Anything that you are proud of accomplishing or initiating. Be it Career related or academics. To be fair, I consider homemaking as a full time career. So if you are a homemaker, please share your pride with us.
Re: Your biggest achievement in 2009
**i've been lucky to go to New Zealand in the new year to work there for a year as a lead researcher and that will give me a chance to secure a teaching position for which i've bene waiting for 5 years. iA, this will help me improve my standing to be considered for the job. i'm grateful to Allah for this opportunity that i've received :)
btw, whats urs? wud love to hear that :) plz let us know :)
I have many, let me compile a list and then paste it here.
Wow, thats is amazing KKZ ..
Mine .. hmmm .. I was (still am) part of a small group at work who worked 6 months ahead of their schedule to clear all the structural requirement of a military airplane that we are building for US Navy. Each individual of that group got a special recognition award. I got 3 of such awards this year. I am more proud cause I am the only person in that group who was recognized as the most effective and efficient performer of that group (as my job is the one only I can do in my group) ...:)
Wow, thats is amazing KKZ ..
Mine .. hmmm .. I was (still am) part of a small group at work who worked 6 months ahead of their schedule to clear all the structural requirement of a military airplane that we are building for US Navy. Each individual of that group got a special recognition award. I got 3 of such awards this year. I am more proud cause I am the only person in that group who was recignised as the most effective and efficient performer of that group (as my job is the one only I can do in my group) ...:)
thanx TLK saaHib...wowwwwwwwwwwww...thats amazing, marvellous and yes you must be proud of ur achievements and i'm reallly happpy to know that...waqa'ii, aapkle muta'alliqeen to Khushi aur faKhr se phoole nahiiN samaa rah hoNge. its a greaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat achievement. May Allah give u more successes in life ahead...aameen :)**
^ Thanks Bhai, that is so nice of you to say that ...
Mai GupShup ka CTO banna, voice gallery implement ki, custom hacks banaye for the forums and then mere upar ban implement ho gya, aur mai CTO say DSB banaya gya. DSB bolay to Dhakkay Say Baahir
Deployed an enterprise wide portal including CRM, content and document management system, search to 180,000 employees, customers and clients while cleaning snot and changing diapers and not complaining with best of my abilites.
yaay me!
Samad, I think you were also the brain behind paklinks radio although that might be your 2008 or 2007 achievement. We are also very proud to have a CTO kum DSB like you on GS ![]()
Njgal .. am I impressed .. good stuff :k:
Re: Share your biggest achievement(s) of 2009
hmm... awestruck by other's achievements. Brilliant stuff.
boss I should be building stuff by now. I am little behind. I so want to quit my work.
But then who is going to pay me rent :(
So paying rent was one of your achievements. Is not that good? after all we all are working so we can take care of our basic needs like food, shelter, clothing.
naheen mashallah I have been independent for a while.
I want to do much more. I am close too.
But again lack of resources hold me back. Lets see.
Getting my degree.
Getting the highest grade in Islamic Law (module), since it was introduced.
ISOC (Islamic Society) General Secretary.
Currently a homemaker (minus the husband). I take care of my parents who are not too well and my youngest siblings. I have to say it is so much harder than people think. It is a constant job with no days off. I agree with you TLK, it is definitely a rewarding yet fulltime career.
I work....
My biggest achievements of this year are 1)Got transferred to India from Indonesia,with a promotion.
** 2)Achieved my functional promotion a couple of months back.**
I work....
My biggest achievements of this year are 1)Got transferred to India from Indonesia,with a promotion.
** 2)Achieved my functional promotion a couple of months back.**
wow...mubaarak ho janaab :) nice to know :)
I thought starting my job was a great achievement (I got the offer in 2007 but didnt start till end of 2009). Now I feel like I wanna kill myself, I'm always stressed and work from 9-10. last night i got home at 10:45. I would like to kill someone at times. After 7 pm I walk around the office like a zombie cuz I feel dead or something like it. I will stop my ranting now. But I guess it is an achievement still seeing how many people dont have a job and many people would probably kill to have mine. :(
- I survived all through the year .
- Didn't get sick . AlhamDullillah .
- Learned a lot new stuff in education and life .
- Stayed happy .
I built a better balance in different aspects of life
health, spirituality, family, friends, work, myself
I thought starting my job was a great achievement (I got the offer in 2007 but didnt start till end of 2009). Now I feel like I wanna kill myself, I'm always stressed and work from 9-10. last night i got home at 10:45. I would like to kill someone at times. After 7 pm I walk around the office like a zombie cuz I feel dead or something like it. I will stop my ranting now. But I guess it is an achievement still seeing how many people dont have a job and many people would probably kill to have mine. :(
i ampethize with u but what kinda job u've that requires u to work such a lonnnng hours? its highly unusual. i just wunder**