Share the Speeches and Sermons you hear in Ramadaan-ul-Mubaarak

:bism:

:salam2:

The first Jumua’a of Ramadan. May this bring blessings in our life. Ramadaan ul Muabarak and on top a day of Jumua’a al Mubaarak.

Today, the masjid I attended Jumua’a in had the guest speaker Shaikh Ehtram-ul-Haq Thanvi - A very prominent scholar from Pakistan as we all know.

I would like to share some main points, as I remember, that he covered at the start of the Ramaadan-ul-Mubaarak… May Allah make me put it in accordance to the essence he had presented.

• He started the sermon with the recitation of Surah At Teen. The main objective was the ayah where it is said that Allah:subhanahu: has created human beings on the best measure (Ahsan-e-Taqweem)…

• Then, he talked about months in a year that how there have been 12 months in both solar and luner calenders, and that luner calender before Islam also had 12 months… and in the tribal system of Arab (as most of us know) there used to be 4 Holy months in which no war or fighting was allowed…

• He mentioned a situation that used to occur in those days… that if the war used to be some kind of defining moment, they used to declare that the holy month will be next month and hence used to end up with 13 or 11 or sometimes even more months… This is what Quran refers to is “Nasi” and according to the ayah he mentioned “Nasi” is a sign of “kufr” …

• Then, he mentioned that anything that is Holy and that we respect and love, we give many names to it… like Allah’s name… then, he said that it is necessary to use Abdul with any name given after Allah’s name - like Abdul Rehman. Otherwise, it will not be respectful. Similarly, the holy month of Ramadaan should be followed by words like “Mubaarak” or “Kareem” …

• Then, he mentioned the initial recitation of Surah Teen and how Insaan (human being) is created as the best creation. But he raised the point that if we look around, the injustice many of the human beings carry out sometimes mean that they are not according to the best creation… So, he provided a Farsi verse of Mualana Roomi Rahmullah in which he said that All these people you see around who perform evil acts are actually not humans but they have a “ghilaaf” of humans and they can be “Adami” for they are children of Adam but not according to the definition of Insaan.

• Then, he presented the comparison of Prophet (SAW) and Abu Jahel that how being from same tribe, lineage, color, height, Language, etc. one is refered to as “Syed-ul-Bashar” that is Prophet (SAW) and one that is Abu Jahel and likes are refered to in Quran as:

7:179] Many are the Jinns and men we have made for Hell: They have hearts wherewith they understand not, eyes wherewith they see not, and ears wherewith they hear not. They are like cattle,- nay more misguided: for they are heedless (of warning).

• After that he mentioned the event of first Hijrah when Muslims migrated to Habsha (Ethiopia) and Makkans sent a delegation to the King Najaashi telling him that these people he had given refuge in are not worthy of such amnesty for their clothes and their heights and their lifestyle is not worthy to talk about and when Najaashi took the point of view of the Muslims, the hostoric speech of Sydena Jaafar Tai’iyar :razi: - he mentioned a sentence from his speech that he said to Najaashi:

Al Insaano bil Asghareen: Al Lisaano Wal Qalb
Insaan is made of two little things: The tongue and the Heart.

Then, he made a point that if our tongue and our hearts are in the right place, then we can become the humans that Surah teen talks about - he also mentioned how people use curse words in their language and how **Ramaadan-ul-Mubaarak **is an oppertunity to correct our actions and our intentions.. **So the point is that Ramadaan is the month the purpose of which is to make people (Adami) Humans **…

I will add things that I might have forgotten as I remember them…

Please, share your Jumua’at-ul-Mubaarak Sermons…

Re: Share Jumua'a Sermons you hear this Ramadaan Kareem

^ thanks for sharing AQ....

This thread is a wonderful idea!

Salam bro. Thanks for sharing.

I will post up next jummah inshallah.

'

'

Jizak Allah khair...

'

jazaku mullah o khaira wa ahsan ul jaza

really informative about tafseer sora-e- teeen

is this thread only about jumua sermons ? or we can share other bayaan too

well, I was hoping for people to share Jumua' sermons during Ramadaan as we will get atleast 4 of the fridays and Fridays sermons during Ramadaan are mostly about the month ... and at the end about Eid...

But it appears at the moment that people are more willing to post things little differently :) so be my guest and post away any thing good you wanna share...

