These days, a lot of couples are undergoing Fertility Treatments - whether it be Fertility Drugs and/or Procedures.
Please share stories (whether your own or someone you know) of couples who have undergone such treatments and went on to conceive!
Also please share other alongside efforts they might have done that could have aided in becoming pregnant (ie. special duas, ayats, eastern medicine treatments, etc).
I’ll start first:
WHO: Wife was 36 and Husband >36
HOW LONG HAVE TTC: almost 10 years
FERTILITY ISSUE: Wife did not have a good number of eggs available (doctors susupected she was going into early menopause). Husband did not have a vas deferens and was unable to eject sperm.
TREATMENT: After 3 failed IVF treaments in the UK and 1 IVF that resulted in a miscarriage at 6 weeks, they decided to come to Canada for another IVF treatment.
RESULTS: The first IVF Treatment in Canada resulted in a pregnancy, but miscarriage occured at 5 weeks. A second attempt at IVF was done using her frozen embryo. The embryo quality was labelled as Good (a little better than poor). Wife decided to go for it anyways. The first embryo quality was labelled as Very Good. Alhumdulillah, this second IVF resulted in a pregnancy and she is now 8.5 months pregnant.
EXTRA EFFORTS: The wife continuously recited a certain dhikr that was prescribed to her by a Shaykh. She also continuously read Surah Al Imran Ayats 5-6 throughout the day. For the first IVF treatment in Canada, the wife only did accupuncture *after *the IVF. For the second successful IVF, she did accupuncture *before *and after the IVF.
Re: Share Stories of Successful Fertility Treatments!
WHO:Me and my husband,31 and 36 years old respectively.
HOW LONG BEEN TTC:Give or take 5 years.Went for fertility treatments and got results after about a year or more.
ISSUES:I had ovulation issues.All was well with him.
TREATMENTS:We did Clomid and timed intercourse for three cycles(increased the dose every cycle).It did not work.Had some insurance issues so were not able to carry on with the treatment for a while.Returned for treatment,they did another cycle of Clomid (maximum dose) with IUI.Did not work(I did not want to do another round of Clomid and waste a chance at IUI,but it was an insurance requirement to exhaust the less expensive options before moving onto other pricey options).This was followed by two more cycles of injections + IUIs.Did not work again.Decided to go for IVF.They retrieved a number of eggs(I think 12).Of those only 2 fertilized and were good enough so they were both transferred.One stuck while the other did not.We have a beautiful daughter today.Alhumdullilah times millions.
EXTRA EFFORTS:Recited Surah Maryam during the pregnancy and someone told me to do 5 tasbeeh after every namaz.One of first kalma,one darood shareef,one Allah hu,one of Bismillah and another one I am not recalling at the moment.Also recited Astaghfaar a lot.I wont say it was a lot,but it was a lot than the usual Dhikr I do.
^mashAllah nomadic.
Who: My parents
Issues: Well I haven't talked to my mother about it, we are just not close that way but judging from what I see I think she had pcos.
Treatment: She had it easy, alhamdulilah and the first dose of clomid resulted in me and my brother. She had to take clomid for my second brother as well, third one came as a surprise :D
Extra effort: Lots of prayers and duas, nothing in particular I think but from what I heard she prayed a lot.
Then there's another lady in family who conceived after 7 years. She went through many treatments but conceived in a cycle when she wasn't undergoing anything.
WHO: Me and my husband
HOW LONG HAVE TTC: 4 and a half years
FERTILITY ISSUE:hubby has no sperm. Have done one biopsy to retrieve sperm, nothing came of that. And he is going for a full testicular biopsy in a couple of weeks. IF they get any sperm then it's my turn to go on a IVF cycle.
TREATMENT: only bipsy and blood tests so far. Blood tests and hormones are all perfect.
RESULTS: wait and see
EXTRA EFFORTS: If this doens't work we're going to Makkah to ask directly!
WHO:Me and my husband,31 and 36 years old respectively.
HOW LONG BEEN TTC:Give or take 5 years.Went for fertility treatments and got results after about a year or more.
ISSUES:I had ovulation issues.All was well with him.
