Shahbaz and Nisar secretly meet Kayani

Re: Shahbaz and Nisar secretly meet Kayani

I really dont agree with your racist views about Puinjabis. I lived through that era and the biggest numebr of people in jail were the leaders from Punjab. Another thing NS was no where in the picutre when Bhutto was hanged, he came later.

No PPP leader from any province rose up. They all ran, where was his cousin and leading PPP leader Mumtaz Bhutto, Where was the Makhdoom family, where was Pirzada? All traitors to the cause. Point is these leaders were no where to be seen. Selfish to the core.

Racist views about Puinjabis are not true. They are never racist in their in their thousands year old history. There is a different nature developed in result of continuous invasion from the west and a few times from the east.
Being a punjabi by race I am proud that we are not racist but I am also ashamed of the Charecters like N$. SS & CN. They are like our old traditional pupets.

Now again sticking to the topic .
There is a statement of C.N. published on 'Daily Times'

Nisar vows no easy NRO passage as NA committee meets today
** NA opposition leader challenges committee’s legality, says PML-N will not boycott meeting

By Irfan Bukhari*

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) will resist the ruling Pakistan People’s Party’s (PPP) efforts to get the National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) passed through a parliamentary committee smoothly, PML-N Leader Chaudhry Nisar said on Wednesday.

Khan said he had written to the National Assembly speaker, challenging the composition of the National Assembly’s Standing Committee on Law and Justice, which meets today (Thursday) to decide the fate of the NRO.

“I have written a letter to the National Assembly speaker, in which it has been stated that the PML-N has been given less representation than its due share,” Nisar told reporters at Parliament House.

He said the PPP had eight members in the body, whereas its strength should not be more than six. Although it was not legally prohibited, it was against established parliamentary norms, he said. According to the rules, standing committees should be elected in the House, but the speaker had been delegated powers to constitute committees with the consent of the parliamentary leaders.

No boycott:

Nisar said the government wanted to incite the PML-N to boycott the law and justice committee meeting, “but we will never boycott the upcoming meeting slated for Thursday (today)”. He also criticised the government’s move to convene the committee meeting at the Ministry of Law and Justice.

Your comments are out of proportion and your inference of my post is absolutely wrong. I never said anything which formed the racist views.

Bhutto was elected by people of West Pakistan. If you see the distribution of votes, he got 62 seats out of 81 from Punjab in 1970 elections. He became PM because of Punjab's votes. Had he lost in Punjab he would have never been PM of Pakistan. He was confident that people of Punjab would come and break the doors of prison. It did not happen, hence he was murdered. What are so racist views about that?

NS did not fall from the space and became Finance Minister of Punjab during malown, Zia-ul-Haq. His father (the owner of Itefaq foundry) was up front in agitation and toppling the Bhutto's government. JI, and its cronies were sponsoring demonstration with the connivance of military intelligence. Hence NS was definitely in the back ground. Don't defend him. He was staunch opponent of first BB's government too. Being Punjab's CM, he refused to give protocol to BB as PM of Pakistan. Have you forgotten his insults to PM of Pakistan?

As regard Mumtaz, Pirzadas or Makhdooms, what did you want them to do in Zai's time, who crushed any uprising with full might. Did you want that these people to fight with the military?

I suggest when you offer your comments please keep the unbiased facts in mind.

It is nice to see that you have changed your original post to make it less racist. To me no one rose up and if Mumtaz's and others were crushed by zia's full might what do you think was happening in the other parts of Pakistan.

Think like a Pakistani.

All confusion about Punjab are due to army's continuous intervention and we are unlucky that army is counted as Punjabi.

Conspirators SS and Ch Nisar had meeting with Clinton today, as usual beating about the bush.

DAWN.COM | Pakistan | Hillary meets Nawaz to discuss current situation

The PML-N chief said Pakistanis had legitimate reservations on the Kerry-Lugar bill. ‘Pakistan holds sovereignty and integrity as its assets,’ he added.

Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif and leader of the opposition in National Assembly Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan were also present.

A party which don’t have 25% seats in N.A.
A party which have 7 seats out of 100 in senate.
A party which is limited to a province only.
A leader whose strenth lies under some secret contacts only.
A leader who is doubtfull in his own party.
What he says. read at Geo.
Nisar raps Fazl for unduly supporting Zardari Updated at: 2256 PST, Friday, October 30, 2009

ISLAMABAD: Opposition leader in the National Assembly and Central leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan Friday said if the rulers are intent on turning the Parliament House into arena over National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO), then horse and hippodrome are both at hand.

Talking to media representatives at Parliament House, he said Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) would put up stiff resistance on the NRO, adding nobody needs to provide any push to dismantle the government, if PML-N withdraws a little, then the government would disintegrate.

Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan said he does not believe in any minus-1 or minus-5 formula.

Denouncing the NRO, he termed it a slur on the Parliament, as heinous crimes like abduction, dacoity and corruption were condoned with a single stroke of the pen under this black and notorious law, adding the government may get it passed; but it would be a disgrace to the House.

He demanded the names of the NRO beneficiaries be presented in the House.

If President Asif Ali Zardari proves him to be a national president and develops a habit of keeping the promises, then he would have a meeting with him, he said.

Lashing out at Maulana Fazlur Rehman, he said Maulana kept on holding halal (Lawful), the haram (Forbidden) of the former President Gen (rtd) Pervez Musharraf by yesterday and now he is busy with proving the haram of President Asif Ali Zardari as halal.

