She steals from indian/ hollywood movies and passes it on as her own work. Shame on her for being arrogant and rude to a legendary writer like Haseena Moin.
She came on morning with Hum . Haseena Moin was the other guest( now how the heck can you allow a nobody like seema ghazal to sit next to a legend). Seema Ghazal attitude bordered on rudeness and stubbornness. Whenever she would talk, this woman would get jealous and cut her off mid sentence. Haseena Moin being an extremely sophisticated and decent person let her speak and didn’t interrupt her even once. Seema Ghazal was acting high-handed and was not ready to take criticism. A person who can’t take criticism is narrow-minded. No wonder her writings reflect her negative thinking. I have never seen Haseena Moin boasting about her achievements but SM was so arrogant. No wonder she’s has only gone down with time.
Yesterdays ’ artists had some ethical and moral values thats why they’re so well-respected . Haseena Moin came from an educated respectable family and you could see her ‘tarbeeyat’ reflected in her classy plays. That makes a huge difference in your personality.
It was quite unethical of SM to badmouth her directors and put the blame on them for everything. How unprofessional of her. Instead of looking for excuses to justify her shortcomings and trying to bring down the legends by deriding them, she should concentrate on improving her own mediocre writings. She should first prove her worth by writing one original story or atleast one original short story if not more! Haseena Moin rightly said ‘aaj kal sab paise ke peeche lage huay hain’. I would say isi liye television ka satyanaas ho gaya hai. Also, Doctor ka kaam mochi nahi kar sakta. SM is not a trained or educated writer so howcome she’s allowed to write?
Lastly, the hosts of such talk shows should get their facts right. How the heck can you say seema plays are realistic. A story has a message, a theme and it should be based on writer’s urge to tell something new to the viewer. Seema’s plays are all ripped form indian movies with overdose of glamour. Thats a better description of her soapy plays who rely on tricks and cliches to entice the viewer. They revolve around tried and tested plots and present women as scheming witches or sacrificial lambs. Her plays are always written for monetary considerations and are highly commercial. Copy a hit movie and your job is done. A writer should have a ‘nazria’ . A true writer doens not write for money . so madam seema ghazal get a reality check. Your arrogance is not going to do you any good!
saying stuff like ' main apni naukrani ko maroongi' reflects her class even if she said it as a joke.
When the host said oh kaash main aapko poore din ke liye apne program mein rakh loon this woman came up with a classic 'humein aur bhi kaam hain' lol kiya chawal harkat hai!
Haseena Moin rightly pointed out that as a writer you can take a stand if justice isn't being done to your play but SM continued with her 'living in denial' mode. It just reflects she's jealous of haseena moin and can't digest that her popularity is unparalleled even today.
I would challenge her to come up with one original story or plot and then open her big mouth.as they say empty vessels make more noise .
wow and to top it off she was on Morning with Hum whose host is unbearable to listen to and cannot even carry the show!! Yikes! how did you sit thru that one Lily I don't know.
Poor Haseena Moin. I know she doesn't stay well and they brought her on Hum for no reason at all.
she is the worst out of a horrible lot. no talent. no tameez. no class. she doesn't deserve to be on the same show forget about sitting next to someone as classy and wonderful as Hasina Moin.
I don't understand how people can watch the garbage that is on Pakistani TV all the time. everything is rubbish. no good writing. the directors are completely bereft of any creativity/originality. even Mehreen Jabbar who is considered a superstar director... her work is mediocre to good at best. there is nothing amazing about it. the actors are as wooden as can be.
I was watch a bit of that Nadaniayn sitcom. I generally have a lot of time for Yasir Nawaz, Nida Yasir, etc. they've done good work in the past especially Yasir Nawaz whose sitcom Cocktail was hilarious. but my god that sitcom is horrible. it's like they don't even rehearse their lines. the conversation between the characters is so unnatural and doesn't flow at all. ffs, at least memorize your lines and rehearse them once before recording them. if they think of acting as their profession, then they ought to be embarrassed of themselves.
I was watch a bit of that Nadaniayn sitcom. I generally have a lot of time for Yasir Nawaz, Nida Yasir, etc. they've done good work in the past especially Yasir Nawaz whose sitcom Cocktail was hilarious. but my god that sitcom is horrible.
it's so boring and overrated. tried watching it but had to switch the channel- over the top acting and same old lines ripped from bolly films.
we don't have anyone who can write comedy or satire. I mean ripping indian songs twisting the lyrics and creating exaggerated parodies does not make one a comedy writer.
what we see on television today is third class stuff.
wow and to top it off she was on Morning with Hum whose host is unbearable to listen to and cannot even carry the show!! Yikes! how did you sit thru that one Lily I don't know.
she's unbearable- cuts you off mid sentence and starts babbling.