Errr… hamaray Pakistan ke liyay bhi kuch keh daina thaa ![]()
Afterall, we did win two matches in the World Cup with great style :k:
Errr… hamaray Pakistan ke liyay bhi kuch keh daina thaa ![]()
Afterall, we did win two matches in the World Cup with great style :k:
Does anybody know timings for these matches?. Dish is offering the package for $99.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Dish is offering the package for $99.
Are they? Can you please tell me link where you got this info from :)
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
Are they? Can you please tell me link where you got this info from :)
They were advertising right after WC Final for the Sharjah Cup and Echostar has the rights to broadcast Sharjah Cup in N. America. Their website does not say as of yet but will be added later and as far as I know they advertised that the package would be $99.00. So I am sure they will be showing it for sure. :)
*Originally posted by teaser: *
They were advertising right after WC Final for the Sharjah Cup and Echostar has the rights to broadcast Sharjah Cup in N. America. Their website does not say as of yet but will be added later and as far as I know they advertised that the package would be $99.00. So I am sure they will be showing it for sure. :)
Thanks Teaser bhai for the info :)
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Does anybody know timings for these matches?. Dish is offering the package for $99.
10 am GMT
is FOX SPORTS/ARY/PEHLA showing sharjah cup on tv? any ksa guppy:bummer:…
Pehla Plus
Muralitharan and Sangakkara included in new Sharjah squad](http://uk.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2003/MAR/163610_SL_29MAR2003.html)
Star spinner Muttiah Muralitharan and middle order batsman Kumar Sangakkara have been included in an amended squad for the forthcoming quadrangular series at Sharjah.
Both Muraliltharan and Sangakkara had been surprise omissions from a 15-man squad selected last weekend that was rejected by Johnston Fernando, the Ministry of Sports.
Fernando refused to ratify the squad until the appointment of three new selectors, including Aravinda de Silva, who retired from all cricket after Sri Lanka’s World Cup semi-final.
The selectors met on Friday evening, agreeing with the bulk of the changes, but including Muralitharan, who has assured the five-man panel of his fitness, and Sangakkara.
All-rounders Hasantha Fernando and Thilan Samaraweera, the A team skipper, were the players to miss out from the original squad.
Three players were axed from the World Cup squad, including middle order duo Russel Arnold and Mahela Jayawardene and fast bowler Pulasthi Gunaratne.
The squad includes three players without One-Day International experience: batsman Michael Vandort, wicket-keeper Prasanna Jayawardene and leg-spinning all-rounder Kaushal Loukuarachchi.
The squad is scheduled to depart for the four-nation tournament also including Kenya, Zimbabwe and Pakistan on Tuesday morning.
Sri Lanka will play their first match against Pakistan on April 4.
Squad:
Sanath Jayasuriya (Capt), Marvan Atapattu, Hashan Tillakaratne, Jehan Mubarak, Avishka Gunawardene, Michael Vandort, Kumar Sangakkara, Prasana Jayawardene, Kumar Dharmasena, Kaushal Loukuarachchi, Chaminda Vaas, Prabath Nissanka, Dilhara Fernando, Muttiah Muralitharan, Buddhika Fernando
Looks Pakistan will loose very badly sorry 2 say but facts are facts.Sril Lanka will take the cup.
Yeah Sri Lanka will end up winning specially with the return of Murali otherwise Pakistan had a real chance but reaching the finals would be a good accomplishment and a win would be bonus.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Yeah Sri Lanka will end up winning specially with the return of Murali otherwise Pakistan had a real chance but reaching the finals would be a good accomplishment and a win would be bonus.
UMAIR316 Ji
For the coming Sharjah Tournament I am confident that Pakistan will win as the Paksitani Team is quite capable of beating Sri Lanka.
Now let us wait for the Final Result
Have A Nice Day
guys, they added those new guys for some reason; they are good enough to make it to the international level. I think they will do just fine.
thats true because aamer sohail is a good team selector:k:…
Please dont pin up ur hopes.I know most of them as I do play club cricket.Its not the very right team. I don't see them doing good at all .
Pakistani team ki value sirf 30 dollars(or less) ? lol
*Heard on the news that teh team left without Razzaq and Naveed ul Hassan as they could not get back their passports from the British embassy in time where they had submitted them for visas to UK. PCB has stated that replacements will be sent if they cant get their passports within the next two days. *
/\ eh, yahoodi ki saazhish!
Well, no, its $10. There are three teams
… And all the teams in World Cup were $18.75 each.