shalwars vs. pants

Re: shalwars vs. pants

yeah i like both ..trousers n pants are trendy n shalwars r tradtionals ..i wear both depends on mood .

maybe its just the model…she looks really ancient…and the models wearing pants are young looking.

you’re right PCG - I have so fallen out of the habit of wearing shalwars. They feel so baggy and hard to carry when I wear them now because I have gotten used to the pants-style. Plus I love chooridaars :love:

[thumb=H]funk6514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

I love the style!

The reason why pants look better is because not only does it make you look tall but it also gives a nice shape to your legs.

can u post some more pictures of patialla shalwar?

I have no idea what those are.

patiala shalwar wohi jo bohat ziadah ghair wali hotee hai, jaisay abhi uppar post ki hai :smack:

i wish i could cut n paste , i have a pic a nice patylia shawlar which i got frm pak .

oh acha

mujhay tou shaadi main pahanna hai issliyah different designs ki zaroorat thee..

[thumb=H]bob6514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

i like both.... prefer shalwars though, for some reason they seem a lil more elegant... personal choice really

me too

i like and wear both :)

I think shalwars are more elegant ( that is why i sell them from home).But pants have their own look they looks very smart with a nice lovely top.

shalwars are soo classy.. the perfect balance of a shalwar kameez IMO is a shalwar without a whole lotta ghaira n patlay chotay painchay (the stiffy end, i dont liek that too bulky n thick.. never have, never will .. maybe) n a kameez thats a tiny bit above knees n chotay daaman ki (not too wide…) n fitted with ong chaaks.. nuthing noin upto ur armpit crap… there!! now did that make sense?? I didnt think so either :sigh:

pants and bell bottoms all the way :dhimpak:

shalwars :yukh:

I like fitted salwars like this :love:

I’m also a fan of the regular old shalwar. In fact, that’s all I wear. Yes, I may be considered a walking fashion faux-pas, but I’ll never trade in my long, loose kameezes and my plain old shalwars any day!

is that u!!!lol:)

i like both at times!!!