HOW CAN U SAY ; WE SUNNI DO NOT CURSE :
We sunnis do not curse any sahabi[ra]. And I believe we shouldn't curse anyone.
HOW CAN U SAY ; WE SUNNI DO NOT CURSE :
We sunnis do not curse any sahabi[ra]. And I believe we shouldn't curse anyone.
Hero- The core issue is that both the sects are Retarded.....Simple!
Kidhar hai yaar itnay dinno say?
How typical of you to ignore the advice and command of Hz. Ali (ra) whom you take to be your first infallible imam!!
He says that you should be with the great majority of the Believers - and 12ers being 10% - 15% ain't the the Great Majority and never have been such.
For once heed the advice of your Imam!!
We have the similar in 'our' hadith:
Prophet (Salla Allahu ta'ala alayhi wa Sallam) said " There was disagreement amongst Jews and they split into 72 groups. In exactly the same way, there will be disagreement and divisions in my Ummah. It will split into 73 groups. Apart from one of those groups, all the remaining 72 will be thrown into Hell."
When asked which group will be on the right path, the Prophet (Salla Allahu Alayhi wa Sallam) replied, "The group on the right path, which will enter Paradise, will be the group which follows my Sunna and that of my Sahaba and this will be the largest group of Muslims." [Tirmidhi, Imam Ahmad, Abu Daud, Mishkat]
*The Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said: "Allah will never allow my Ummah to unite upon misguidance and incorrect beliefs. Allah's mercy, blessings and protection are with the largest group of Muslims. And he who deviates from this largest group of Muslims will be thrown into Hell." (Tirmizi) *
The Holy Prophet (sallal laahu alaihi wasallam) said: "He who deviates from the largest group of Muslims, even as much as a hand span, has himself cut off his connection with Islam". (Abu Dawud)
Now as the great Imam says the 'great majority can't be fakes (your words).
Salam Ibn-e-Siddique !
how r u bro... i knew we will be in discussion soon ... but i never assumed it will be a task that we have been over eariler.
As u Quoted the Sermon, u must have noticed word "Muslim" is in brackets, which means the trasnlator assumed Imam Ali a.s is reffering to muslim Majority. As the word "muslim" is not used in the arabic text.
Now if its just saying Majority ,,, how can u or the translator say he is reffering to muslim majority,,, It cud be Momin's Majority or Shia Majority.
So Once again Dont use help of transltion or asumptions to make ur point here.
I understand the point their... we shld be united as muslim Umah, but just a reminder Shia's didnt Raise the sword in times of first three caliph,,,, it was mawiyah who was up for war against Imam Ali a.s when Imam Ali Became 4th caliph of muslims. So If u r so much for Unity, then u shld agree that mawiyah was the one who caused first war between sunni and shia's and and he is the one who gets credit for for shia and sunni fights today :)
Wasalam
Aqeel.
Salaams Aqeel
I have taken the sermon from Shia site Sermon 126
It is they who have put the world ‘Muslim’ in the bracket.
It is very safe to assume that they know better than you how to translate the sermon.
How typical of you lot – the sermon is very clear without even the word ‘Muslim’ in brackets. Now you want to twist the words that Hz. Ali (ra) may have meant this or that –
For a start at the time there were no sects at all. There were no Shias and Sunnis as we know them now.
There were only two political parties: Shiatul Ali and Shiatul Muawiyah.
In belief and aqeedah they were one not an iota of difference.
You don’t believe me? Check this out – Letter 58 Nahjul Balagha
The thing began in this way: We and the Syrians were facing each other while we had common faith in one Allah, in the same Prophet (s) and on the same principles and canons of religion. So far as faith in Allah and the Holy Prophet (s) was concerned we never wanted them (the Syrians) to believe in anything over and above or other than what they were believing in and they did not want us to change our faith. Both of us were united on these principles. The point of contention between us was the question of the murder of Uthman. It had created the split. They wanted to lay the murder at my door while I am actually innocent of it. Nahjul Balagha - Letter 58
Note: Hazrat Ali (ra) has stated that there not an iota of difference in the faith of both the parties.
