Shahbaz Sharif vs Doctors

Re: Shahbaz Sharif vs Doctors

Salary not right don't work for the govt! let the govt know that their structure is not right and that is why they are no able to attract any doctors for their hospitals.. go work in private or better go abroad, but alas, without proper practice and experience no one is going to entertain these leeches!!! so what they are doing, charging govt for their training and experience!!!

You don't like the service structure aka better pay and perks, resign from the job, have mass resignation!!! dare to do that???? naah, why would they leave a training center which pays for the training and without which they are nothing even with their degree!!!

To me, govt should adopt one of the following:

1) Through out Pakistan, make it mandatory 3 years service, during which they should be posted in the rural and urban areas of Pakistan, after the service period is over, they should be awarded with the degree and then only they should be considered for the job.

2) Let the doctors pay full fee of 2.5 million rupees for their education, and once graduated, then they should pay the training fee, because without practice their degree means nothing....

3) And i think this is the best, it is not govt's job to run hospitals, let the community constitute a board of trusties to run the facility, the board should be elected for 3 years period from the local community members, govt should at best build one big hospital in every constituency of an MNA and relatively small medical center in MPA area and then clinics in the UC areas, all these governed by the Board of trusties and govt should act a regulator and donor only!!!!

^ this is one of the propaganda of ghunda-e-aala about salaries that are actually paid as compared to what he gave in the newspaper last week. Someone please ask him to publish the actual pay slips as well!

Oh please, you don't like salaries, switch job that is what the practice , let the govt know that doctors are not available on that salaries, again i dare you, would you resign??? hell no, where else in the world you get this opportunity, trained and getting paid!!!

In india....

Government recruit BAMS(Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery) doctors in rural areas along with MBBS doctors...

these BAMS doctors are ok in general practice so they release lot of pressure and fill the gap...

In India you rarely find plain MBBS doctors...Lot of them have there MD degrees or DNB ...or any other post graduate Diplomas...

As there are lot of BAMS doctors serving in rural areas..i.e.they are working at government run rural health care centers ...

And lot of Homeopaths also practice Allopathy medicines....:D though its illegal ...government turns blind eye on them as they are reducing pressure from government health care services....

^^ Ninja sahib, the doctors are not on strike because they want better health structure they are on strike because they want:

"The Punjab government had increased the salaries of the doctors last year but they also demanded improvement in service structure too.

The doctors demanded their recruitment directly into Basic Pay Scale (BPS-18) besides facilities including house, telephone, five advance increments, two special allowances for professors – teaching allowance and health professional allowance – both equal to their running basic salary.

They also demanded soft loans for cars for BPS-18 doctors, 1,000cc cars with petrol and driver for BPS-20 and 1,300cc vehicles for all doctors in BPS-21 with driver and petrol."

They want loan for car and driver..........:D

What is approximate in hand salary of newly recruited doctor in pakistan?

they also want fuel for that car !!! hence the strike

Switch jobs? A percentage quit work for a couple of days and sub ki dumm pe paoan aa gya hai. Quit karayn gay tau sub rona shuru kar do gay keh qaum ka Paisa zaaya ho gya hai...kisi tarah tau khush ho jao bhai!! Though more than half of current batches are from private medical colleges paying over 500000rs fee per annum but let's not break the cycle by talking about facts

Someone please give the authentic reference of the demand of a chauffeur and car !!

BHai quit karaiN koy nahi roye ga.. rona to tab aata hay jab doctor mojood ho aur mareez ko maartay rahaiN!!! something YDA have specialized in....

2ndly since when YDA are all that sensitive to what people may think or not, quit and find jobs in private sector or start your own clinic or go abroad, where you may have to pay heavy fees for your training or education.... just quit if job doesn't provide you.. don't make excuses.... strike i far worse then quitting.... but yeah i understand, if you quit, you won't be getting any salary at the end of the month!!! and govt may hire other doctors!!!

