Same is with the doctors, mostly they become doctor because then you have more chances to make money in and out of Pakistan, once you are a doctor then people are at your mercy and most doctors in Pakistan normally do not treat patient if the patient is unable to pay their fees, they let them die...
Why are you abusing the doctors alone? Just because Shahbaz Sharif has declared war on them?!
How many people can claim to choose a profession only to serve humanity? A doctor can not run his house without money. And it is his/her right to choose a profession which gives him better chances of achieving this very basic need of all human beings.
So why abuse doctors alone?
Doctors are not Martians. They are from the same lot of Pakistanis. All the things you are saying about doctors are equally applicable on others. And if you want to put doctors on "higher moral ground" then tell Shahbaz badmaash to LISTEN TO THEM instead of making murder cases against them.
Why are you abusing the doctors alone? Just because Shahbaz Sharif has declared war on them?!
It is because Along with the Gangs of MQM, ANp and PPP, Doctors have also gathered to kill people and the topic is on doctors... anyone would have guessed it easily, never though i have to write it here to explain anyone that why we are abusing doctors in a thread which talking about the people's suffering from the strike doctors are on...
It is because Along with the Gangs of MQM, ANp and PPP, Doctors have also gathered to kill people and the topic is on doctors...
You did not answer the question as to why you are picking on doctors when you say that they choose this profession only to make money instead of "serving humanity".
EVERYONE chooses a profession for this purpose and so there is no need to abuse doctors alone based on this.
I don't take any stand on whether demands from doctors are justified or not. But it is the duty of Shahbaz to talk to them and convince them if the demands are unjustified. Instead he is going with the Sultan Rahi's gandaasa and has declared war on doctors.
Is this the way to deal with a situation? This shows the mockery of the word "khadim" which Shahbaz uses for himself.
So if people are dying then Shahbaz is personally responsible for those deaths as well, for refusing to negotiate and starting a war on doctors.
^^ Bhai, if you do not want to know the answer then no body can answer it
I said i am picking on them because they have joined hands with the murderers and are murdering for their financial gains.... if you do not get this... i totally understand that.. after all killing for money has been the trade of MQM..
Bhai, you are showing the same unflinching, hardened, gandaasa attitude which Shahbaz has been demonstrating in the province these days. First it was attacks on residences of PPP members and now this "burn-them-all" war against doctors.
If there was a saner person instead of Shahbaz then he would have realized that such a hardened stand towards anything is harmful for everyone. This has already resulted in the deaths of some people but Shahbaz can't seem to comprehend this.
Bhai, you have been talking about MQM's violence in almost every post here. But I am sure you don't want to look at yourself to realize how you are following in the footsteps of very people you hate so much.
Shahbaz himself is on record to say how his goals are alligned with those of Talibanic mufsideen.
So if you want to follow such a fanatic chief minister then carry on. Just remember that people of the province will pay for his fanatically hardened stands.
Ok bhai, see you later. Say hello to Shahbaz bhai as well.
^^ I don't know how to smile over the dead bodies of the babies and many others who died because doctors were on strike for their pay-check... it is as simple as that, i am sure you won't get it now
maybe iam better than the both, MQM and Doctors, atleast till date i have not been the prime reason of someone's death...
Oh I get it all right. But what you don't get is how Shahbaz's fanatic attitude is equally responsible for these deaths. After all he is the one hardened the stand by refusing to talk to doctors. Negotiations depend on give and take. But if you declare war instead of negotiations then PEOPLE suffer.
^^ SS can do what he want... what is not tolerable is these leeches, studying on my money, refusing to attend me when i need them the most and letting me suffer or die... that attitude have no excuse what so ever...
When Govt can spend thousand on stupid media ads and laptop scheme, why not fulfill your commitment made to YDAs about service structures? It is absolutely essential for them to survive. No wonder other provinces doctors are supporting YDAs here. Not all of them can be leeches now, can they?
YDAs's approach is definitely wrong. And even if they were driven to this point by Govt, then should not have emptied hospitals like that.
Are you saying that Pakistanis in the West don't choose this profession for money but because "they want to serve humanity"?!
This is quite an obnoxious comment.
Remember that as much as you despise people in Pakistan, you are still a part of Pakistan. If you think that in some ways you are better than Pakistanis then you should be thankful to the goray Westerners for it.
Which Pakistanis? The ones who moved from Pak? They all fall into the same category...even the other South Asians too. They are all in for money.
In fact, India is still better when it comes to volunteering and charity work. Few months ago I had the chance to talk to a charity organization called Smile...I asked them why is that they travel to India and other poor countries but they don't go to Pakistan. They said they can't carry out the charity work without the help of local doctors and hospitals. I was shocked to hear that no one in Pakistan bothered to contact a world renowned charity organization to benefit sick children of the poor.