In Sunan Bayhiqi it is narrated that on the eve of the war of Jamal, Ali Radhi Allaahu ta’ala 'anh was asked about the opponents:
“Are they Mushrikeen?”
He replied: “They have run from shirk and come into Islaam”
Then he was asked “Are they Munafiqeen?”
He replied “Munafiqeen are those who don’t remember Allah, except a little (while the opponents do a lot of Zikr)”
Then he was asked: “Then what are they?”
He replied:" They are our brothers who have rebelled from us” - [Sunun Bayhiqi - Dairat ul Ma’arif edition page 173 vol 8]
Note: Hazrat Ali (ra) has stated that his opponents were ‘our brothers’.
So Hz. Ali (ra) is not talking about Shia ( Momin’s for you
) Majority neither is he talking about 12ers!
If you care to note I had provided hadithfrom Sunni sources which showed that the Prophet (saw) nearly said the same thing. ‘Be with great Majority of Muslims.’
According to Hz. Ali (ra) you should be with the great Majority. No way you can call your kind (sect) a great Majority!!!
wishful thinking - dream on
Just an observation. I read some people being really proud of belonging to the 'majority'. The opinion of majority is not a good criteria to distinguish the right from wrong. Quran severely denounces the majority of by frequently saying that "the majority do not understand", "the majority do not use their logic", "the majority follow their whims"... Infact majority of the ummahs of the greatest Prophets disobeyed the message of Allah (swt), i.e. Hazrat Nuh (as), Mosa (as), Isa (as), Ibrahim (as) etc.
Just an observation. I read some people being really proud of belonging to the 'majority'. **The opinion of majority is not a good criteria to distinguish the right from wrong. Quran severely denounces the majority of by frequently saying that "the majority do not understand", "the majority do not use their logic", "the majority follow their whims"... **Infact majority of the ummahs of the greatest Prophets disobeyed the message of Allah (swt), i.e. Hazrat Nuh (as), Mosa (as), Isa (as), Ibrahim (as) etc.
It is true that Quran now and again states that: *"the majority do not understand", "the majority do not use their logic", "the majority follow their whims"... * This is when the Quran is addressing the **majority of Mankind **in general.
Here we talking about Majority of Believers/Muslims.
This means collectively the Majority is on the correct path Beliefwise- But even among this the real sincere ones are few.
Just because one belongs to the majortiy 'sect' does not mean that the person is a good Muslim - purity of Belief and Practice is important.
Read the Sermon 126 Nahjul Balagha and see that Hz. Ali (ra) is talking of 'Majority of Believers' and not mankind. Similarly the Prophet (saw) says nearly the same.
Just an observation. I read some people being really proud of belonging to the 'majority'. The opinion of majority is not a good criteria to distinguish the right from wrong. Quran severely denounces the majority of by frequently saying that "the majority do not understand", "the majority do not use their logic", "the majority follow their whims"... Infact majority of the ummahs of the greatest Prophets disobeyed the message of Allah (swt), i.e. Hazrat Nuh (as), Mosa (as), Isa (as), Ibrahim (as) etc.
Agree.
Lets start with trasnlators… I beleive in one thing, If u r with Ali u r on Haq and if u rnt then u r wrong.
Now a Trasnlotor, A alim, a mujtahid or a molvi … I cant challenge any of them for their knowledge, they have more knowledge thats y they r one of the above.
All of them might claim that they know alot but non of them wud claim they know it all. And if they dunt know it all then even they cant be 100 % sure abt anything.
Imam Ali a.s always wanted unity … And thats what the sermons state… If Joining the majoirty was the problem than y didnt Mola Ali do it … Y didnt he join mawiyah if he was in majority (r u or the translator telling me that Imam Ali wasnt practical on his quoet ?) … And If Mahwiyah wanst in majority then once again … Mahwaiyah is wrong and offcourse u wont accpet that cozz he how can mawiyah be wrong … So u can start from anywhere and end anywhere u want one conclusion will come, Mahwiyah was wrong.
