I think umera Ahmed has pulled a Faiza iftikhar with salman's character. She could have easily shown Salman to be a normal nice guy who marries falak, a materialistic and shallow person. realizes he doesn't love her after he meets and falls in love with a simple and down to earth woman. He is then torn betwren his love for that woman and obligation to his wife. Why did he have to be a cold and evil guy who is difficult, steals her jewelry and goes out with another woman while still married to her. I think it kills the message of inner beauty vs outer beauty
Mahira Khan is not only a gorgeous girl, but also an amazing actress as well.
Wonderful story and it's also very authentic characterization.
I don't know about her being an "amazing" actress, she still has some way to go before she reaches that point, but nonetheless she is good! I just sometime find her acting ...to be pure "acting". If you know what I mean...Sanam Baloch now I would say is "amazing" .
^ errr sanam baloch, amazing?? . u clearly haven’t seen her stellar performances in chemistry, kuch pyar ka pagalpun bhi tha, akbari asghari, and by steller I mean stroke-inducing. She can play only one character well which is the desi-haseena who can either be scheming (like doraha) but mostly chulbuli-turned-bechari (dastaan, daam, durr e shahwar etc) anything else she tries to play falls flat on its face. I am hoping directors have understood that by now and don’t attempt to cast her in any other role.
"Aaye thay sabhi tarah ke jalwey mere aagemain ne magar aye deeda-ye hairan nahin dekha
Zahid ne mera haasil-e imaan nahin dekha
rukh par teri zulfon ko pareeshan nahin dekha
About three or so years ago, a beautifully delusional Falak sat pretty in her bedroom, secure in her love for Salman. Even as everybody"
watched episode 13 just now....
i LOVED the way they r showing that it was all falak's mom's fault who didnt taught her to be close to ALLAH!
i didnt like the "bataen ami bataen bataen"part lol
OKAY !!! so I started to watch it on youtube last night from episode 1, finished this afternoon at episode 13 and THEN couldnt resist or had patience to watch the rest of it in coming weeks so just finished reading the rest of it from the novel online AWESOME play and story !
As much as I hate the preachy undertones of the script, the annoying sterotypes this drama is practically drenched in, i just cant stop watching it and it's all mahira khan's fault. This girl is brilliant!! she may come across as confused and ditsy off-screen, but once the camera lights are on, it is ALL about her!! her lines, her expressions, her everything! she has such an incredible screen presence! Seeing her go through her breakup with salman was so heart breaking and i felt like reaching through the tv and comforting her. When she was her care-free party girl self, I found her so adorable. This bundi has managed to captivate all her viewers first through humsafar and now through shehr e zaat.
I am glad she doesn't do many interviews coz she's really weak in that area, so either she needs to join toasters and work on her public speaking skills, or continue laying low outside of her work.
well dooree deary… i never watched humsafar because of mahira khan, heheh like her acting in humsafar was really vvery weak at points. the storyline was good and yeah fawad acted 100 times much better then her… rona dhona koi mushkil kaam nahi hai, asli kaam hai expressions.
haan shehr e zaat mein she has improved a lot. but heck mahira was not the “captivating aspect” as u have said for humsafar. It was a TOTALLY JOINT TEAM EFFORT
I lovee marina khan! She's so captivating both with looks and acting, her crying scenes are so emotional, really feel her pain
Seriously a man would leave her for someone like tabinda?? Not that there's anything wrong with her but in comparison to marina, I mean seriously??
i found naveen very wooden. her typical expression were clench jaws and talking through her teeth. no wonder her acting in annie ki ayegi baraat was such a disaster