shirt sleeves

ya i know the whole worlddd is wearing them…in fact these days girls r wearing quarter sleeves and even sleeveless…!!! but for some reason * i dont feel comfy wearing half sleeves to public places like shopping centers or office..like the ones a couple inches above your elbow…

i can wear em at a shaadi or a formal event or at a relatives or family friends house…lekin office pehn k jana ya shopping center waghera pehn k jana ajeeb lagta hae…

last yr mujhay josh charha tha and i was like no it looks soooo niiice n poori dunya pehn rai hae to bas i’m gona wear em too so i got a whole bunch of half sleeve kameezes made, i even wore each of them once, [aakhar paise kharch kar k silwai theen aik dafa to pehnNa tha na :D]…lekin then i dint…saari pari hayn aise hi…and my mom tells me she knew wen i was buying em k i wasnt gona wear em :smiley:

the shortrtest sleeve i can wear is the one that is a couple inches below the elbow…like the 3/4 sleeve…i think it looks nice if u wear chooryan with it…or a nice watch or bracelet or somfin…plus if u have a nice beyl on the aasteen it should atleast show init :smiley: full sleeve k saath ye masla hota hay k beyl chup jati hay :smiley: yup i know i’m a paindoo :stuck_out_tongue:

khayr, tomorrow i am finally saying goodbye to my half sleeved suits coz i know i am never gona wear em…i gave most of em away except my fav ones…i am taking em all…4 or 5… *sniff…to the master saab…tailor…lets see if he can devise some action plan to make them full sleeved :smiley: … he better hoonh i’ll have a bunch of kameezes with weird funky sleeves with jors in the middle but hey i dont wana give these kameezes away as well!!!

Re: shirt sleeves

Originally posted by irem: *
ya i know the whole worlddd is wearing them...in fact these days girls r wearing quarter sleeves and
* even sleeveless...!!!** but for some reason * i dont feel comfy wearing half sleeves to public places like shopping centers or office..like the ones a couple inches above your elbow...

SHOCKING!!!! isn't it..*

I know what you mean sweetheart.

I had a josh of short sleeves and i think every shalwar kameez/trouser suit has had short sleeves for the last 4 years.

Now i am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO sick of them i can't wait to go Pakistan and get a whole bunch of tailor made long sexy sleeves.

I hate sleeveless myself. I hate it when women with chunky arms wear these sleeveless dresses and all you see is two lumps of lard sticking out. People should wear what suits them :p

Chandbeti :hehe: nai not that shocking i guess i’ve been seeing it since i was a kid :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue:

DD come over then :wink: when is your shadi? isnt it soon? r u gona come to pak for ur wardrobe? pata kia i just finished designing my suits :hula: coz tomorrow i am going to the tailor with 5 suitpieces too that i got for the summer :smiley: the fashion for long sleeves these days is bell sleeves [with flowy material like georgette or crinkle]…or straight with a little slit…they look awesome…also these days ppl r getting those hanging bead thingies on the sleeves…im getting one of those too…look bery nice… :slight_smile:
and i hate sleeveless too yaar, tooo much exposure i reckon!!!

hahaha DD! Personally, I prefer 3/4 length sleeves. I never wear sleeveless (too self-concious). I think short-sleeves (the kind that is just above the elbow) look good with some kameezes depending on the style. Of course, with sarees, you have those little sleeves. I think they look pretty good.

Originally posted by *Disco~Duck: *
I hate sleeveless myself. I hate it when women with chunky arms wear these sleeveless dresses and all you see is two lumps of lard sticking out. People should wear what suits them :p

Kick me where it hurts why don't you......what's wrong with lard?

You'd look good in a binbag Mehnaz. I have that confirmed by a certain Mister too ;)

Irem, yeahhhhhhhhh they look awesome. I don't know about June/July or wedding now. Sab kuch confirm honay par bataoungi but everything right now is urghargh urgh argh hehe.

soo true :hehe:

Irem, you’re not the only one…I am also sick of half sleeved kameezes too. Almost all my formal/party dresses are half sleeved and now I just wanna get rid of them ALL. :mad: I have decided that I will never buy half sleeved shalwar kameez again coz I just feel weird wearing them. :o

You’re not lardy. You’re a super slim fit biatch who has refused to me even though i’ve been badgering you for time immemorial. I think to make me step back from the lard comment you should jog it all the way to Manchester for me :kiss:

Shahreen, you have super toned arms. sigh Makes me wanna go to the gym.

yaar looks like u r another buddhi rooh like me :smiley: coz i have cousins and friends who r dying to wear quarter sleeves and sleeveless but un ko ghar se half sleeves kee bhee permission nai milti :smiley: and in my case if i really say i wana wear em my parents wont stop me but maybe theres something wrong with me coz like u i just dont feel like wearing half sleeves :o

When did I refuse to meet you? I moved back to blighty for you didn't I? You know I am allergic to up t' North, so you come to me. Sleeves optional.

i go to work topless sometimes :blush:

Originally posted by *Disco~Duck: *

Irem, yeahhhhhhhhh they look awesome. I don't know about June/July or wedding now. Sab kuch confirm honay par bataoungi but everything right now is urghargh urgh argh hehe.

o ok i c :D aur batana zaroor :-)

oh … ab aap ka kaam hi aisa hai. Wahan jaa ke baaki cheezein bhi utarni parti hongi.

*Originally posted by Ashti: *
I'd shoot my women if they dress like how some Paki girls these days dress.

hmmmm...i dont believe in forcing anyone :p

my dad or brothers or grandparents or even mother has never in their lives told me what i should wear or what not...and i think thats sweet :) but i do have an idea what would offend them and i try to abstain from such clothes... :)

i m such a slut... tee hee

btw matsui ur comment about ashti was very funny... i would have liked to added my brand of humour by replying to your posted comment. However, i bielieve it was deleted by a moderator or maybe you deleted it after having a sudden attack of conscience please let me know as i am curious. Almost as curious as a fat horny cat.

Originally posted by MehnazQ: *
Shahreen, you have super toned arms. *sigh
Makes me wanna go to the gym.

You don't need the gym. Just get justself a chubster baby and an extreme shopping habit. Et Voila.

hehe..I guess it’s good to be ‘buddhi’ sometimes…:smiley: well, I think full sleeved clothes look great…very decent and elegent if the fabric and design is good…half sleeves/sleeveless look kinda immature and indecent to me…I personally don’t feel comfortable wearing h/s anymore…dunno why..:bummer:

I’m coming to Karachi soon, InshAllah…will order a dozen or so full sleeved shalwar kameez to be made from “KDA” area of gulshan-e-iqbal… :smiley: