shalwars vs. pants

Now, I’m noticing that the shalwar fashion is coming back in slowly…

I hate the shalwars…I so love the pants and the bell-bottoms and the bootcut-type pants, etc.

I absolutely hate this shalwar look…they’re so baggy…and they make you look like a mom.

I’ll wear them after I’ve had 5 kids.

Here are some different styles:

[thumb=H]shalwars46514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]bob6514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]shalwars6514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]shalwars26514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]shalwars36514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

Re: shalwars vs. pants

hahaha...the shalwars make u look more mature...the pants make u look more like a bachi...i think they're both very cute

of course i wear the pants :)
shalwars only at desi gatherings

[thumb=H]funk6514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]funk46514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]net6514_7730447.JPG[/thumb]

i like wearing both. i went to a desi fashion show today and one of the models was wearing the design that zara has on above (the pant skirt combo) i thought it was ugly but it actually looked really good on the model.

man i love the shalwaars, the pants n bell botoms are nice too but i feel so comfy in the khullee shalwars plus i like the old traditional type of stuff :love:

i perfer pants as well, they look more trendy

ok none of the images above depict a proper normal shalwaar…a proper shalwaar has some ghair or can have lots of ghar , a kalli …but its all in the width of the paincha.. minimum 6" or more.. anything smaller with lots of ghair and u’ve got ureself a patiala shalwaar…

straight shalwars (last 3 designs in the first post) dont have the kalli (side panel).. its cut with folding over one piece of fabric.. this makes the shalwar ride up at the back … this is the look that has been IN ever since the shalwar left teh scene…

i still wear the proper shalwaar.. with less ghair and a paincha of 6"… wearing pants 24/7 is just plain uncomfy.. no movement at all! and i absolutely hate hate hate the straight shalwars… my darzi this time around made all of my lawn shalwar kameezes like that cuz i didnt speicfy… when i told him off for doing so he said " haw hai baji.. woh zamana gaya.. ap abhi thak usko pakar kay baiti ho?" :mad: khabees admi nay satyanas kerdiya kapro ka !!

BRING BACK THE SHALWAAR!

discusting design :o

the first few were pretty kool :k:

khawa: whats a paincha?

Nice clothes. But look at this girl!!:eek: Very thin..! Not good for her to be this thin man.. I see the anorexic look is “in” in PK too.. Hmm..

dutch paki: paincha would be the hemline of the shalwar..

i dont care wot the fashion is..........apni marzi heh bhai!

wear wot u want, if it suits u and why should fashion restrict us?

i day i wear shalwar kameez (with dupatta-on the shoulders) and the next i'm wearing jeans 'n' kurta, then i'm wearing kameez with a-shaped trousers.

PCG, yeah, u r right though, trousers/pants look better than shalwar!

but i guess sum people prefer shalwars coz, they have big thighs and hips(and shalwars cover a multitide of sins!!

i remember when i had my baby, i didn't wear jeans and trousers for about a year!! coz i put on so much weight!!

yeah i agree, they do look more modern, probably coz there is no ‘ghera’(gathering) with trousers!!

i never wear shalwaar..it's so lose.. it feels im wearing northing..:s thas y i always only buy the kameez n the dupatta..:D n match those with pants..:D

shalwaars are so comfortable, i love them!

Love shalwars,

Like both. This summer I have had almost all shalwars though.

[quote=“PyariCgudia”]

:yukh: :yukh:
I hate these type of shalwars

Pants are nice but not comfortable :hoonh:

and you girls don’t say anything wrong about shalwar :mad: shalwars are good if you stich them in proper way other wise shalwars like patleya type are just :yukh:

shalwars are good and so are trousers but the tailor my phopho gets my clothes from cannot sew trousers. Its so annoying.

r these not called 'samosa' shalwar?

they r so uncomfortable! and too loose

^^lol not samosa but patiala shalwars :-s