Share stories of visiting Khana Kabah

Please share stories of hajj or umrah of when you visited Allah’s house. What were your feelings when you first laid your eyes on the kabah. How did you react. Did you go with family, alone? Was the trip planned or sudden? How did you take care of your meals? Where did you stay? Did you pray inside the kabah (the hijr I think its part of Baitullah please excuse me if I am wrong in word choice?)? How did you feel when you returned.

Re: Share stories of visiting Khana Kabah

Peace white light,

:mash2: very nice thead. :insh: i’ll share soon.

Thanks! I'm interested too! Looking forward to people sharing.

thanx for starting a great thread. this way, we'll be able to know others experiences. unfortunately, i haven't been to Khaana-e-Ka'ba. i pray to Allah that i get this opportunity soon...aameen...please pray for me to get this chance...thanx :)

Peace,

I went to perform Umrah by road, it was very long distance but worthy :slight_smile: First of all we stoped at a place ‘Maiqaat’ for somewhile. After some rest we dressed up ‘Ihraam’ left ‘Maiqaat’ at around 230 am and entered in Makkah at 630 am. We were keep reading ‘Talbiyah’ from Maiqaat till Makkah. Then we perform Umrah and came back to our location where we were staying. We performed our first Umrah at around Dhuhar prayers.

i think there are no such words which truly express our feeling when we were there. Such thing can be expressed with to help of words kiyon ke voh lazzat woh maza nahi aata jo wahan hony pr hota hy. Step by step :insh: i’ll keep share about my visit.

Well. I guess I'm lucky enough to have been so many times, I can't put a number on it. But the feeling is the same everytime, the goosebumps you get when you enter haram and lay your eyes on the Kaaba. It is enough to remind you of each and every one of your past sins.

that's why one must repent and ask for forgiveness and if Hajj is accepted the a man/woman becomes sin-less like a child. so, after performing Hajj, one must change his or her lifestyle completely and make it to conform to the teachings of Islam...one must NOT revert back to old ways because the chance that one gets to purify himself/herself may NOT get another chance again...so, one must cash in the benefits and not loose it again...Allah ham ssab ko hidaayat de aur siraat ul mustaqeem par chalne kii taufeeq 'ataa farmaaye...aameen

Going next week, will share soon!

MashAllah mickeymouse !! Take care and have a safe journey.

I went for Hajj 2 years ago with my husband, my parents, his parents and siblings and my mamoo and mumani. Also our Shaykh. I believe I was blessed to perform hajj with my loved ones.

It was the greatest feeling of my life. I didnt want to look at the kaaba until I had a close upfront view, so i had lowered my gaze and held my hubby's or my mom's hand until we were right in front of it. Looked up, and it took my breath away. It was the most simpliest piece of architecture, but it was the most beautiful. We started our rounds of tawaaf and ended up praying Zhuhr right on the main floor several feet away from the kaabah with everyone together.

My SILs and I did pray in the Hateem. that was an amazing experience. We were right up against the wall, there was no pushing or shoving, and we literally spent a good amoutn of tiem there praying our 2 nawafals and making sincere dua. Afterwards one of SILs noticed that her hand had a really sweet scent, like attar type. She must have gotten from touching the kaaba for so long.

also one time after we finished our tawaafs, i wanted to see the Maqaam e Ibrahim. So my husband was taking me to that and there was so much people. But when I was walking towards it, it felt like everyone was making way and thee was like this path that i found myself wakling towards the maqaam e ibrahim without any problems right up to the front where the footprint was. It was unbelieveable. Subhanallah.

its been 2 years since i went, but it felt ilke it was just yesterday. sigh. my heart is aching to go again.

Thanks afshi sounds like everyone has an exotic experience at their hajj or umrah...i thought it was hard to get room to pray in hijr ismail?...awww everything sounds sooo blessed and wonderful..

How does it feel being there, how does your body and mind react?

I last went for Umraah in July 2007.It was my second time there.I went with my parents and sisters.
The first time I ever saw Khana Ka'aba was when I first went for Umraah and that was in 1998.It is hard to explain the feeling in words.
The first time I was there I was able to go upto Hajr e Aswad and touch it too,not the second time though.
Also was able to reach the Maqaam e Ibrahim.
I was also able to pray in the Hateem,although it was too crowded and I recall the nawafil I prayed there were too rushed.I was able to go close to the Khana ka'aba many times during tawaf and touch it too.
My parents might be heading back next month for Umraah....I so want to go back there.It has been almost 4 years now but it seems like it was just a while ago.
It is an amazing feeling.SubhanAllah.

