Shahbaz Taseer abducted from Lahore

Re: Shahbaz Taseer abducted from Lahore

^ Do you think its inefficiency of the government? Whats the security for ordinary people if this is happening to the elites of the province?

Whats the stance of Punjab government against extremist parties operating in the province? and what action are they taking against them?

I agree that Mumtaz Qadri is no body to them, but Shahbaz Taseer ( if i am right) is non-political kind of person, the sister is more active then this guy, he have not issued any statement what so ever and nor does he have taken any action....

I do agree that a new culture is being introduced in Punjab which is replica of what we are seeing in Karachi, the tensions between the Provincial and Federal govt is helping these outfits alot, they are ignored by the feds in order to defame the Provincial Govt and then the Provincial Govt in its personal interest turns a blind eye to their activities... and in result these elements are getting stronger and stronger....

Anyway, is there any update on the issue?

Punjab Govt is extremist govt and is responsible for the recent earth-quake in USA and has its role in the current financial crisis of US and Greece... now you can have Dharna on it...

no we will do a long march instead

Real Estate Mafia is strong but i don't know if they are that strong

As for Girl Friend, Rehman Malik can say something on this....

Will someone explain what Ganjaa Jr was doing in khi when his own city is going to hell? What the abt the role Sharifs played in releasing the convicted Jaish leader? Do they want Lahore to be Taliban territory?

taseer family pe pehle kya kam pahar toota tha jo aik aur toot para. very sad this is.

allah sab pe rehem kare...i hope he gets recovered safe and sound.

allah is mushkil waqt main shahbaaz ki biwi aur ammi etc ko himmat de. ameen suma ameen

Disgraceful..!

where is this type of reaction when 100s of innocent hard working karachites were abducted, tortured, beheaded and left on the streets this whole month? such a disgrace!

Can somebody enlighten me please, what is the situation with this?? has he been found yet? any other news?

So far nothing. I do not think it was a religious extremist group who kidnapped him. Those people are usually quick to take credit and make their demands.

Must be personal enemy of some sort (business most likely).

Any news?
Lara's suggestion sounds more likely as time flies by.....

I am afraid there is no news about Shahbaz.. the authorities are suggesting to negotiate ransom with abductors if kidnapping is really for ransom.. meanwhile family is really worried about the safety of Shahbaz as there is no communication regarding ransom from abductors. Police, family, press are rightly keeping a low profile for the safety of Shahbaz...

I have heard rumors about who is involved in it and if those are right then the abductors are high profile people who have no interest in Ransom money for sure.... and it is most likely some business and relationship issues...

As i have said earlier, such kind of people are not kidnapped for ransom... it just don't work for them.... there is something more and ugly in it... hope things turnout right for the family...

I read this somewhere. The family is going through so much troublesome. May Allah (swt) give them the strength and endurance to overcome the hardships.

On a side note, being away from Pakistan Im not informed. Just out of curiousity how hard is it in Pakistan to establish such a case if you had a secret but legal marriage. If you have the authorized documents what are the rights of a women say in this example?

Salman Taseer was a prominent figure in Pakistan how could this have remained hidden? and if true how can the family deny her the rights as his widow?

Reply sought in Taseer’s ‘widow’ case

Our Correspondent
Tuesday, September 13, 2011

LAHORE

A civil judge, Rai Muhammad Naeem Kharal, on Monday again directed respondents to submit their written reply by October 4 on a suit for declaration of legal heirs with permanent injunction filed by a woman, Ayesha Bukhari, who claimed to be the widow of the late Salman Taseer, ex-Punjab governor.

Previously, the court had summoned the respondents by September 12, for their arguments. On Monday, the counsels of both the parties requested the court to adjourn the hearing. Complainant Ayesha Bukhari had filed a declaration suit contending that she had solemnized Nikah with Taseer on June 29, 2004 but, out of the wedlock, no kid was born. She told the court that Taseer was assassinated on January 4, 2011, leaving behind the petitioner and the respondents – his widow Amina Taseer; sons Shahbaz Taseer and Sheharyar Taseer and Shan Taseer; and daughters Shehar Bano Taseer, Sara Taseer and Sanam Taseer - as his only legal heirs. The Security & Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP) and the State Bank of Pakistan are also the respondents in this case. As per law, she is a share holder in moveable and immoveable assets left by Salman Taseer, she added.

Latest;
Police claims new developments in Shabaz Taseer case

I guess Allah does punish the wicked in this world.

Further update;
Rehman Malik claims Shahbaz Taseer is aliveHe is now PHD for peace
peace between
Zardari and Altaf

Further update;
Rehman Malik claims Shahbaz Taseer is aliveHe is now PHD for peace
peace between
Zardari and Altaf

^^ Yes those kidnappers told RM that he is with us, please let us know how long we need to hold him?