I personally think the government should increase their salaries but at the same time they shouldn't be allowed to practice at their private clinics. I remember going to Ganga Raam Hospital and the doctor was busy chatting with female staff and was taking hours to look at each patient. When it was my turn, he said he can't do anything and gave me a visiting card to his private clinic in Garden Town....he charged a heavy fees when I went there to see him but at least I got my prescription. Yeh tou haal hai inn logon ka.
Eni, point is, mujhay Pakistan kay parahay likhay tabqay say koi umeed nahi hai. I gave up on them when I saw the high court lawyers showering the murderer of Taseer Malik with rose petals.
Erm... I don't think young doctors would be running private clinics.
As others have pointed out, it is more than just about pay. Just taking the UK as an example, you complete your degree but you still aren't a doctor... you have years of training before you can stand on your own two feet. They shouldn't be handling emergencies alone or anything like that anyway. Where is the structure, the training, the supervision to help make these young people into doctors that care about society? From what I have seen, they are treated like s*** throughout medical school, less than s*** after graduating if they choose to stay... no wonder they turn into cynical, money grabbing types later on if they choose to stay in that system. They are a product of the society.
Erm... I don't think young doctors would be running private clinics.
As others have pointed out, it is more than just about pay. Just taking the UK as an example, you complete your degree but you still aren't a doctor... you have years of training before you can stand on your own two feet. They shouldn't be handling emergencies alone or anything like that anyway. Where is the structure, the training, the supervision to help make these young people into doctors that care about society? From what I have seen, they are treated like s*** throughout medical school, less than s*** after graduating if they choose to stay... no wonder they turn into cynical, money grabbing types later on if they choose to stay in that system. They are a product of the society.
So you're saying they are actually people with high morals who have turned into leeches after attending the medical school. I wonder what were their reasons for entering a medical school and becoming doctors, specially the male students, because we know females study medics to get good rishtay. lol
I don't know what they start out as, probably not much more than immature children being pushed into it by their parents for the status (whether that leads to money or a rishta :)). The point is, that the system is supposed to develop these young people into caring professionals. The degree just provides the basic knowledge, then the hard work comes. The system is obviously failing.
There is plenty of criticism for the people who leave Pakistan to specialise but I would say it is a requisite for any one who cares about becoming a good doctor to get out of that environment for their training. The question (to which we know the answer to) is - do they even get decent training within Pakistan?? They usually go back (at least, most of those that have boarded in our house over the decades have) and are better for it because they were not 'nurtured' by a corrupt system.
Talking in a more general sense, these days Pakistani's in western countries are not studying medicine for the money because there is significantly less money in it than say if you were working in finance. I doubt it is much different within Pakistan.
I don't know what they start out as, probably not much more than immature children being pushed into it by their parents for the status (whether that leads to money or a rishta :)). The point is, that the system is supposed to develop these young people into caring professionals. The degree just provides the basic knowledge, then the hard work comes. The system is obviously failing.
There is plenty of criticism for the people who leave Pakistan to specialise but I would say it is a requisite for any one who cares about becoming a good doctor to get out of that environment for their training. They usually go back (at least, most of those that have boarded in our house over the decades have) and are better for it because they were not 'nurtured' by a corrupt system.
Talking in a more general sense, these days Pakistani's in western countries are not studying medicine for the money because there is significantly less money in it than say if you were working in finance.
Agree with that completely.
I think even if some of them decide to move out of the country, it's their personal choice but as long as they do something alongside for their country or for humanity in general it should pay off. For that part, I don't see many desi doctors doing charity work, even the well established ones. But then that could be said about other professions too.
In this case, young doctors have broken their oath by going on strike so I have no sympathies for them.
So are you just as critical of the Dr's in the UK who went on strike last week? In nationalised institutions, the last resort any group has for making the government pay attention to them is to go on strike. This happens in France all the time.
I think even if some of them decide to move out of the country, it's their personal choice but as long as they do something alongside for their country or for humanity in general it should pay off. For that part, I don't see many desi doctors doing charity work, even the well established ones. But then that could be said about other professions too.
In this case, young doctors have broken their oath by going on strike so I have no sympathies for them.
LOL ROFL. Who hasn't broken their oath. These poor kids broke their oath out of desperation, while there are plenty who break theirs for greed. I sympathize with the poor souls, they deserve more.
So are you just as critical of the Dr's in the UK who went on strike last week? In nationalised institutions, the last resort any group has for making the government pay attention to them is to go on strike. This happens in France all the time.
They were still attending their patients as far as I know.