She was the one, i love a lot, but not anymore...

Re: She was the one, i love a lot, but not anymore...

hahaha yar ap log kasam se... aisa kuch nahi hai bhai, i just watch sci-fiction movies. Anyway, thanks for ur advice.

Nah, add some more twists...right now story is losing its steam....how about her family has lost their social status and now you'd have hard time convincing your parents....that seems to work in bollywood. Might squeeze out some more replies from sensible but naive gupshuppers

Re: She was the one, i love a lot, but not anymore…

if you want to be inspired by bollywood, why not go for gold?

jaaneman, i have dimushkeemia, ab mei is duniya mei nahi raha blahblah.. :teary1:

No idea what this means, sorry. I would hazard a guess, but at the risk of sounding like an idiot, I won't. :)

Back to the actual topic, I don't think you really want to marry this girl, and the only reason why you are considering her is because she was once a potential who you couldn't have.

Btw, how would you feel if she was to marry someone else now? If there are no feelings as to this, then you're good to go.

I don't think she cares whether you love her or not.

You must have seen The Time Traveler's Wife

:slight_smile:

I can’t see her with any one, never. I am just saying i have lost charm and care what i had for her. I still make her happy, celebrate her birth day and all this stuff but my heart is not satisfied, don’t know what the hell is wrong with me.

Marry her ... The first phase was your feelings being magnified ... Now you like her and hence your marriage should work if she respects you and you her. I think probably her break up has made your thinking confused ... If she will marry you ... Go for it.

@hitman007
may be you're scared of marriage/responsibility etc?

This is love progression ... It is not loss of interest ... :)

I do have romantic (lv) feelings for her(no that type of filmi romantic feelings), i am just not satisfied with my self and afraid of my future, don't have any idea if i can give her true lv and care in future or not.

LOL :omg:

Wow! You are so concerned for her future, and you want to sacrifice your feelings for her future ... If this is not greater love than you had before then what is it?

see… i used to surf this forum as a guest and noticed besides making fun, some members really give good n practical advices, that is why i wrote my issue over here. coming back to the point, i am not just “passing time” with her or making her fool with filmi dialogues, i have talked with my mum and before a formal rishta, i casually met with her mother so that she can give her view about me before further proceeding. and yeah, she got engaged, i broke-up, hurt… that is why i lost those charms and feelings, kher, she loves me, respect me too much and i respect her as well, never did any thing wrong with her which may spoil her character (just hold her hand once :flower1:) what thing is disturbing me is that k agar after marriage bhi main aisa he confuse banda raha tu problems create hunge.

hitman: how old are you and your friend?

I don’t think so. I think you’ll be in love with her even more so…inshallah.

Catskin is right ... You're already loving her the way a mature man loves ... That what you felt before was just emotion ... Don't think that the loss of those feelings will cause problems ... You had to protect your heart from breaking so you have learnt to forget, now you are back with her so it must mean Allah wants this for you ... He accepted your du'as and this is how you react?

No, trust me what you are feeling is caution .... Nothing else ...

Not that funny …

^I kinda thought the mooncake part was funny...we were talking about it another thread, my smiley was refering to that, not this situation