To answer other parts of the OP's question,it was a planned trip....meals were never an issue and maybe not even a priority....Where we stayed,hmmm I have totally forgotten the names of the hotels but I know they were actually very close to Masjid...just a few mins walk.

After taking some rest we entered in Khana Kaaba and we done tawaf. The floor of tawaf area is cold, plain and smooth. We went in the month of June when climate was very hot. But when we entered in Khana Kaaba we didn’t felt any hot. The floor inside is very cold as tawaf is done bare feets but outside of its boundry, you even can’t let u feet on floor few seconds. Its like u kept ur feet in fire or walking on burning charcoal.

After performing tawaf, we went to Muqam-e-Ibrahim and prayed two rakat nafals.

Then we went for ‘Sai’i’ between safa and marwa hills. The area is fully air conditioner but the floor is not plain and smooth. Its have some hard top on floor (in shape of small cubes all over from Safa to Marwa) by walking on it u’ll feel pain in ur feet and after second on third lap your feet will answer to u. But its worth. We didn’t finished at once. When we reach at a side either at Safa or Marwa hills. We sit there, relax while reading Quran and then walk again to complete this ritual.

After finishing sai’i we went to cut our hairs and :alhamd: Umrah is done. Umrah done perfectly but i wanted to kiss Hijar-e-Aswad and many many time tryied to reach there but failed although i was waiting in quaue but still i failed. Then I prayed two rakat nafl-e-haajat and asked (made Dua) Allah SWT for the same and went again near Hijar-e-Asawd. A group probably more then 20 males who was performing tawaf pushed me (due to rush) and my head straight away went near Hijar-e-Aswad and then i kissed it.

Then at Muqam-e-Multaizm. I went on different times i.e. at 2am in the morning too, but whenever i go there its always full with both genders. Anyhow i can somehow managed to touch it by my hand.

Best thing in the Haram boundry, smoking is strictly prohibited. You’ll not see any person smoking inside the boundry of ‘Haram’. I’m not sure but i think our location was near to ‘Bab-e-Abdul Aziz, Gate No.1’ on its right side we’ll see a open ground where u’ll find peopls feeding seeds to pigeons and on its left side if u walk upto hills, you’ll see a place where u can fill/take ZamZam water as much as u want.

You’ll find many ‘Badawi’ (some black pplz i guess they are illegal expatriate) selling different things just stay away from them as they are professional theft. They fixed blades in their nails and very professionaly they’ll cut ur pocket or bag etc without ur awarness. You’ll find them everywhere even while doing tawaf also.

Interesting information! I can't believe theft can take place too. This is raising my awareness on so many different levels.

Peace white light,

In Khana Kaaba, you will find many telephones fixed on the wall. If you have question regarding Umrah or about Hajj, you can ask round the clock directly from the officer-in-charge.

Between Gate No. 1 and Gate No. 3, there is a small office where u can get wheelchair without any fee. Simply by giving them any identity card. When u finished performing Umrah, You can return the wheelchair to them and get ur identity card back. There are two types of wheelchairs (1) manual wheelchair which need another person to push it and (2) automatic wheelchair which runs on power battery.

You'll find the same badawi (black pplz i guess they are somalians) near by Khana Kaaba with such wheelchairs, but they will charge u money. Especially u'll find them at Safa and Marwa hills. They'll charge Saudi Riyals 50/- or more amount than that to complete ur this rituals.

My advice is that keep ur all personal belongings at home and don't take it with you. Especially the ladies bag, do not take it with u while performing tawaf as in rush these badawis either male of female can take it away from you without ur knowledge.

• the digital camera or camera in mobile phone is not allowed and don't try to take a snap shots otherwise the security personal have rights to held ur digital camera or mobile and believe me they won't gonna listen any plea.

Very interesting. I've been researching this topic out of igenuine interest and enlightenment very much and have even been visiting in my dreams :p...sounds majestic the whole experience.

Peace Sussana,

May Almighty Allah SWT bless us all with 'Umrah & Hajj sa'adat' Ammen.

Yes its true.

There is an easier way to get nearer to Hajr-e-aswad. At certain times of the day, the cleaners cordon off the area around the Ka'aba for cleaning. People who are still inside the cordon around the Hajr-e-aswad corner are allowed to kiss the stone before getting out, while no one else is allowed in. I've never gotten close to the stone during normal time (I'm not that big and muscular lol). You just have to know the cleaners' schedule (ask one of those filling the zam zam coolers etc) or you just get lucky with timing.

Peace Rizla86,

:insh: i’ll keep it in my mind.