Shame shame shame Ptv prime!

They are playing RIGHT NOW 8 50 eastern time: “ho giya hai tuj ko to pyaar sajna” indian song. What a shame!

:yukh:

They use to air ads at this time for last two years… but today this stupid song.

apna koe program nahi hai? oh bhai ads he laga do yar!

Okie Dokies

:eek:

r u serious? that’s unbelievable! mujhay yakeen naheen ho raha!

it might be a paki song with the same music…or just the tune?

i just saw the song too.. baar baar 616 karke check karahay thay ke yeh PTV prime hi hia yaa Indians ne hack karlia hia PTV ko :hehe: :smiley:

they played that song from the movie Dil Wale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge. What is their to be ashamed about? Its time to build bridges and friendship between both countries, its people like you mr. attitude that prevent this. And Anyway, Zee and Sony play Pakistani darama serials...so whats the big deal??

:rotfl::rotfl:

yeh I saw it too…
i think it was a mistake… :slight_smile:

iss week ka prime post dekhna paray ga..

oey chal oey wada bridge builder!

Hum nain thaykaa le rakha hai bridge build karney ka?

I never heard/seen an indian channel playing pakistani songs or pakistani programs, so why should a “pakistani” channel. You don’t build bridges with stupid songs… anyway. How about stoping the killings in kashmir for some REAL bridge building? How about stoping the attacks on pakistan when ever **** happens in india for some long ass suspension bridge. :rolleyes:

well done. these ppl think that by watching movies and listening to indian crap they are building bridges and skyscrapers when infact no one give a $hit about them. :~)

come on man, it was a mistake. i can remember atleast 3 times when ptv prime started playing polish tv. the satellite gets mixed up. hell it happened on our local nbc affiliate. one time the cbs channel came on nbc channel for 10 minutes. i bet nbc people were not happy about that. no need to get riled up. and mr. attitude i agree with you. yaasir please tell me when you finish building the "bridge" i would like to see that work of art. hinidians and us will never get along. PERIOD.

Pakistan - India Dosti, ZINDABAD :jhanda:

It’s about time Prime TV start airing indian programming. This makes business sense.

That is not really true. I have seen Indian channels airing Pakistani stuff alot of times. They have played some popular dramas as well.

Time for the mollahs to take a chill pill.

the word mullah used loosely for the 9992044775th time. :rolleyes:

Dont worry, I will use it tightly the next time.

Buddy…maybe you need to watch Zee and Sony more carefully. They have played many Pakistani dramas. And the rest you said is true…but maybe you should use your brain for once which god gave you and realize that nothing happens over night. Our hatred towards the indians and they’re hatred towards us has gone on for decades, and as everyone should know, its easy to spread hatred than spread love. So what if they played an Indian song? Whats the big deal? What did Shahrukh or Kajol or Dil Wale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge ever do to you or Pakistan?

As I would request, don’t mix politics with entertainment. Junoon, Adnan Sami and many other have gone to India. Does that mean we start to hate them? Of course not. If you want to hate the Indiands, then hate the ones who are killing Muslims or who don’t support peace. Just because someone or something is Indian, it doesn’t mean we have to hate it. Like people who they are, not what race or country they belong too.

*Originally posted by yaasir: *

Buddy...maybe you need to watch Zee and Sony more carefully. They have played many Pakistani dramas. And the rest you said is true...but maybe you should use your brain for once which god gave you and realize that nothing happens over night. Our hatred towards the indians and they're hatred towards us has gone on for decades, and as everyone should know, its easy to spread hatred than spread love. So what if they played an Indian song? Whats the big deal? What did Shahrukh or Kajol or Dil Wale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge ever do to you or Pakistan?

As I would request, don't mix politics with entertainment. Junoon, Adnan Sami and many other have gone to India. Does that mean we start to hate them? Of course not. If you want to hate the Indiands, then hate the ones who are killing Muslims or who don't support peace. Just because someone or something is Indian, it doesn't mean we have to hate it. Like people who they are, not what race or country they belong too.

Well said. And its not just adnan junoon, its NFAK, mehdi hassan, sabri bros, etc etc that have performed in India and received fame there.

P.S. Lollywood is a joke, but what does tha thave to do with bollywood songs being played on PTV?

Yaasar, PTV is a PAKISTAN specific CHANNEL. People who bought the subcription watch it BECAUSE its PAKISTAN specific channel. THEY EXPECT to see pakistan specific programs. If they wanted to watch indian songs or indian crap they would buy subcription to Indian channel or package of them.

Now, PTV might have made some mistake when they played that song last night. Which is not so bad but its VERY not normal for them to do this and that is the reason I posted. What went wrong, I don't know. But they ought to know that this type of mistakes SHOULD NOT happen very often.

There is big difference between an individual going to India because he is being PAID to do so than A NATIONAL CHANNEL playing indian song when its customers EXPECT something better. Who cares what adnan sami or junoon or whoever do and where they visit? What hope you try to bring by playing indian song, what do you EXPECT to show to indians? Oh look we love you so much we are playing your songs and sending our "stars" to you so you might love us? Are we that desperate for their love? Brahmins can't even love their own kind you think they would care a crap for us? Just because you like to muff dive into their Sh!t, doesn't mean its ALL RIGHT and everyone who opposes is "oh spreading hatred," stop thinking with your ass.

SPoke, who is talking about bollywood/lollywood? Both of these entities suck, don't like either one of them.

I agree ke its wrong for PTV to play an Indian song only because its the National song. Otherwise, its no big deal...... Every single Indian channel plays Pakistan music, because the Indians love our music......

So, build bridges, bot bombs, take a chill pill and relax !

Sony channel airs PAK drama every Wednesday I believe, and Zee TV airs one PAK drama plus a 30 min. report on PAK Business. And TV Asia always airs PAK old drama serials.

But why PTV showed the song they should show an indian movie :hehe:

chill out losers, hindi songs are more popular than pakistani songs in the streets of our major cities so what if our tv station accepts this fact? anyway, i'm sure it was a mistake and you won't see it happen again because of people like the jingoists on this board. finally, if ratings were available, i am sure indian channels would be tops in pakistan because they produce higher quality of material (generally though we pakistanis have produced amazing stuff once in a while).