Shame shame shame Ptv prime!

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
i am sure indian channels would be tops in pakistan because they produce higher quality of material (generally though we pakistanis have produced amazing stuff once in a while).

acha I didn't know that. So apart from the Movies would you mind telling me what else so good about those channels unless if you love watching those nagi nagi bellys? :)

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
chill out losers, hindi songs are more popular than pakistani songs in the streets of our major cities so what if our tv station accepts this fact? anyway, i'm sure it was a mistake and you won't see it happen again because of people like the jingoists on this board. finally, if ratings were available, i am sure indian channels would be tops in pakistan because they produce higher quality of material (generally though we pakistanis have produced amazing stuff once in a while).

accepting a fact and adopting it are two different things. we also accept the fact that aids is very high in india so is declining moral values. should we adopt these as well? i think not. there is a fine line between accepting something and adopting something. :~)

further, ratings don't represent everyone in that country. you'll ask a few thousands a few questions and wallah, there are your stinky ratings, for the statisfaction of losers like you :~)

*Originally posted by teaser: *

acha I didn't know that. So apart from the Movies would you mind telling me what else so good about those channels unless if you love watching those nagi nagi bellys? :)

don't call them nangi nangi bellys. they are a piece of art and our audiences want to watch them as art. lollywood is the one which shows nangi nangi bellys for low-life pakistanis. :~)

*Originally posted by EntityParadigm: *

don't call them nangi nangi bellys. they are a piece of art and our audiences want to watch them as art. lollywood is the one which shows nangi nangi bellys for low-life pakistanis. :~)

hmmm quite right never thought of that. :)

Exactly, laiken deewar pe ser marney ka koi faida nahi. The same Hypocrites wouldn’t have said anything if Ptv had played something from hollywood. But since its “bollywood” they have to hate it. Supposedly these people don’t watch indian movies because they think they’re helping the Indian government kill Muslims in Kashmir. but these same hypocrites run to the theatre’s and watch Hollywood movies, as if they’re helping muslims around the world right?? They’re not killing muslims now are they? They’re not doing anything in Palestine, Afghanistan, Iraq? :rolleyes:

nothing wrong with it. Most Pakistani's probably know all that songs by heart. lets see if the Indian channels air any Pakistani pop music in near future.

Years ago, when there was only one PTV and no satellite dishes in Pakistan, during one english movie, they "inadvertently" showed one kiss (lip to lip between a guy and a girl). That was during Zia's time. The incident was not reported in any newspaper or magazine. After an internal inquiry, they fired the guy who was responsible for this 'slip'.

Re: Shame shame shame Ptv prime!

oh common mr. attitude they gotta think about indian subscriber too.

bravo. but i don’t see you in world forum condemning the actions of american in iraq, iareali aggression in palestine and brutality of indians in kashmir. seems like you do know the wrongs thats been happening against muslims all over the world but sadly you have put ur personal pleasure ahead of their plight. :~)

Re: Re: Shame shame shame Ptv prime!

*Originally posted by Febriona: *

right on :)

so you are sayin that indian subscribers are watching PTV to watch indian songs? wht happened to all the indian channels? don't they play these songs?

Sorry to say this but I don't think there is a single Indian on this planet who has ever subscribed to the pathetic Prime TV.

just bcoz they don't show cricket, that does not mean they are pathetic. they are doing a pretty good job and we are proud of them, excluding you :~)

Yep, bullseye!
what is Pakistan without cricket, the most followed aspect of life after Islam itself.
If they can't show that, how can they call themselves a Pakistani channel.
Shame shame shame Ptv prime!

bravo. but i don't see you in world forum condemning the actions of american in iraq, iareali aggression in palestine and brutality of indians in kashmir. seems like you do know the wrongs thats been happening against muslims all over the world but sadly you have put ur personal pleasure ahead of their plight. :~)

EP Bhai...like I have said before, I don't mix politics with entertainment. I watch hollywood movies and bollywood movies. Laiken I get mad when people dont say nothing about hollywood, but, trash bollywood for every little thing. People should at least be fair. I do care about Muslims being killed around the world, and if that could be stopped by watching hollywood and bollywood movies, I certainly would have :)

I saw that :hoonh: it was one of the series of “CHIPS” :-D.. i was like less than 10 years old at that time :frowning:

So, did anyone tune into Prime Post to see what they had to say about it?

oopz didn’t see this thread! :halo:
HAHA! same here! i was watching that drama and after it finished i was doing something..and i told my brother NOT to change da channel..so all of da sudden i hear dat song..and i go to my brother "i told u not to change the channel :mad2:* and he’s like “i didn’t change the channel.” then i look in the corner of the tv and see the PrimeTV icon! checked it a couple of times! i was shocked!

~Muniya i was thinking the same thing when i was watching the song :rotfl: lets see if they EVEN read what people would have to say about that