So these brilliant students who paid half a million a year were not good in comprehending the job contract before landing in govt jobs???? they didn't knew what is being offered their and what it takes to be at the govt hospital??? why didn't they just went to the private hospitals or started their own shops after graduating???

yeah no body from doctors sympathizer will answer that!!! will they??? so lets carry on with the rant of doctors and their sympathizers

Just say it was never in the demand list?

You conveniently skip reading what doesn't fit your frame of mind!

Also please confirm if the rotten system of service structure and pay scale is a verdict from Quran or hadith that cannot be revised according to current situation.

They stopped recruiting doctors via public service commission in 1996 till present. they introduced the contract system by force on the health and hospital sector with no pension or providential funds at all, no annual holidays except a sick leave Jo kabhi secretariat se sanction nai hoti and one is dependant on his relations with the professor for any leave! Senior doctors kept working in this scenario since years waiting for things to get better and most of them left the country in disappointment finally. This new lot doesn't want to run and are fighting for making situation better so they can stay here and serve! Bhaagna tau bahut easy solution hai.

Why don't you people realise that people need to take a stand to fight for basic rights? Ya jaahilloan ki tarah lakeer Kay faqeer bun Kay rehtay jayen buss?

and same goes to you, answer the simple damn question, why not quit and let the govt suffer???

who is disputing to revisit the service structure, i guess the YDA doctors and their sympathizers don't read anything beyond their liking...

Oh i see, so they put gun on the head of the doctors to sign the contracts? please let us know yes or no???

Why join an organization giving no benefits at all??? why work like this??? please do not tell us because of humanity, we already know the way doctors talk to patients in govt hospitals, and we have seen how much they care about human life and value it...

Last i knew, these seniors doctors have their own clinics going on where they charge something between 1000 to 5000 per visit as a consultancy fee, moreover, these seniors doctors also fish patients from govt hospitals.... now tell me this is not true and no senior doctors are involved in any such practice or govt have laws to prohibit doctors from private practice...

About going abroad, a average doctor with 5 or 6 six years of experience (male or female, South Asian) in Kuwait, Saudi, Oman are given something between USD 2000 as a startup salary in the govt sector, case is different for specialized or experienced doctors, now these doctors working in govt sector are often not encouraged for private practice and they pay hikes for these doctors are not that regular.... private sector again may have different story... Now USD 2000 may seem attractive in Pak Rs, but when converted into the local currency of the particular country and count other residential expenses this barely good enough to meet ends....

Yeah we are taking stand for the Patients rights, when they are left suffering by the so-called educated people because these educated people are not paid enough!!!

Please continue mourning Hannibal without considering facts. High court already gave a verdict in doctor's favour.please submit an objection in the court because they think the other way. Keep generalizing meanwhile. Jo kaam ek doctor karta hai, relate it to entire community and continue bashing. This approach is quite a good remedy for most of our nation!'s minds. I really hope doctors do quit from work soon plus people stop entering into medical colleges so general public's money spent on them is saved and ghunda-e-aala can recruit robots to provide rights to patients and have more mercy on his bank accounts

^^ So you have no answers what so ever,

No undermining what a doctor does ( a real one not a leech), but engineer job is more important and so is the job of researcher and any other profession... a doctor won;t be able to diagnose if he don't have his gadgets working... the gadgets invented and maintained by engineers.. so comeout this world that world revolves around doctors

2ndly about the HC verdict, if doctors have any grey material in their head or let me put it better way, if they wanted to get it done by sensible way without giving grief and pain to the people, they could have gone to HC or SC to start with...

So have you got he service structure after letting 8/9 people die???? or it is same what Punjab govt was saying, we will work on it???

WE say it, phir ussi purani tankha'w per kaam karaiN gaay...

Now let me make one thing very clear, the terms of jobs or you may call it service structure, is laid out by the employer and not by employee... but yes, employee can either choose to go with it or leave it.... or at best put some suggestions if asked...

If you are not a doctor, I assume you are also quoting what doctors are saying. If the government ads could be wrong, doctors' videos could be misleading as well.

I have family members who are doctors.