those sleeves shahreen? i love em toooo :love:

I love short sleeves and feel suffocated in long ones especially in the summers. Ugh. WInters mein it's alright but if they are long they gotta be well fitted. The bell sleeves are pretty too. But I just love short ones. ANd those chooridaar type sleeves that shahreen is on about...they are very elegant too.

Irem, I like they way they look but only on other people.....my sleeves don't look as scruncy how I see on other people.

Re: Re: Re: shirt sleeves

*Originally posted by irem: *

...though i think sleeveless is wrong [just my opinion, plz dont kill me ppl] and so i dont ever wear sleeveless...

Irem, could u elaborate on that please, just curious :)
Why do you think it's wrong?
Techniqually speaking it's only 4 (?) more inches of added kappra and u half half-sleeves.

My mumsie always makes me kameezaiN with short sleeves, I don't feel comfortable wearing them cuz I don't have the arms for them. She likes them though and keeps on making them. Same goes for sleeveless, they only look good when u have toned arms.

Shahreen, I know what u mean! I used to have those too. I guess u can still get them made by a tailor, don't think it's in 'fashion' though?!

Rukhsarbibi I hear ya…thats why i had kept these shirts till now :smiley: especially this one which has a balochi karhai ka gala on it … i love it so much :crying: but…sigh…i am not giving it away, just gona ask master saab if he can make them full sleeved…
whats ur peach lehnga like… ? :smiley:

Sahar, thats cool :slight_smile: i used to wear half sleeved tee shirts till like freshman year, and then as i started hanging out with MSA and stuff, i felt awkward, coz i dont do hijab even, so i quit wearing half sleeved stuff in college, bas 3/4th :slight_smile: and now i just dont like half sleeved anymo

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
But if the guys in the family are hard up and ogling at you and could be the intended, i.e. cousins that marry etc..then isn't it a paradox?

it's possible but how many of 'em will keep staring at a girl or pass indecent comments to her in front of her brother or father...??

*Originally posted by Shahreen: *
Irem, I like they way they look but only on other people.....my sleeves don't look as scruncy how I see on other people.

aww come on shahreen i'm sure thats only ur wehm :)

maybe u got them made of the wrong material? like a very slipperry silk or georgette/crinkle or thick cotton or linen? they look good on pure [the little hard type liek katan] silk/ or starched lawn...

Shinoo, that explains why I haven't seen them around for a while now. Well I don't care.....I like them and they are better than those silly bell sleeves that drag through your food and get caught in doors.

CA, so it is ok to not have sleeves in front of people who might have amorous intentions because they are family because there are father and bhaijaan there? I just want to know the thought process and how does one get there....