Re: sh!T hit fan again…
aa beyl mujhe maar…
its beginning to sound very close to:
“tum nay meray saath batameezi ki!!? tehro zara…main dekhti hoon tumhain…aanay do munni kay abba ko!”
that and a burning desire to prove to everyone that:
aa beyl mujhe maar…
its beginning to sound very close to:
“tum nay meray saath batameezi ki!!? tehro zara…main dekhti hoon tumhain…aanay do munni kay abba ko!”
that and a burning desire to prove to everyone that:
Nadz, open the window of your room and look out, tumharey ghar k baher SaasOON aur miaOON ki line lagi hai, they want to borrow/hire your “kamwali” for couple of days to sikhaoo sabaq to their bahoo/begums… eik tum ho Nashukri
outsource your kamwali and make a fortune…
Re: sh!T hit fan again....
If you don't pay her, don't order her about to ask her to do anything. If you want her to do work for you, start paying her separately. she may not be a nice person, but you are more wrong than she is in this scenario.
you know what I don't get......?
by your own account your MIL seems to get by in life pretty well.
she hasn't stolen any money from you and given it to some peer fakir.
she doesn't seem to have that many issues communicating with her husband or her sons or her daughter.
she has managed to hold down a job at an age when most women in Pakistan are sitting at home playing the loving daadi-jaan role.
she manages to cook and take care of a household as well as keep a live-in kaamwali who appears to adore her.
we've never heard that she has had issues with any neighbours or extended relatives.
all in all she seems to be a pretty decent woman.
why would such a woman do this:
my mil was all soothing her and calming her down....she ran past me and said khuda tumse badla layga
why do all her issues begin and end with you?
I may be completely out in left-field so I apologize in advance but I'm basing my assumptions only on that which you have shared with us......
Kaam wali vs Nadz threads FTW!
Nadz, why don't you hire your own kaamwaali and then ignore this other woman? Unless of course your MIL won't let you hire someone to help you.
Lmao true. Listen to General Slims Nadz. Seriously though that’s a good point, do not piss off your cook.
Then we’ll have a kaamwaali cold war going on, with Nadz and her MIL being the superpowers and the poor kaamwaalis stuck in the middle.
Then we'll have a kaamwaali cold war going on, with Nadz and her MIL being the superpowers and the poor kaamwaalis stuck in the middle.
That's the whole point!!!!
Except, not really. Nadz' issue is that the kaamwaali gets treated better than her. How can Nadz avoid both the MIL and MIL's kaamwaali (bechari doesn't even have a name :( ) - obviously by hiring her own. Then she can keep to herself, and not get disrespected by either the kaamwaali or her MIL.
In all fairness, if there is someone there who is hired to do a job, to yell at the employer or the employer's DIL is wrong. It does seem apparent that the kaamwaali takes her cue from the MIL and assumes that she too has a right to be rude to Nadz because hey if the MIL can, then why not her.
Agreed......it is wrong to yell at your employer or anyone related to them. Any kaamwali/wala in Pakistan would live, eat and breath by this unwritten rule.
Unless.......they had lost respect for, in this case, the DIL.
This could be for a number of reasons. We read from nadz that it is because her MIL disrespects her. By that token the MIL has also disrespected her own son in front of the kaamwali......and we don't read about the kaamwali yelling at nadz's husband. (I wonder how long that would last?)
The other reason, one that we are unlikely to read about from nadz, is her own behaviour towards the kaamwali. We really don't know what it has been like. The whole "dirty laundry" fiasco gave us an impression of what the kaamwali was dealing with and despite us recommending to nadz that she not deal with the kaamwali directly, we have yet another episode today.
It is hard to find good help in Pakistan. And the MIL has probably clued in that the kaamwali has lasted longer in the household than the DIL will so I don't blame her for keeping good terms; however, no kaamwali is indispensable and they know that too. So I don't find it logical to assume that the kaamwali will get away with murder repeatedly. If she is THAT bad then the MIL is smart enough to know that one day she will react to her as well and she will not let it go.
SO ....I DONT THINK i was wrong.
neither do mil or kaamwali. find me a woman who thinks what she does could be wrong, and i'll give you a diamond the size of her head.
address kub bheyjon ?
delivery kitney days mai hogi ?
People should stop using fans as commodes :(
this was right up your galee wasn’t it?
Hey, when did you ever see my hanging upside down from my ceiling fan?
Waisay Nadz, your title might be catchy, but total exaggeration. The situation is not that bad. Its better if you change it to 'pee hit the fan'.
As neurotic as Nadz comes across, (no disrespect Nadz
) and as difficult as she may be to deal with, I genuinely believe that in Nadz’s home, sorry, in Nadz’ MIL’s home - she will always be disliked by her MIL. If I got a sense that her MIL was fair to Nadz and it was just Nadz’ behaviour that elicited this negativity, I’d think the MIL was a saint to put up with her.
But in this situation - it is truly ***nehlay pe dehla ***aur koi’ee kissi se kam nahi. They’ve gone so past a point of raprochement, that I don’t think they’ll ever get along. Nadz has an issue with the fundamental rules she has to live within. I do blame her for it since she should have known about all of this before she got married (the traditional family values, joint family system and moving to Pakistan). She’s now married and m’A the mother of 2 kids and it seems as if it’s her husband who’s going to budge on this issue - he’s willing to move back to the UK - and good for him for taking steps to save the relationship.
Could and should Nadz better her attitude for the few remaining months she has to live in PK - absolutely!! But that doesn’t mean that she should tolerate sarcasm and verbal abuse from her MIL.
nadz has a lot of fans on gs.
I can’t disagree.
Hey, when did you ever see my hanging upside down from my ceiling fan?
if a tree falls in a forest and nobody is there to see it......did it really fall?
Nadz pack ur bags and move to UK already. Your relationship with your MIL, SIL and now even the kaamwali is very unhealthy .. for you, for them and for your kids. I really feel for the poor babies who have to witness drama after drama ![]()
Seems like your MIL has an unnatural attachment to the kaam wali. Nevertheless, you should probably limit contact with her. It'll make your life a lot easier.