Shadi went well

Salam all

I have been away for a few months now. First of all belated Eid mubarak to all of you.

I got married 8 weeks back and Alhamdulillah everything went really well during and after the nikkah ceremony. Alhamdulillah, I am married to the most wonderful man:) and I am sooooo happy:D

We have been on a very long honeymoon and enjoyed each other’s company.We just got back a few days back and now the real life has begun.

I have posted quiet a lot here about my worries and concerns but I can tell that things are so different when married and closed to each other and how important it is to be self confident when in a marriage…

I just wanted to share this good news with u guys and will ask u all to remember me in your prayers:)

love

Chameli:)

Re: Shadi went well

fisrt...congratz.....glad it went welll !

That's great to hear. I hope you and your new family are all happy together. Best wishes.

congratz

hey chameli!
heartiest congratulations...!!
so ure loving it.... mashAllah that's awesome
and... anything u miss from ur life before marriage??

awwwwwwww mash’Allah that’s awesome. congratulations love :hug: :kiss:

do post pix if you can, would love to see you and dulha bhai =)

Congrats. Glad things went so well for you.

mubark ho mubarak ho

and welcome back !

Congratulations!!! where did you guys go for honeymoon :)

^^ sub bata dai huh? :)

Congratulations :flower1:

Congratz chameli, marriage is such a wonderful thing, its a real gift from Allah.

Congrats Chameli!

ya, please share some pics if possible :slight_smile:

great, I was thinking of you some weeks ago :)

Congrats

Please post pictures

Mubarak ho

I only want to know how many Hindooistic rituals were performed as a part of Islamic marriage :halo:

Mubarak ho. Are you pregnant yet?

oh i forgot to sing the traditional welcome song (cmon join me guppies)

GS per hamarey ayee dulhan sakhee phool barsaoo :clap:
GS per hamarey ayee dulhan sakhee phool barasoo :clap:
JOOra laooo, GAJRA jaooo :clap:
[aur pata nahi kia kia karoo, aur kia kia laoo] :clap:
GS per hamarey ayee dulhan sakhee phool barsaoo :clap:

Congrats Chameli, believe it or not I was thinking about u a couple of days ago. Glad everything went well and you enjoyed your honeymoon after all that anxiety :D

Best wishes.

I would agree with things being different when you are apart, especially when you are soooo far apart with only internet or phone contact. Too much room for doubts and insecurities. Ones perception of what is happening at the other end is heavily influenced by ones own fears and can be so off. Long distance relationships are no piece of cake the sooner the distance is removed the better :)

congrats girl
have a gud life :)