TREATMENTS:We did Clomid and timed intercourse for three cycles(increased the dose every cycle).It did not work.Had some insurance issues so were not able to carry on with the treatment for a while.Returned for treatment,they did another cycle of Clomid (maximum dose) with IUI.Did not work(I did not want to do another round of Clomid and waste a chance at IUI,but it was an insurance requirement to exhaust the less expensive options before moving onto other pricey options).This was followed by two more cycles of injections + IUIs.Did not work again.Decided to go for IVF.They retrieved a number of eggs(I think 12).Of those only 2 fertilized and were good enough so they were both transferred.One stuck while the other did not.We have a beautiful daughter today.Alhumdullilah times millions.
EXTRA EFFORTS:Recited Surah Maryam during the pregnancy and someone told me to do 5 tasbeeh after every namaz.One of first kalma,one darood shareef,one Allah hu,one of Bismillah and another one I am not recalling at the moment.Also recited Astaghfaar a lot.I wont say it was a lot,but it was a lot than the usual Dhikr I do.
These days, a lot of couples are undergoing Fertility Treatments - whether it be Fertility Drugs and/or Procedures.
Please share stories (whether your own or someone you know) of couples who have undergone such treatments and went on to conceive!
Also please share other alongside efforts they might have done that could have aided in becoming pregnant (ie. special duas, ayats, eastern medicine treatments, etc).
I'll start first:
WHO: Wife was 36 and Husband >36
HOW LONG HAVE TTC: almost 10 years
FERTILITY ISSUE: Wife did not have a good number of eggs available (doctors susupected she was going into early menopause). Husband did not have a vas deferens and was unable to eject sperm.
TREATMENT: After 3 failed IVF treaments in the UK and 1 IVF that resulted in a miscarriage at 6 weeks, they decided to come to Canada for another IVF treatment.
RESULTS: The first IVF Treatment in Canada resulted in a pregnancy, but miscarriage occured at 5 weeks. A second attempt at IVF was done using her frozen embryo. The embryo quality was labelled as Good (a little better than poor). Wife decided to go for it anyways. The first embryo quality was labelled as Very Good. Alhumdulillah, this second IVF resulted in a pregnancy and she is now 8.5 months pregnant.
EXTRA EFFORTS: The wife continuously recited a certain dhikr that was prescribed to her by a Shaykh. She also continuously read Surah Al Imran Ayats 5-6 throughout the day. For the first IVF treatment in Canada, the wife only did accupuncture after *the IVF. For the second successful IVF, she did accupuncture *before *and *after the IVF.
MashaAllah thats great news!! my friend is going through a very difficult phase cuz doctors have told her that she as gone into early menopause and they are not offering her any fertility treatment in her home country. could you post the link to the clinic in Canada where your friend got the treatment? it might be helpful for my friend!!
Alhumdulillah Chameli =). Inshallah you will be delivering your baby soon too. Would you please remember the people who are TTC in your duas during your labour? It is said that this is one those special times where duas will always be answered. Jazak Allah Khair
KS09 - I know of a couple that is going through a similar issue. The husband has been going to a doctor every week for biopsies, where the doctor is able to extract sperm (an extreme few) week by week and is keeping them in reserve for when he obtains a suitable number, in which the couple would go an IVF treatment.
Alhumdulillah Chameli =). Inshallah you will be delivering your baby soon too. Would you please remember the people who are TTC in your duas during your labour? It is said that this is one those special times where duas will always be answered. Jazak Allah Khair
the clinic is: newlifefertility.com
Thanks for the link. hope it will be helpful to her.:)
and inshaAllah will pray for TTCs during my labour :)
KS09 - I know of a couple that is going through a similar issue. The husband has been going to a doctor every week for biopsies, where the doctor is able to extract sperm (an extreme few) week by week and is keeping them in reserve for when he obtains a suitable number, in which the couple would go an IVF treatment.
Thanks! I called the doc and bugged him about it, I'm kind of at that point, where i'm being blunt about it. I asked the doc if there has been any success in other patients, and he said there has been that's why he's doing this procedure. Hope all goes well for the couple you know, and let me know if anything positive comes out of it.