ARGH
I have started to hate this word now ..
life isnt all abt getting married .. why the hell ppl talk abt shade all the time ??? seems like paki ppl have nothing else to talk abt , why isnt it okay if a girl wants to stay single ? WHY NOT ?
my friend was telling me that we are brought here to this world to spread islam n spread islam means bring babies so we should get married so we can have kids
funny logic ..maybe true but what abt those ppl who are not reilgious and just want to stay single .. why isnt it accepetabel in paki souicety ?
Re: Shade
If you care not about religion why care about pakistani society ? its just as easy to shun that too and just be your own man/woman.
n my question was that WHY ppl wont let us stay single ? why everyone have to tell us that shade is important .. alot of ppl dont care abt reilgion in many matters and i mean in big matters like drinking having sex etc ..is it a big sin not to get married ?
and i thot you want to know about some makeup ka shade ![]()
wo sab mujay pata hai … ![]()
n btw its shade ka makeup not makeup ka shade rolleyes
ps: stick 2 the topic n dont flood here
…im serious !
I think it's spelt 'shadi' just to avoid any confusion in future.
okie okie no flooding ![]()
hmmm so you dont want to marry… what if after 10 years you think you should have married
i donno… i think you should get married…thats it
*Originally posted by Sussan: *
n my question was that WHY ppl wont let us stay single ? why everyone have to tell us that shade is important .. alot of ppl dont care abt reilgion in many matters and i mean in big matters like drinking having sex etc ..is it a big sin not to get married ?
Not getting married is not a sin, but having relationship, sex, and stuff out side the wedlock is a sin.
Nahi jee marriage is important why Reasons
Islamicly:
We were brought here in this world to spread islam.... How you know it
women are not allowed to live without a mahram
Culture:
Parents want their girls to have a family means not depend on them for a long time cause ppl would say stuff about their girl which they dont wanna listen
After a certain age rishta will stop to come
Specially you cant trust people in this world not even your relatives.. They might not be ready to keep you
if you are saying that i will earn and will live my life then sando jee belive me you are gonna have a hard time..
you will get sick need someone to help you and give you food or cook you food... who is gonna do it??? if you were married your kids... if not kid your hubby at least you can depend on someone.
Personnaly iam a Village type, Asian type girl i cant even imagine living alone
There are many many other reasons why a girl should marry rather than stay alone... Personnaly i think girl should marry Not young perfect age will be between 22 ---> 26
Thanks
You can easily stay single if you are ugly. It's not that hard.
*Originally posted by TeenDabbyWala: *
You can easily stay single if you are ugly. It's not that hard.
Hahaha.
I totally agree it is very hard to stay single "by choice", everyone always assumes that there is a REASON why you are single...oh ho she/he couldnt find a rishtha, blah blah blah...
But now that I am married, I regret every single second that I spent worrying about getting married or allowing myself to be convinced that it was so important that it should over take my thoughts. Yes, I love being married and I am lucky to be married to KAsim... but I was happy single as well..and I lead a really full life as a single person..
So for all of you single people!! GO YOU!! I totally think you should live ur life and enjoy yourself....WHEN and IF it is right for you ever, you can marry at that time.. I dont have any friends who regretted marrying late in life...
*Originally posted by Sussan: *
its a sin not being married and having physical relation ships. not many people are capable of living in emotional vaccuum or celibacy thus marriage. Generally (and there are exceptions) people often regret not getting married at later stages of their lives. But i do agree its gets odious if this is selected as the only topic of conversation.
From religious perspective its recommended to get married if not then its preferred (not essential) that you fast every day other wise your nature gets the better of you.
Who was talking abt physical relation ships ?
argh
Idiots !
Sandleen, when are you getting married? You should get married soon because it's not good for a girl to stay single :)
*Originally posted by Shikra: *
it's not good for a girl to stay single :)
that's what i m asking yar ke WHY NOT ?
i don’t know, meney tou mazaq kiya tha ![]()
Ok seriously, this is what the society thinks:
Ever since childhood, I’ve heard that “Kanwaari larki ka janaaza jaaez nahi” or something like that. Now by a single girl, it doesn’t mean who dies before she gets married, in this case it means someone who didn’t get married the rest of her life. The reason it’s stressed to get married for BOTH guys and girls is because if they don’t get married, their body will still function normally and the hormones will bother the person to fulfill the bodily urges, which will cause someone to commit sins. So, to protect a person from committing sins, it’s really suggested that one should get married as soon as one can afford it.
Sussan,
Most people who say they want to be single often regret it later on in life. It isn't just about sex or "physical/bodily urges". It's about companionship and having someone to share your life with and build a life with. Ultimately, or perhaps ideally, a husband or wife will be your best-friend ... at least, that's the way I see it.
I guess for some people there is nothing wrong with remaining single. They perhaps don't feel that desire for companionship. With our culture though, it is extremely taboo, especially for girls. There are always and will always be people ready to bad-mouth the girl and spread rumours as to why she is single. Totally wrong of them when half of the time, they have no idea WHY the girl is choosing to remain single. Unfortunately, that is the way majority of people in our culture are. This doesn't just affect the girl but the whole family too. There is a lot of pressure on parents to get their daughters married ASAP which is probably why so many people here and in real life are obsessed with the whole concept of shaadi.
This thread reeks of immaturity. Reminds me of girls in elementary schools who think boys are yucky.
ARGH
I have started to hate this word now ..
life isnt all abt getting married .. why the hell ppl talk abt shade all the time ??? seems like paki ppl have nothing else to talk abt , why isnt it okay if a girl wants to stay single ? WHY NOT ?
my friend was telling me that we are brought here to this world to spread islam n spread islam means bring babies so we should get married so we can have kids ..
funny logic ..maybe true but what abt those ppl who are not reilgious and just want to stay single .. why isnt it accepetabel in paki souicety ?
By the spelling mistakes, it seems we are excited.
You address many topics.
-
Why do people talk about Shadi all the time? I think you mean Pakistani people. Because there is apparently nothing else to talk about which can induce a pleasant conversation. You can’t talk about how drop dead babe-a-licious the girl next door is in a family setting. You can’t talk about your career, because no one really cares and in Pakistan the emphasis is on ‘job’ rather than ‘career’ (another topic altogether). You can’t hit on anyone at the family gathering, because they are family. So teasing each other about marriage, and speculating what your life will be like when you get married, etc is just a way of letting out some suppressed sexual tension in a halaal way.
-
Why isn’t it okay for a girl to be single? Because all of the Pakistani males - pigs that they are - would find it demeaning of their status as the dominant figure in society if society were to fill up with women who never get married. Its these type of women, typically, who have the time to accelerate their careers and be real competition for men out in the real world. Thus, women are better kept indoors, away from the sight of other men, blah blah blah.
-
Marriage as a way of spreading Islam by the mass production of little babblers: well, biologically and ideologically, there is nothing wrong with this idea. However, I think the ‘mass production’ aspect is more due to the encouragement in Islam to excercize your sexual prowess (in a halaal fashion so no one gets hurt), so that you dont end up getting very frustrated and taking it out on the neighbor’s vegetable garden. :k:
-
People who are religious, but want to stay single - spice up religion forum with that age-old topic.