Abt Trasnlator being Shia… i can show u books where shia writers have written stuff thats totally of the shia belives… i.e Prophet s.a.w had 4 daughters.
I agree with the history there were no sects but shiatul Ali and Shaitul Mahwiyah … Well rnt shia sunni two of the above sects ?
And lets also talk abt the letter u put on … If Ali’s Word today 1400 years later r good enough for u and me to agree he was Innocent of Uthman’s murder than shldnt they have been enough for mawaiyah ?
Now if u want to force something base on assumptions its ur call.
Re: Shia and Suni ?
^ "The best man with regard to me is he who is on the middle course. So be with him and be with the great majority (of Muslims) because Allah's hand (of protection) is on keeping unity. You should beware of division because the one isolated from the group is (a prey) to Satan just as the one isolated from the flock of sheep is (a prey) to the wolf.
Beware; whoever calls to this course, kill him, even though he may be under this headband of mine. Certainly the two arbitrators were appointed to revive what the Qur'an revives and to destroy what the Qur'an destroys. Revival means to unite on it (in a matter) and destruction means to divide on a matter.
If the Qur'an drives us to them we should follow them, and if it drives them to us they should follow up. May you have no father! (Woe to you), I did not cause you any misfortune, nor have I deceived you in any matter, nor created any confusion.
Your own group had unanimously suggested in favour of these two men and we bound them that they would not exceed the Qur'an but they deviated from it and abandoned the right although both of them were conversant with it.
This wrong-doing was the dictate of their hearts and so they trod upon it, although we had stipulated that in arbitrating with justice and sticking to rightfulness they would avoid the evil of their own views and the mischief of their own verdict (but since this has happened the award is not acceptable to us). "
So lets see how u connected the things and how they are. first of Imam Ali is Talkin abt kharajites. As they were leaving Imam Ali a.s And Mola told em to "be with Majority" so u see who are the majority here ... Shiatul- Ali.
i thought we here here to tell the differences in two sects not discuss shia sunni again :(
Salam All of us (muslims) believe in One ALLAH and One Quran .... However its not easy to understand Quran so every sect has their own understands so u see a confilt in believes.
i think it is written somewhere in the Quran that God says that he has made this book (the Quran) very easy to understand. but is there anyone who would understand? its not about the understanding. it is about the people who twist the meaning of the ayaths to mold them to their own liking.
49:10 All believers are but brethren. [11]](IslamiCity - The Global Muslim eCommunitytruetruetruetruetrue#) Hence, [whenever they are at odds,] make peace between your two brethren, and remain conscious of God, so that you might be graced with His mercy.
i think it is written somewhere in the Quran that God says that he has made this book (the Quran) very easy to understand. but is there anyone who would understand? its not about the understanding. it is about the people who twist the meaning of the ayaths to mold them to their own liking.
Can U plz tell me the ayyat, where it says Quran is Easy to understand ? And can u ask some shia, sunni, wahabi or ahley hadith scholar, what does Alif Laam Meem means ?The the first Ayya of 2nd Surah !
theologies turned into a religion...thats a major difference.
Can U plz tell me the ayyat, where it says Quran is Easy to understand ? And can u ask some shia, sunni, wahabi or ahley hadith scholar, what does Alif Laam Meem means ?The the first Ayya of 2nd Surah !
It is many places That Allah told us exatly the same
Al-Qamar (The Moon) (54) - Roukh 1
In the name of Allah, the Beneficent, the Merciful.
