I am a Sunni and recite the Kalima…You are Shia and recite the Kalima…Whatever our differences are, are differences of opinion between the Followers of Islam and the Holy Prophet (SAW), as a result are a diference between brothers…I know a couple of families with both Shia children and Sunni in one household…Their relation between them is the relation we share…Brothers with differences of opinion and family matters are best not brought to light for the one on the street…We can always resolve them, we have an eternity and Allah (SWT) knows best what is in store for both of us, but at this time our house, OUR house, the Bait-ul-Islam is under attack…If you Shias consider me a kaffir please do so by all means, but there is a bigger kaffir than me which threatens the existence and well being of us both…At this time, at least for our way of life, be prudent and ignore the smaller evil for the greater one…The armies of kuffar stand today inside the Sanctuary and are surrounding it with more and more death giving weapons which they consider their message of truth…Now is the time unite before we are left wringing our hands…Help your fellow brothers by not responding to Shia-Sunni threads which only brings about confusion and resentment…Stop bringing up topics which inflame tempers amongst the family…We may kill each other, but our intention is to do it for the sake of Allah (SWT)…For the same Allah (SWT) that you and I put our faces in the dirt for, unite. Unite ,unite ,unite. Our house is in danger and already our brothers are falling at the hands of the kuffar…This is a request from a brother or kafir…However you take me, my words come from the heart…Please unite now and unite others too…
Re: Shias and Sunnis unite…Now!
Kiya? yeh baat kuch samajh main nahin ai.
:k: to the rest of post about uniting. We should try at least.
aBrother Lajawab, s a sidenote: Shias never have and never will call people who call themselves muslims and believe in God and the Message of Muhamad pbuh to be Kafir. Thats just one of the things we do not do - the bigoted mindset of some “muslims” isn’t thankfuly contagious or widespread.
Re: Shias and Sunnis unite…Now!
Lajawab…duniya kay baray bohot sochtay ho na?..![]()
I personally haven’t come across ANY shia who called sunnis kafir or anything like that…I don’t know…
Naray takbeer ka saat sub united ho gain…
I like your post…very nice…![]()
boo! ![]()
mate, make that praying for muslims and kafirs to unite. and there wont be any more troubles.
*Originally posted by queer: *
mate, make that praying for muslims and kafirs to unite. and there wont be any more troubles.
Not possible, won't happen, Not supposed to happen...You to your ways and we to ours...The twain shall never meet...
Lajawab, its one of my dreams that I fear will never happen. Imagine, Sunnis have their own sources for the fiqh, Shia have theirs. Both have fought centuries to prove their source is "pure", "better", "best", "divinely guided", "Quran approved" you name it. If they both unite, it would mean one of them "gives way", or one of them indirectly admits he is wrong. I personally don't see anything wrong with uniting. But there are numerous bigots on both sides who have been "cashing" every opportunity to make their lives out of these differences. I can only pray that we all unite, miracle can happen, but that'll require sincerity of hearts.
I dont think muslims can be united...if the muslims couldnt be united during the time of Imam Ali (as) then how can they unite now? but that doesnt mean that we should not try to be united..i think it would be best if we learn to respect others and their views
also we should try to do the same with non muslims..if they dont bother or hurt us then why should we...peace is what our religion all bout right
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
.....i think it would be best if we learn to respect others and their views
I agree that even learning to respect each other will be a great success. Unity can be based on a broader level. If we can agree to hold QURAN as our ONLY source point for that matter and keep Sunnah/Ahaadith aside for other issues (i.e. to get solutions/advise on how to do certain thing).
*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
Not possible, won't happen, Not supposed to happen...You to your ways and we to ours...The twain shall never meet...
this kind of xenophobic brahminical attitude never helps.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
I dont think muslims can be united...if the muslims couldnt be united during the time of Imam Ali (as) then how can they unite now? but that doesnt mean that we should not try to be united..i think it would be best if we learn to respect others and their views
also we should try to do the same with non muslims..if they dont bother or hurt us then why should we...peace is what our religion all bout right
*Paiwasta rah shajar se umed-e-bahar rakh
Naa umeedi ki batten nahiN kartay bhai meray inshAllah eik din muslims united hoo gyae .
PS> very nice post mashAllaha
One at a time brother queer...one at a time :)
Good post Lajawab :k:
Lajawab,
I can easily tell that the plea you have made comes from your heart.
I really like your post and think the same way.
Allah hafiz.
Re: Shias and Sunnis unite...Now!
*Originally posted by Lajawab: *
I am a Sunni and recite the Kalima...You are Shia and recite the Kalima...Whatever our differences are, are differences of opinion between the Followers of Islam and the Holy Prophet (SAW), as a result are a diference between brothers...I know a couple of families with both Shia children and Sunni in one household...Their relation between them is the relation we share...Brothers with differences of opinion and family matters are best not brought to light for the one on the street...We can always resolve them, we have an eternity and Allah (SWT) knows best what is in store for both of us, but at this time our house, OUR house, the Bait-ul-Islam is under attack...If you Shias consider me a kaffir please do so by all means, but there is a bigger kaffir than me which threatens the existence and well being of us both...At this time, at least for our way of life, be prudent and ignore the smaller evil for the greater one...The armies of kuffar stand today inside the Sanctuary and are surrounding it with more and more death giving weapons which they consider their message of truth...Now is the time unite before we are left wringing our hands...Help your fellow brothers by not responding to Shia-Sunni threads which only brings about confusion and resentment...Stop bringing up topics which inflame tempers amongst the family...We may kill each other, but our intention is to do it for the sake of Allah (SWT)...For the same Allah (SWT) that you and I put our faces in the dirt for, unite. Unite ,unite ,unite. Our house is in danger and already our brothers are falling at the hands of the kuffar...This is a request from a brother or kafir...However you take me, my words come from the heart...Please unite now and unite others too...
assalam oalikum
yes i agree with u................these differences cant be resolved today..........we can leave them for more favourable time.............
the question to be asked is how can we unite........what is the agenda on which we can be united .....as we did in MMA IN pakistan....it is to respect other sects feeling .....plz dont use ahle bait or sahbah.......we can unite...thats the only way we can fight the evil...
assalam olaikum
shaid kay teray dil main utter jai meri baat
Lets celebrate this union with bing shots...
Lajawab, Lajawab!!!
Unity is the need of the hour!!!
If Eurpoe can unite even with great differences (Protestants, Catholics) why can't we? We are so close anyway! Differences need to be ignored!
y cant we unite :(…we can unite if we want to…i think most of us here have friends frm the other fiqh…i do, nd we r real good friends..cant we for a moment look abv our differences?..where r they gonna lead us…i mean we think ke americans can help us…nd not our own fellow muslims of the other sect..thats stupididty. Lajawab is absolutely right!
We have to unite wether we like it or not, nd i think most of us will like to…maybe u ppl know wht the differences are…but an average person doesnt even know the difference
Allah Aik
Rasul Aik
Kitab Aik
kalima Aik
tou musla kiya hai yar:confused:
/\ once someone said to me that "mullahs" will keep ranting the differences, this is how they keep their control of "masajid". I started to believe in this statement. They wouldn't really let go the differences. I'm not talking about the masajid in US/UK, go back to Pakistan and listen to "imams" in our masajid and you will start to believe to some extent.
:k: :k: :k: :k: :k: :k: :k: