Sheer hypocrisy of Netherlands!

Re: Sheer hypocrisy of Netherlands!

What's the connection between the controversial cartoons and making a mockery of the Holocaust? You must be jahil to think that you can get away with insulting the Holocaust and get away with it.

And mercenary2K is right. There are laws in every freaking country against making fun of the Holocaust. The Jews rule the world....if you have a problem with that, make sure you get enough education and power to take over. Don't just sit there crying like a baby and point fingers at them. It will get you nothing but make you a laughingstock which is exactly what is happening to the Muslims in Europe. And I don't think the illegal workers/immigrants are doing anyone a favor. If anything they are living a hell lot of a better life than they would have in their motherland!

Rebuttle to what? He is self hating brownie.

Basically anything the Europeans and Americans do is justified, but brown people, blacks or any immigrant group is being ignorant.

Merc is a classic example of someone desperate to be accepted by his White hosts... Ironic thing is while he rants against immigrants, he conveniently forgets he is one.

The rules of the country are meant for all those living in the country… The people who live in said countries arent going to leave as you so gratuitously put it, because they now belong to the country they live.
In this case, the people who you think should leave are citizens of said country, and are protected by the same rights and same laws that the rest of the citizenry in said country.

The error is not on the part of immigrants, it on the part of the country and govt.

Your Saudi example has no relevance to the issue. The laws of Netherlands clearly state that people have a right to free speech. Thats fine, but then you have to apply that in all situations. You cant offend one people and claim free speech while stifling the same free speech of others…

Thats called hypocrisy… Such laws are meant to be changed. Next you will tell me that Rosa Parks should have gone back to Africa if she didnt want to sit in the back of the bus… Please.. :rolleyes:

Then why the hell dont you get out of whatever country YOU live in! Your the kind of person the right wing racists drual over… Bt guess what, there are MANY people in your adopted country who would love to have your brown arse sent back to Pakistan.

You may call living with discrimination being a model brown citizen, but most people would call you a coward.
Your as big of a hypocrite as any one in Netherlands. But atleast your White masters approve of you… :rolleyes:

As should the people who offended Muslims... Or are you saying that sentiments of Muslims are somehow less relevant then the sentiments of Jewish people?

Free speech can take repugnant forms sometimes. That's the risk you take.

Either give free speech for all or no free speech at all.

The Netherlands can talk the talk, but cant walk the walk...

And there are many people who stood up against "laws" that they considered unjust. We called them criminals then and heros today...

I got your valid rebuttal right here. Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

I have one question and I would like people to answer it. The Danish cartoon wanted to express his freedom of speech which is fair enough but why did nt they extend this freedom to other religions too? To me these cartoons were totally unacceptable because we are not supposed to draw pictures of our Prophet peace be upon him and they show him as suicide bomber, a gross misrepresentation off the truth.

It is so sad that quite a few here are not offended by the cartoons. I think any self respecting Muslim would be offended and at least condemn it. If Muslims cant be offended by such cartoons of one of our main figuress it makes me wonder what they actually believe in.

Quite a few Muslims seem to have taken the "its freedom of speech", "why are they living in europe", "holland does not need migrants" arguments. Its like they have sold out to become accepted by their host country. I do not agree with any cartoons made to offend people even about the Holocaust. However, the whole debate shows how freedom of speech, respect for other beliefs by countries who actally promote this sort of stuff does not exist. As for bringing Saudi or Iran or any other Muslim country into this debate they do not PRETEND to have this sham freedom of speech thing.

You're such a joke Mercenary. Very strong arguments you brought up here, very well educated ones too. There's a proverb used in Punjabi for your kind of people: 'Desi munh, walaiti cheekhaan.'

:) My work is done here.

Yes, Holland WAS in a poor state before the guest workers arrived here.

Well Chilly Milly its about being ignorant and when someone is presting fact totally ignoring that because you don't want to grow up.

Most people are telling nonsense because they do not know the facts. They have never been to Holland nor they know anything about history of Holland. Yet they are so much opinionated because they have been brainwashed by the press.

People do not know anything about how the Dutch did BEG Moroccons and Turkish people to come to Holland and help them out and the workers were treated as third class citizens and workers.

You really do not have any idea what you are talking about right?
Listen mate first learn something about Dutch society and Dutch history and them come back to discuss this topic. I do not disucss something with someone who has no knowledge whatsover about the subject he is discussion about.

Don't try to be a expert about this issue mate people will laugh at you :)

cheers.

grocery stores(turkish,Moroccans)snack bar(egyptians),post offices(pakistanis,amsterdam east mein tu pakistani hi hein) :P goro ka kya hai?? lol

no muslim has so far been able to adequately answer the question - why do you guys attack the jews?

Chilly you are now being difficult on yourself.

West Europeans have been enjoyed the "highest" standard of living after the WW-II.

Modern day Mulsim immigration to West Europe started in 60s and 70s.

Anyone who says that Dutch or Germans were "in poor state" compared to Muslim countries in the 60s, 70s onwards need to consult a shrink.

I never compared the Dutch state to any other Muslim countries, so I'll make you an appointment. You can thank me for it later.

I'm done discussing here.

hey
grow up ok :)
what do you mean with WHO?
think before u say something lolz

Daydreaming ??
No one said Dutch and Germans were in poor state!!!

ChillyM said it. Go read #49.

MASHALLAH!

Dil bahot khush hua yeh jaan kar ke kitni qanoondaar aur sachyaar hamari qaum hai! really chapeau to some of you.