The hour drew nigh and the moon did rend asunder. {1} And if they see a miracle they turn aside and say: Transient magic. {2} And they call (it) a lie, and follow their low desires; and every affair has its appointed term. {3} And certainly some narratives have come to them wherein is prevention-- {4} Consummate wisdom-- but warnings do not avail; {5} So turn (your) back on them (for) the day when the inviter shall invite them to a hard task, {6} Their eyes cast down, going forth from their graves as if they were scattered locusts, {7} Hastening to the inviter. The unbelievers shall say: This is a hard day. {8} Before them the people of Nuh rejected, so they rejected Our servant and called (him) mad, and he was driven away. {9} Therefore he called upon his Lord: I am overcome, come Thou then to help. {10} So We opened the gates of the cloud with water pouring {11} And We made water to flow forth in the land in springs, so the water gathered together according to a measure already ordained. {12} And We bore him on that which was made of planks and nails {13} Sailing, before Our eyes, a reward for him who was denied. {14} And certainly We left it as a sign, but is there anyone who {15} How (great) was then My punishment and My warning! {16}** And certainly We have made the Quran easy for remembrance, but is there anyone who will mind?** {17} Ad treated (the truth) as a lie, so how (great) was My punishment and My warning! {18} Surely We sent on them a tornado in a day of bitter ill-luck {19} Tearing men away as if they were the trunks of palm-trees torn up. {20} How (great) was then My punishment and My warning! {21} *And certainly We have made the Quran easy for remembrance, but is there anyone who will mind? {22}
The verse is repeated quite a few time in holy quran. It means Allah want us common muslims to ponder what he said in holy quran. It is very easy.
It is only the molvis of every sect that tell common folk not to read with understanding just to retain their monopoly on their minds.
I haven't understood it clearly...What is the real deal? Everyone has his own belief?
seems like no one can answer my question (it's ok, neva mind) we are doomed anyway :(
we will make the predictions come true :(
yeah, it will come true...
yes i also want 2 know y they fight and feel spite 4 eachother..?
Me 2.
Why they fight or riot????
Who says shia and sunni fight with each other ? What you see or hear about are riots not fights. There is no particular reason for any riot. Riots have been known to be caused after a football match in very civilized West. No ?
Now they will start fighting or rioting here for some stupd reasons THROUGH THE POST.
ALLAH RAHAM KARAY.
What they have to consider that they are all muslims and respect each other.
I'm sunni and I always had shia my bestest friends. We never ever fight or riot cause we never ever listened to stupid hukmaran and Jahil Imams and molvies.
To tell you the truth Shias go with Kafir's instead of Sunni Muslim................Example...............as in.................Afghanistan........................and.....................Iraq.
Shia's are with Coalition forces to get Hukmarani in a country.................Killing both their own Shia and Sunni ppl...............both are muslim.........................They are helping kafir.......................According.............Religion....................Becoming kafir by sath daying kafir..............
Allah hum sub ko aql e salim ata farmaay ameen.
Jubkay quran main hain apnay musalmanon ka saath do.
Wo budhda karzai kitnay arsay bachchay ga afghanistan main hukumat kay liaay per apnay kitnay shiaaon ki bali di us nain aur kafiron ka saath denay pay kafiron kay zumray main bhi aa gia.
Aik din yayhi kafir karzai ka bhi wohi anjam karain gay jo Saddam ka kia. Pehlay use karain gay phir Ghaddaron ki tarha treat karain gay.
Iraq main bhi kitnay shia sunni .......Muslims..........mar rahay hain................Thinkkkkkkk
Masaha Allah!! ek aur mufti sahab ghomay phirtay hain yahan. Arey koi in kay sir per thanda tail to lagao. Garmee say aqal ka ghata parta jata hai ![]()
Ama sahab, woh saudeeo ka kia howa? jinnoh nay apnee zameen dee thee amrekion ko iraq per hamla kernay ko. kiya amrekio nay saudeeo kay adday he nahi ist’emaal keye thay Iraqi fizai hadood ko control karney ko?
Kitney he lakhon bachay or log marey gaye khorak aur dawaao ke adam distiyabee se. ![]()
Ama sab bhool gayey sahib? ![]()
Abhee bhee to yehi saudee amrekion kee ghlamee ka dam bhertay hain.
Ama, yaqeen na ho to poch lo kissee say. ![]()
Achcha aisa huwa tha hamain kia pata???
Jo bhi kafir ka saath day ga wo kafiron kay zumray main aay ga.
Aur yay Ama kon aur kia hai???
LOL…Type karnay kay baad khud hi thundi par gai kisi aur cheez ki zaroorat naheen.