Thanks ppl for understanding the concept of this thread and doing much needed editing...
I really appreciate your sense of understanding ... May you and I get the blessings of this month and may you and I get the blessings of Lailat-ul-Qadar in this month... Aameen

Looking forward :)

the tounge and the heart part..

is giving me goose bumps

achee baatain after sehri

JazakAllah khair brother for a beautiful sharing.

Reminds of the incident of HAzrat Luqmaan (a.s) when his master gave him a sheep and told him to bring the worst parts of it. He (a.s) returned with heart and tongue.
The master gave him a sheep again and told him to bring the best parts of it. Again Hazrat Luqmaan (a.s) returned with heart and tongue.

When the master asked the reason he replied that if we keep heart and tongue clean they are the best part of the body, otherwise they are the worst parts.

Re: Share Jumua’a Sermons you hear this Ramadaan Kareem

STP: Thanks for sharing worth reading and understanding.

:jazak:

Great thread anwaar :k:

I will contribute soon Insha’Allah

:salam2:

Today our guest speaker was also a known scholar of Pakistan, now settled in NY.. Mufti Muneer Ahmed Akhoond - son-in-law of Late Muhammad Yousuf Ludhiyaanvi - who was famous for his “Aap kaY maasaaiL aur unn ka Hall” in Urdu “Jang” Newspaper…

He talked so many things that it will be hard for me to present them in chronological order and also I might miss many things… but whatever I can remember I will share insha Allah

• The main focus of the sermon was of course Fasting… He started with the mentioning of two following ayahs and supported his arguments based on these two:

87:16] Day (behold), ye prefer the life of this world; 87:17] But the Hereafter is better and more enduring.

He said that our focus in this world is all about worldly things - if we need to go to work, we sleep early but not sleep early because we need to pray Faj’r… then he presented many similar examples…

He mentioned that intention is called better than the deed in a hadeeth…

He talked about how we can show off in all kind of worhship and good deeds but fasting is something there is no matter of show off.. and therefore hadeeth about it in which Allah:subhanahu: says that Fasting is for me and I will reward for it and in another hadeeth: Fasting is for me and I am its reward…

what he meant that if we are offering salah, we can show off by making longer sajood or qiyaam but if we are fasting, we can not show off… we can tell people we are fasting while not fasting and eat in private but we can not give them prove that we are fasting… and vice versa…

He said that all the “Naimaah” of this world are mortal … things that we cherish, we get bored after a while.. like good food, clothes etc… but at the same time, Islam does not stop us to live in this world with good food, house, car etc… It only says, do not give preference of this life on hereafter…

he gave few examples from shaikh Hasan Basari Rahemullah, Sydena Isa (AS) and Maulana Qasim Naanotvi…

In essence, he talked about the virtue of Fasting and how it makes us closer to Allah and makes us realize that Preference is on the life hereafter… there were numerous ahadeeth he mentioned too like how 70000 angels pray for us when we visit an ill person.. etc…

added: He also mentioned that the only thing we are sure about is our death… and even after such progress in technology, this is something no one is really aware of… he mentioned few events about it too including one from Bani Israel.

Very nice thread mashallah thanks for sharing

salam bro thanks for sharing..

Today, the Khatib talk about the greatness of Ramadan. He started off by saying that not all humans are equal, he gave examples of how if you put Abu Bakr (rad) on one side of the balance and all other sahabas of all the Prophets on one side, Abu Bakr (rad) will outbalance all of them. Similarly, the month of Ramadan outweighs ALL other months! We should be thankful every second that we have the opportunity of being alive in this month. Then he talked about how death comes to you without notice. People die right before the first day of Ramadan, it's crazy!! Some even die an hour before Ramadan! So, we should be aware that the angel of death doesn't need an appointment to take away our lives.

sorry for such short notes, the speech was only 10-15 mins.. i will post more if i remember.

salam bro thanks for sharing..

Today, the Khatib talk about the greatness of Ramadan. He started off by saying that not all humans are equal, he gave examples of how if you put Abu Bakr (rad) on one side of the balance and all other sahabas of all the Prophets on one side, Abu Bakr (rad) will outbalance all of them. Similarly, the month of Ramadan outweighs ALL other months! We should be thankful every second that we have the opportunity of being alive in this month. Then he talked about how death comes to you without notice. People die right before the first day of Ramadan, it's crazy!! Some even die an hour before Ramadan! So, we should be aware that the angel of death doesn't need an appointment to take away our lives.

sorry for such short notes, the speech was only 10-15 mins.. i will post more if i remember.