Sham-e-gharibaan majlis at prime tv

so who got to watch it..great majlis..Allama Talib Johri is one of the best shia scholers out there..one interesting thing he said that bibi maryam had the wahi from Allah..otherwise why would she say that Prophet Esa (pbuh) will be talking

Re: Sham-e-gharibaan majlis at prime tv

Thanks CT.

oh i missed it this year :bummer:

btw sheraz do u know any website where i can get the video ?.....

jeeray..Imam Hussain (a.s.) sacrifice was for Allah..you dont think Allah will make it vanished for the history books
Bibi Zainab (a.s) organized the first majlis for Her brother..Imam Zainal-ul-abdeen (Son of Imam Hussain a.s. told people about karbala..even there was one guy who was writing all this when it was actually happening..i will find out his name next time

Imam Zain ul Abdeen (a.s.) cried all His life..one of his sahabi asked him Imam how long will you cry for..shahadat to aapki miraas hai..Imam (a.s.) said bayshak shahadat hamari miraas hai lekin hamari baa behno kay sar say chadar cheen laina..humko qaidi banya gaya..maa behno ko nangay sar bazaaro say lay jana..yeh to hamari meeras nahi hai...think bout it...its not ur or my family..this is Prophets (pbuh&up) Family..hum inn per jitna roye kam hai

*Originally posted by Sandleen: *
btw sheraz do u know any website where i can get the video ?.....

try www.azadar.com or imambargah.com
why do you want video? audio should be good enough too

well audio r video …anything …

wow i got it :hula:

Thanx a LOT sheraz …

there was a part in there, i will listen to the audio n tell u exactly where he said that Imam Hussain (a.s) and his horse were the only ones there on the battle feild or something and he explained how it was there...so did the horse come out n tell em how it was??

i watched half of it… it was really a great show… :k:

i get really pissed at the sham e ghariban majalis on ptv. theres people in there who go "wah wah, wah wah" when the zakir sneezes.

edit: my remark was specifically about the sham e ghariban majlis on ptv.. a qualification which i originally forgot to make.

i watched part of it on ptv...no offence guys but i dont like the style they deliver the address in :( i'd prefer someone soft spoken who puts more depth and silent emotion in the words rather than use a thundering and intimidating voice...

:smack2:

Sandleen and Sheraz I also want to listen audio/video, send to me too :frowning:

http://www.14masumeen.com/html/sham.htm

i have one that contains better masa’ib in case you want that…

http://www.azadar.com/2004/majlis/talib/talib.htm :)…

n thanx to sheraz …

sure send to me…I just hope I have time to listen to all :slight_smile:

Sandleen thanks for the link :slight_smile:

Most of you guys are sooo gung ho abt how you didn't like sum1 's style that you forget about t/ facts that actually took place in Karbala w/ t/ Prophet's (PBUH) FAMILY. Anyway, how and why we cry about t/ massacre of Karbala is what differentiates t/ Shias from t/ Sunnis.

p.s. Sum1 here keeps saying he means no disrespect to Shia "religion", when actually it should be "sect", belief. "Islam" is a "religion" whereas Shiaism is one of it's sects prtty much like protestants / Catholics in t/ religion of Christianity.

Hey shiraz, is this the one that normally airs on PTV (the real PTV)? Can you post a picture of the guy?

*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *
there was a part in there, i will listen to the audio n tell u exactly where he said that Imam Hussain (a.s) and his horse were the only ones there on the battle feild or something and he explained how it was there...so did the horse come out n tell em how it was??

yeah so?

yaar spock i cant seem to find his pic online..but yes it comes on regular ptv in pakistan..and this guy has been coming on it for a while

funkydesi :k:

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *

yeah so?

the horse spoke about how it was??