shadi jewelry

who the heck wears those long rani ke haar these days??? it’s all about the small hot ones innit?? atleast i like the small ones…long ones are weird n icky :mad:

sigh desi mothers are so difficult to understand…

Re: shadi jewelry

Shaadi Mubarak :halo:

hehe... :) thank goodness my mum aint making me wear one of those...

have u tried convincing her?

aq bhai astaghferullah, kabhi nahi

sadzzz everytime i did i get cursed out by parents..cuz they think it's a must

hmmm maybe it'll look good? sometimes mothers actually do know what they're talking about hehe...

just show her a few pics of the ones you like.. and maybe she'll be convinced

sigh i can’t show her wut i like cuz im against this whole idea of lookin for em juz now…but they won’t listeeeeeeeeen

i didnt want a rani haar.. i ended up getting quite a largish one that sat at the base of my neck and then a long devdaas type bigish pendant.. which was bootiful :love:

i got mine in dubai - soooooooooooooooo much variety and choice.

wat is a rani har?

Oh man i SO want the big, beaded haars.. i mean u nevr get to wear it, go out on ur wedding day.. my mom dint wear her shaadi haar until this yr, 30 yrs after her wedding :blush:

i don't know wha a rani haar is

but my mom did something cute with her wedding set- she had the necklace split into two smaller sets (it was layered or something) and inshallah one day when the twins are ready for marriage, she intends to give it to their wives :)

mem ahh well we don't live in dubai :( we live in sucky usa...and i dono....we got a smaller one also that should go with it but the longer one is juz bleh...let's c wut happens though

Ira they're the long necklaces..i wish i had a pic to show u

Sara are u seriious?? c'mon they look weird..i like the short full ones...

714 awww that's cute....wut bout u?? :p

Chorni, this is the kinda stuff i like...

[thumb=H]mens%202823884_4898982.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]accessories%2010723884_7597922.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]accessories%205023884_6525534.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]accessories%203223884_2725088.JPG[/thumb]

ooh hot stuff sara...

i dunno when u'd get another chance to wear this stuff though, other than ur wedding day..

I dunno, I'd wear parts of it, like maybe only earrings and save the jewelry for really important weddings. I really do think a lot of the jahez stuff is a waste of time n money, getting os many clothes and jewelry made that u mite not wear is very foolish. I'd rather get furniture or the $$ to hav the clothes made coz trends change, minds change etc..

^ true. But after a wedding, u have like a million parties to attend. So i guess u can wear all ur clothes to each one of those parties... no? maybe 50+ suits is going overboard.. but about 15-20 is not bad...

Sadzzz baji.. 15-20 suits.. :)

is thread ko parh kar dil chata hai kay abhi sey overtime karna shoroo kardoon kaam per.. bahut kharcha hoga iss ishq mein

I'd much rather just get the money for 15-20 suits... I love shopping and finding a great outfit is half the fun :D Honestly I hate getting suits and clothes as gifts, I'm very picky when it comes to what I wear, I'd much rahter get a gift certificate. Most of the suits I've gotten, i give em to my mom, she loves them :D

^ even from ur own mum?

Well my mother doesn't give me any suits as gifts. She'll just take me shopping. I mean .... i realize i sound very mean and snobby, i know gifts r sposed to be from teh heart and stuff but usually tehy're not. Like frm strangers, ill be gracious and appreciate it, but I dunno, i don't like when friends or relatives, who know me better, will give me somethign that's obviously not my style...

yeah true.. but like on a wedding, mainly ur mother and ur inlaws will give u suits.. everyone else gives money or jewellerry.. so it doesnt matter yeah?