SL will be too tired after only a week’s rest playing the Semis of WC2003. This gives Pak and SA a golden opportunity to re-group and come hard at Sri Lanka.
I am bored. All the web sites are pissed off at this World Cup and putting down it’s significance. I don’t blame them.
I'm looking forward to seeing what the 'new look' team will be like. I'm pretty sure it'll be covered by ARY digital so will report back on how we are shaping up.
i hope we bring javed miadad as a coach...a new captain...and a lot of young guys for the tournament..i hope saeed anwar stays for atleast 2 yrs...i also wanna see imran nazir and hassan raza play in this tournament
Saeed Anwar
Taufeeq Umer
Imran Nazir
Yousef Youhana
Mohammad Wasim
Hassan Raza
Imran Farhat
Moin Khan
Wasim Akram
Mohammad Zahid
Mohammad Sami
Azhar Mahmood
Shoaib Malik
Saqlain Mushtaq
Danish Kaneria
they should make moin khan the capatain and youhana the vice captain and miandad the coach. moin is still young and was a very good skipper and youhana should be vice captain for a year or so then he can take over from moin.
saeed anwar and wasim akram should still play for at least another 2 years especially saeed since he is just 34.wasim is 37 so maybe he should retire after sharjah cup.
inzamam the mota allu and younis khan should be DROPPPED for disiplinary reasons to teach them a lesson as well as because inzamam has been playing like a fool.
waqar should no longer play one day cricket and rashid latifs career should be over.
also afridi and razzaq deserve no place in the team till they get their act together.
i think this team is lookin good on paper with young and experieced players
This would be a good contest. I think Sharjah is Pakistani ground; we mashallah win it almost every year.I hope to see this trophy in Pakistani hands, again, inshallah.
And I believe pak defeated SA in 2000 Sharjah final. SA were going on good at achieving the target when Hansie got out and then ticket katao line banao for SA began.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
And I believe pak defeated SA in 2000 Sharjah final. SA were going on good at achieving the target when Hansie got out and then ticket katao line banao for SA began.
yep right FG.
Nothing can change the teams fortuens like winning some good matches. And Sharjah is the best place to do it for Pakistan. I hope we turn back to our winning ways.
*Originally posted by Wizard-01: *
I think the pakistan management should pay a visit to this site to get the good ideas of all our fellow guppees.
Mr extreme i think i will have to subscribe to ARY too this year!
Riz,
I seriously suggest you subscribe to ARY, they cover just about all of Pakistan's cricket around the world. Well worth the money.
Mo,
nice to see you back. I agree that Shoaib is getting more stick than he deserves. He needs to straighten himself out a bit, but he's still a great bowler and without him we'll be much weaker.
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
yes mo good to see you back
does anyone know if they are going to show these matches on Dish network? hopefully single matches this time
The Game Responds:
*Single matches? Don't worry about it Sheraz Bhai; get the *magic* card from somewhere and you won't have to worry about this package crap. People, That Is All.*
1 Sri Lanka v South Africa
2 Rest Day
3 Pakistan v South Africa
4 Pakistan v Sri Lanka
5 Rest Day
6 Pakistan v South Africa
7 Sri Lanka v South Africa
8 Pakistan v Sri Lanka
9 Rest Day
10 Final