Look who is talking. If he has guts he should also comment on the following revelation.:slight_smile:

Allvoices.com - Nawaz Sharif 4th Richest Pakistani in 2008

Nawaz Sharif](http://www.allvoices.com/people/Nawaz_Sharif)** & Shahbaz SharifShahbaz Sharif family Saudi Arabia/Pakistan Ranking: 4 Worth: £700m ($1.4billion) Industry: Politics/Businessma n Mr Sharif Businessman turned politician the former Prime Minister of Pakistan. He was ousted in a military coup in 1999 and was forced to forfeit $9million dollars and some of his assets including his $5m Mansion is Raiwind near Lahore . Before becoming PM he was a major share holder along with his brother and cousins of Ittefaq Group, having assets well in excess of £50m in the 90’s. However he got richer when he took commissions from foreign companies for construction in Pakistan . He build the first motorway and many new roads and took heavy kickbacks. He then also stole $100m from the Iqra funds, he started a new scheme “Ghar Apna” in which he again looted around $40m, the “Mulk swaaro” scheme involving public & govt. money collections to help pay pf Pakistan’s debts also was pocketed. He was living in exile in Saudi Arabia where it is known he has built a new empire. He is back in Pakistan to run again…**

Very fair point...

And Niden & AP both NS and Gilani were in the last cabinet of Zia-ul-Haq. Gilani then changed his party affiliation and joined PPP. Not only that the present FM's father (Sajjad Hussain Qureshi) was a close friend of Zia and Punjab Governor in his tenure.

So no point just blaming Punjabis...also blame the other politicians esp. from Sind who deserted Bhutto in his hour of need.

Serves him right. This crook deserves that because he is not worthy of the post he is holding at the moment - period....utterly incompetent and corrupt

He rose from a mere patwari >> FIA head >> Benazir's Chief Security Officer >> Interior Minister all because of boot-licking and Khushamad

And what to talk of NS, everytime I look at Rehman Malik, I cannot help thinking that he has had a very badly done hair transplant himself...

Bhai mere this is the story of 99% rich people of Pakistan. Pehlay sub bhangi hotay hain aor kuch hi saalon main woh itnay amir ban jaatay hain jaisay un ke baap daada, khandini seth thay.:)

Back to topic, now tell me according to you how mere patwari is responsible for attack on GHQ?

You are right here . I am 100% agree with you but correct it that he was a protector of Immigants not a patwari, however he was never any type of security officer or qualified for any security or investigation job.
An intresting thing;
Pakistan have now two famous Maliks.
Both are from Sialkot area.
Both are very...............
Both are not Maliks anyway.
I dont know about this Malik's transplant but what about Ch. N.?

Is a meeting secret if its pictures and videos are available for everyone to see?

And Shabaz was not the only CM Kayani met. He also met the chief ministers of the NWFP and Balochistan during the same days when this thread was started.

Read the post # 1 and link any picture and video of the seceret meeting.

I don’t have any, and don’t want to look for one. There may be none. I saw the video of a meeting on some Pakistani television channel. My deduction was that it was there for everyone to see. Now if it was a real video, or they were using a video of some other meeting or two entirely different videos… I don’t know. However that’s not my main point. What I do know is that this was a widely reported secret meeting.

As for the first post, I’m not here to defend PML(N) so I don’t want to be dragged into a discussion about the reporter’s views or how someone from the political party reacted to the report. Not really going to change the way I look upon the party leadership.

Here’s the link for some other meetings that didn’t generate as much interest.

NWFP, Balochistan CMs calls on COAS

What caught my attention was that the meeting with only one CM was considered secret. If a CM meets with the COAS, what’s the big deal? Why should I automatically assume that there was something secretive or conspiratorial discussed in that meeting? I haven’t seen any reliable reports that they were discussing something they shouldn’t have discussed.

We have got officials and political leaders who are allowed -or in many cases used and encouraged- to meet international power brokers to convince them to follow policies that go against the stated or considered policies of the state. We know about it and we choose to stay quiet about it. Unless there is evidence that the meeting was held with a bad intent, why should I be so alarmed and cry foul if a governor or a CM wants to see the COAS, especially when you’re fighting a war that must be won on both military as well political front.

What caught my attention was that the meeting with only one CM was considered secret. If a CM meets with the COAS, what’s the big deal? Why should I automatically assume that there was something secretive or conspiratorial discussed in that meeting? I haven’t seen any reliable reports that they were discussing something they shouldn’t have discussed.

We have got officials and political leaders who are allowed -or in many cases used and encouraged- to meet international power brokers to convince them to follow policies that go against the stated or considered policies of the state. We know about it and we choose to stay quiet about it. Unless there is evidence that the meeting was held with a bad intent, why should I be so alarmed and cry foul if a governor or a CM wants to see the COAS, especially when you’re fighting a war that must be won on both military as well political front.

No objections to the open meetings with agenda. They both met secretly and soon after their meeting Ch Nisar started to condemn KL bill and NRO. There must be otherthings also discussed like how to distabilize or rock the boat. Whatever they met for is still secret, which is absolutely wrong. Ch Nisar is a big conspirator, who also conspirated against his own leader NS. Read the whole thread.

Do you remember ?
N$ came on scene through Gen Jelani and than he secretly joined Zia, Leaving his party leader Junejo. They are made of such "Na jaiz Taulqat"

The following clip is esp. for AP and Niden. btw I put all of this ‘gund’ in the same bracket. None of them can be trusted on anything

And while watching this clip do bear in mind that Kamran Khan is a pro-MQM anchor. So this is a pretty one-sided analysis in my view